It’s unusually summer like still.

A bit foggy this morning.

A bit foggy this morning.

I can actually not remember if we’ve had it this warm early in september before. Perhaps when I was a tiny child, sometime during the stone age🙂 Even the nights have turned warm again so it feels more like summer than autumn. But the leafs on the trees tells me it’s all an illusion, it is autumn even if I can’t feel it🙂 Even the disgusting moose flies have problems now and that’s something I really like🙂 They are weak and easy to brush of the clothes and that’s almost impossible normal years. Guess if I like this🙂

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0013 (800x530)

DSC_0014 (800x530)

But it is so dry now that the grass not even bothered to grow after the latest rains. I planted two small buckhorns the other day and the ground was so dry it dusted while I was digging. So now I’m back to support watering those smaller plants I really want to survive, the Black Walnut seems to manage by its own though, I guess its roots grew deep as fast as they could after three years in a small pot🙂 But I’ll water it tomorrow anyway.

DSC_0001 (800x530)

All the bulls are back in their pasture after working in other pastures during summer.

DSC_0005 (800x529)

DSC_0008 (800x530)

I have managed to eat some dinner now, twice🙂 Well no potatoes or anything like that but I did manage to eat fish-balls with seafood sauce. They were canned so I only had to pour them out on a plate and heat them in the microwave🙂 but it was soo nice to finally eat something more than rusks🙂

DSC_0009 (800x529)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

DSC_0019 (800x530)

I think we’ll start working new hours already next week. Normally we have two weeks to adjust our lives to the new hours but I think none of us will have any problems doing that, the two with small children will get hours that will fit them perfect and the rest of us have no problems adjusting either. We’ll talk about this early tomorrow morning just to see if we’re ready. I will start working one hour later and stop working one hour later too but the good thing is that we all will stop working rather early on Fridays🙂 I will stop already at 1pm🙂

DSC_0026 (800x530)

DSC_0027 (800x530)

DSC_0028 (800x529)

It’s time to make a pot of tea and I think I’ll have a bowl of yoghurt and I think I’ll put an apple in it as well, finely sliced. Perhaps I should dare adding a pinch of cinnamon too? I’ll see how daring I am when I’ll do it🙂

DSC_0029 (800x530)

DSC_0031 (800x530)

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “It’s unusually summer like still.

  1. are those mushrooms edible? i wish i knew how to forage for mushrooms! how hot are you there? we are having another wonderful fall day. and football starts tonight so i am one happy girl!

    • Hi Joyce!

      No, none of those are edible. This seem sto be a bad mushroom year, those two were actually the only two I could find today.

      It’s between 71,6 and 75,2 duringthe days and that is summer temperatures here, normal years that is🙂

      Soccer season is going towards its end here, soon hockey and skiing will take over again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Fish Balls? gagagagaGAG! MY stomach hurts thinking about eating those!

    sounds like a good schedule. and pretty soon it will be getting dark earlier.
    We have not had rain here FOREVER! I have to water my flowers every night.
    I’m dreading the water bill.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I love them🙂 Ready made are of course much different from those one does oneself but I think they are better ready made🙂

      I’m not sure I like to work until 5pm but the Fridays sort of makes it worth it🙂

      We do get the occasional shower here but it dries up long before it does any use. No water bill here though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer, wonder if you daring with the cinnamon on the apple, but honey is also good and that’s what I usually add, sometimes even with cinnamon. Still hot and humid weather here and a definite lack of rainfall. Your leaf colors look like fall has arrived and the first photo is my favorite today.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I did dare and it was delicious🙂 I’m almost out of honey right now, otherwise I like to mix some honey with either cinnamon or ginger.

      We’ll have summer temperatures this weekend too but after that they say it’s over for this time. Autumn has arrived even if it doesn’t feel like it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Well, I’m typing on my new Mac. Yes, I had to do it. Situation was reaching critical. I have a 13 inch MacPro with Retina. You should see how your photos look even more beautiful on this. Now I have to pay for the pleasure for the next year.
    I’m happy to read that your stomach allowed you a couple of meals though I would pass on the fish balls in seafood sauce. Sounds a bit iffy to me.🙂
    Your new work schedule sounds good, at least the part where you get out early on Friday.
    It’s much cooler here today and will be for another day or so. The first taste of almost fall weather. No frost in the forecast for us yet. I still have green tomatoes.
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Congratulations to Your new Mac🙂 I would like to have one too but the cheapest costs almost three times as much as the other ones. I’ll have to go for another brand, I’m thinking of Samsung this time.

      Fishballs in seafood sauce is the best, perhaps they are even better in lobster sauce🙂 My stomach also allowed me to have the yoghurt with sliced apples and cinnamon🙂 I think I’m on my way back now🙂

      Yes I like the early friday🙂 But it doesn’t really matter if I change the other days as well since I’m not tied up in any activities after work.

      It will get warmer here during the weekend but on Monday I think we’ll feel that autumn has arrived too🙂 I have way too many red tomatoes now🙂 Can’t remember when that happened when I didn’t own my huge green house in my garden center🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

