I’ll have to order one this weekend.

DSC_0002 (800x530)

It feels like summer and it’s warm like summer ( 23,4c or 74,12F) and it almost looks like it too today, it’s just the colored leafs on the trees that tells me it’s autumn again. There’s a weak breeze that makes the day even better and since there are very few flies around I can’t but enjoy the day totally🙂 I wore a fleece sweater when we went out on our morning walk, not so much because it was especially cold but to at least keep the ticks away if possible.

DSC_0003 (800x532)

DSC_0007 (800x521)

DSC_0008 (800x532)

DSC_0009 (800x532)

I brought the older camera today because the autofocus works on that one together with my tele-photo lens, this time I wanted a better photo of those beavers down there. So I wasn’t the least surprised that I didn’t see it at all🙂 I was wondering if they might suffer from high speed lead poisoning now but I heard the splash from them later on when we had left the forest. The creek is covered by smaller willows most of the way by the fields but here and there the beavers have cut them down so there was a chance that I would be able to see any of them there. To bad that the sun shone straight in to my eyes when we reached those places, I couldn’t see a thing🙂

DSC_0010 (800x532)

DSC_0011 (800x532)

DSC_0012 (800x532)

DSC_0013 (800x532)

It’s time to buy a new computer now, this one is acting more and more strange now. Besides being rather senile it also brings out the most strange sounds when I start it, one of them sounds very much like when I had a short-circuit in my car, a sort of  rattling sound. It can also turn pitch black for up to ten minutes, sometimes it shows the icons for the internet connections those times🙂 So I have started to check computers on the net, Should I buy a stationary one, I have a really good screen I’m not using on my old computer or should I buy a laptop? 

DSC_0014 (800x531)

DSC_0015 (800x532)

DSC_0016 (800x532)

DSC_0017 (800x532)

I only use my computer for surfing the net, not watching movies or playing any games so I don’t need any more advanced one. But I do like an at least 15″ screen. What I really want is a Mac but they cost three times more than the others and that’s just too much for surfing the internet. I understand that the processor is important but I don’t know why and which one is the best either🙂 I know it’s good to have lots of cache memory so that’s at least one thing I can look for🙂🙂🙂 I’ll check some more later today and then I’ll order one online already tonight or tomorrow morning. I should have it here at home at the end of next week as latest.

Not a single cow close to the gate today, still those ropes gives my dogs the creeps.

Not a single cow close to the gate today, still those ropes gives my dogs the creeps.

DSC_0020 (800x532)

Bertil was already out hunting when we left for our walk but he met us on our way home.

Bertil was already out hunting when we left for our walk but he met us on our way home.

DSC_0024 (800x531)

My neighbor is mowing his lawn, something I don’t need this week🙂 But he poured ou fertilizer on it this spring to keep all the moss away from it. He was very successful in doing that but for a while he had to mow his lawn every second day🙂🙂🙂 I’m so glad I love moss, it’s green and it’s soft who could ask for more🙂

DSC_0001 (800x532)

It's warm.

It’s warm.

DSC_0004 (800x531)

DSC_0005 (800x530)

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I’ll have to order one this weekend.

    • Hi Vamsi and welcome to my blog🙂

      yes I call this paradise🙂 especially this year when we’ve had almost no flies🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    The last photo is wonderful. All the photos are good but I really love that last one.

    When I opened up the blog and saw pictures of the creek, I wondered about the beavers. Then you said you hadn’t seen them and I wondered about high speed lead poisoning. I’m glad to read that you heard tail slaps.

    I’m sorry you have to buy a new computer, too.
    I paid the many extra dollars for the Mac because they work right out of the box and I don’t need a degree in computer science. Support is pretty good, too.
    I kept the price down by getting a 13 inch laptop with the standard memory package. I barely used the memory on my old laptop so that was a no brainer. It would have been much cheaper if I chose the regular hard drive and display. But the Retina display makes the 13″ screen much easier to use because it crams more pixels in or something. Makes our photos look super!🙂 But it uses a solid state processor and that added a bunch of money to the total.
    I chose a laptop because I surf the net from my couch. A desktop wouldn’t be very comfortable from that position.🙂 Also I’d have to find a desk or table to put it on and there’s no room in the house for another piece of furniture.

    Have fun computer shopping. I hope you find the perfect computer for the perfectly low price.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      I agree, that’s the best photo of the day.

      I’m actually surprised that the beaver is allowd to still live! Normally they vanish from the earth rather early. Perhaps the authoroties already know about them and that they therefore is more protected than otherwise?

      I’m not surprused though, I payed the last bill for it just a couple of months ago, I’m almost surprised it actually lasted more than a day after that bill🙂🙂🙂 Mac’s are really expensive here and the cheapest I could find, with an 11 inch screen costs 8590 swedisk kronor, that’s around $ 1352 US. Almost half of what I earn each month after taxes🙂🙂 But a 13″ Retina costs 12489 Swedish kronor / $ 1922 US. I know they are great but not that great🙂

      I normally sit here in the kitchen with my laptop but I have the old stationary left upstairs on my desk so I could easily have a new one there. Still, I like having a laptop even if I barely move it🙂

      It’s never fun computer shopping🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Your 13″ Retina price is lower than what I paid for mine but not by much. I’m paying it off over 18 months so it doesn’t hurt as much.🙂
        I haven’t moved everything over to the new machine yet so I’m going back and forth. It’s kind of weird because the track pad motions are opposite to each other. The new one is closer to android tablet swipes.
        My laptops don’t move very far either; from the couch to the table. That’s it.🙂

      • I could have done like that too but I prefer to pay it all at once. I just hate those bills that comes every month🙂 That’s how I paid for the one I use now and it felt so nice when the last bill was paid even if I knew that most likely was the doom of this one🙂🙂🙂

        I thought that it would be cheaper over at Yours!

        I just ordered a laptop but I won’t say what it is until it has arrived and I’ve tried it for the first time🙂

        Christer.

  2. hi christer! i have a macbook pro with a 17 inch screen. i got my laptop and never looked back. i love it! we are going to be really hot here this week and i sure hope this will be the last of it. bertil looks like he enjoys nuzzling with the pup. i finally found some great big pumpkins today! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      That is a dream computer but it can’t be found here. It’s either a 15,4″ screen or a 21,5″ screen. The 15,4″ screen costs 17990 swedish kronor and that’s around $ 2768 US, just a few dolars less than what I get payed after taxes every month🙂🙂🙂 Not an option for me I’m afraid because I don’t want to use so much of my savings for a computer. But if I win the lottery🙂🙂🙂

      This weeken is the last breath from summer, by next weekend the temperatures will drop to around 50F-55F and it will rain most parts of the week. The nature will love that🙂

      Bertil do love hos dogs🙂

      I saw a few pumpkins löast year so I’m hoping they will turn up again, but don’t expect to see them until Halloween comes.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I wonder why the dogs are afraid of the ropes? I would much rather have moss than grass any day, we did at our house on the lake, rock and moss, very little grass to cut YaY!!! We have only the lap top now, not an Apple sadly, I only wish!! We are thinking if we have to replace this lap top we will go back to the desk top, the lap top takes a beating closing and shutting the lid all the time, thats what went on our other one.I think if its your only computer its probably good to buy the best lap top you can buy, but it wasn;t in our budget, so we will most likely buy another desktop the tower, we got a really good deal on a 23 inch screen LED moniter, its beautiful, we also found a great deal on a wireless keyboard and mouse, all we need is the desktop computer (tower), thats the way we will go. We share the laptop, lol, not rich people here, lol!!!!But we are keeping an eye our for a good buy on a tower, then no more need to wait for one of us to finish, we will have two, Beautiful photos, thats a great camera, you have a great eye for subject as well.

    • Hi Laurie!

      They know they can sting rather badly and they connect them with the cattle of which they are deadly afraid of.
      Yes I love my moss but the dogs tend top tear it when running around here.

      It’s not in my budget to buy the best of computers/ laptops either. A Mac costs everything from half what I make every month after taxes or much more than I make🙂🙂 I’ve never had that problem with my laptop, it’s still as good as it was as new, everything else seems to be wrong but not that🙂 I’m leaning towards a laptop though. The electronic stores are keeping the prices on computers low but they are still rather expensive. I could buy a tower as well since I already have a good screen.

      I like that old camera and it was a good buy from the pawn shops auktion site🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    My PC died a couple of years back, and I haven’t had it fixed or replaced. I use my laptop for everything. It is a Mac as I had money back when I bought it. I love it. In the back of my head is getting the PC fixed or maybe a new one, not huge memory as I have external hard drives holding lots of files.

    Your pictures are lovely today. They do have the look of summer about them, a bit of a hazy light.

    The day is much warmer now, and I’ve been outside in the sun. I haven’t opened the windows yet as the door is open, and that seems enough. It is going to be cold again tonight.

    Have a great night!

    • Hi Kat!

      Pc’s tends to have shorter lives than Mac’s but I’m not sure the difference in price is small enough. They cost from half of what I make every month after taxes to much more than I make even before taxes🙂🙂🙂

      Tha cache memory needs to be rather big if one wants the computer to work reasonable fast. The rest I really don’t care about, I think I have almost 70% left of the space I can use🙂

      I do like that last photo.

      Summer warm all day here and even the evening is rather nice, actually nicer than the evenings were during the real summer🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Sorry – glömde gratta Orvar sist, fick ju bara med ett grattis till Hector, jätteklumpigt! Han får en kram nu istället!!🙂
    När det gäller datorer så är jag ganska konservativ, jag gillar den stationära bäst – trots att jag har en ganska ny laptop. Men den använder jag enbart när jag är hemifrån eller nu i somras när jag ville sitta på altanen. Annars är den stationära helt klart bekvämare att använda eftersom den är på vårt lilla kontor.🙂🙂
    Men när jag skulle köpa min laptop för nått år sen så gick jag in på nätet och letade och hittade en firma som sålde begagnade. Dom hade just då fått in ett parti helt nya datorer efter en konkurs, så jag kollade med min datorreperatör och han tyckte det var ett kap. Jag betalade runt 1200:- för den och är mycket nöjd!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Han överlevde🙂

      Synd att man inte alltid har den turen du hade🙂 Det blev en laptop och den kommer nu nästa vecka. Har inte hört talas om det märket innan men den verkade bra så jag slog till. Jag tror att det blev en laptop bara för att jag gillar att sitta här i köket🙂 annars har jag en riktigt bra plats på övervåningen där min gamla dator står.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

