Another dry day.

DSC_0009 (800x530)

I didn’t think that we would get any colds after this summer but oh how wrong I was. I had it this weekend but didn’t mention it since ve written about all kinds of diseases I’ve had anyway🙂 It’s almost gone now but now my work friends got it too. But I’ve read on FB that it hits all over the country. Could it be that we’ve had a too good summer🙂

I think there's a theme to my photos today, autumn or autumn colors.

I think there’s a theme to my photos today, autumn or autumn colors.

DSC_0003 (800x530)

We’ve had another warm and dry day here so I’m glad I was out watering those plants I really want to survive already this morning. I was supposed to take a long walk with my dogs but it is Monday and nothing really worked as I had planned, it rarely does on Mondays🙂

DSC_0005 (800x510)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

I might have to change my working hours one more time and soon too. They had forgotten that I do lots of things in the morning before I start to paint🙂🙂🙂 The management always seems to believe that I’m just sitting down dangling my legs🙂 We’ll see what they have to say tomorrow, it’s either that or I’ll have to stop the others from working while I do these things and then the working hour change sort of lose its meaning.

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat. I think I’ll dare having a cheese sandwich today and some vanilla yoghurt with apple slices and cinnamon. Strange really, my stomach can take apples but not cooked food (except for fish), shouldn’t it be the other way?

DSC_0011 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

Have a great day! 

DSC_0013 (800x530)

10 thoughts on “Another dry day.

  1. Hej Christer, har varit alldeles för slö den senaste tiden för att läsa engelska och kommentera på din blogg men i dag så…….;) Underbara färgsprakande foton! Trist med förkylning det är aldrig roligt😦 Här är det så torrt att vissa växter kämpar för sin överlevnad, vi fick sätta alla uppkrukade växter på “brickor” med kapillärmattor i dag, ända sättet att hålla liv i krukorna eftersom vattnet bara går rakt igenom annars:( Jag hoppas verkligen att det börjar att regna snart.Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Tycker det är helt ok att vara för slö🙂 Men om du inte vet det så skriver jag ju en blogg på svenska på helgerna.

      Nä dessa förkylningar! Trodde nog inte att vi skulle få några efter denna sommaren men tji fick jag🙂

      Vissa mindre träd håller på att dö här, det lilla regn som kom idag fuktade bara jorden lite lätt. Jag stödvattnar bara det jag absolut vill ha kvar, resten får klara sig bäst det vill. De krukade ger jag en rejäl rotblöta en gång i veckan och de verkar klara det bra, än i alla fall🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,

    It’s amazing how little one’s employers notice about what one does all day. Mine were horribly surprised by the amount of work I did. When I left they had to find three people to do it all.🙂

    You may find some extra hits on your blog. My old computer used to let me know when my Top Sites had new posts. No more. I have to go back and check them periodically.
    It’s not a bug. Apple pulled RSS feeds from their programming on Mountain Lion and called it a feature.🙂

    We’re having between weather now. Between summer and fall. It’s cool at night but warm during the day. Still, I am starting to see a bit of autumn color here as well. I have 7 unripe tomatoes. They should have enough time to ripen but they are doing so very slowly.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it is🙂 They also tend to forget that with experience we usually do much more than they ever could imagine🙂

      I actually had unusually few hits yesterday🙂 I guess it will help the statistics now when You have to do it extra many times🙂

      It sounds like You’re hav ing our summer weather🙂 Warm days (if lucky and we’ve been very lucky this summer) and cold nights.

      I have a few unripe ones too but unless this will be an unusually warm autumn those will never ripen. But I still have plenty ripe ones so I’m hoping my stomach will be able to take them very soon🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer – Your run of illnesses reminds me of the saying “When it rains, it pours”. I am hoping that you will be feeling fully recovered very soon. Statistically, you are overdue for some good things coming into your life, so I will cross my finger & toes in hopes that microbes will stay out of your life for a long time. It is a unusual about what you are able to tolerate eating while recovering from your stomach bug. I like fish a lot, but the thought of eating it with an upset stomach makes me queasy at the thought. Usually dairy products are one of the food groups they tell you to avoid with GI upset. Maybe the benefits of the live cultures in the yogurt are helping to restore the normal flora that can be destroyed during a bacterial or viral infection. I would have thought all the dairy would have worsened your situation, but everybodys different. I know it can help your GI system to heal & prevent recurrances of problems if you take an Asodophilus (excuse the spelling error) capsule every day. Lost of people forget that most of their immune system is in the bowel & that until the natural bacterial flora is restored, the immune system is not working at full speed. Immodium is a big seller here in the US too.

    I just saw your post about getting a new computer. Whatever you bought, I hope it makes your computing life easier than the one you have now. I will wait to hear you are happy with your choice once you have it set up & running.
    Happy belated birthday to the dogs. I’m sure they enjoyed their birthday treats. Animals are lucky they have no awareness of how fast time is passing. I’m sure it is hard to believe 10 yrs. have passes since they were small pups. It would be nice if we humans could learn to live in the moment like our companions do.

    I enjoyed your photo of the beavers you found. Oregon is know as “The Beaver State”, and even though there is evidence of many of them, even around the city, they are seldom seen in action. Beavers seem to go about their activities under the radar. They build their dams & leave pointy tree stumps as proof that they have scurried to do their work. How exciting to get a glimpse of them in action. I am surprised they did not smell the dogs & immediately hide underwater until you passed. Have you noticed the water levels rising in the area where you saw them?

    I wish you good luck with adjusting to the new work hours & the upcoming time change. I wish daylight saving time change would be done away with. There is no longer any reason for it here in the US since we have not been an agricultural nation for many decades. This was the original basis for the change here & then the government said it was to prevent kids from walking to school in the dark.. Several States opted to not observe the time change at all, so it can get confusing when the time change is not uniform throughout a Country that already has 5 time zones (counting Puerto Rico & Hawaii). The bottom line is either you have darkness in the morning or late afternoon regardless of man made changes to the clock. It takes a minimum of 3 weeks for a persons carcadian rythems to adjust to each change, car accidents increase & people have more heart attacks & medical issues that are all attributed to changing the clock one hour in either direction. There is a reason people shouldn’t mess with Mother Nature.
    Cheers – Ellen

    • Hi Ellen!

      I agree🙂 But this thing with my stomach has nothing to do with microbes it seesms, they’ve tested me for absolutely everythin g and nothings wrong, my stomach just don’t work🙂🙂 I have no idea why dairy products works but very little else and apples?! Usually apples kills bad stomachs but it works fine for me🙂
      Here they recommend eating fish when the stomach behaves bad and I love fish growing up by the sea as I have. But not fried fish, just boiled. I think I’ll buy some cod for this weekend, cod and egg sauce is delicious🙂

      I got a message this morning that my new laptop is on its way🙂 Anything is better than this one I think. It has never worked especially well, the first thing it did when I started it for the first time was to tell me that something was wrong and that the self repair program started🙂🙂🙂 The new one has windows 8 so it will take some time to get used to it I’m afraid.

      Yes ten years! I remember it as if it was yesterday. Everything went wrong and their mother almost died and I hadn’t slept for 48 hours and had to drive for hours to get to the animal hospital. Four puppies were dead and four were alive🙂 Now the are only three left.

      Yes the water level in that part of the creek is much higher than usual, despite the draught. I can’t find the burrow though. The water level will be way too high when the raqins finally comes and that’s when I think they will suffer from high speed lead poisoning. Landowners doesn’t see it like we other do I’m afraid. I was surprised we came that close too! We must have had the wind towards us and walked very quiet.

      Daylight savings time is just useless here! It’s light almost all hours of the day during summer! It’s just meaningless and as You say, all the health problems coming with it should make them stop this nonsense!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! i love the fall photos. it is so nice to see fall colors. everything here is still green. we are really dry too. right now i hear thunder off in the distance but i am afraid it will miss us. i sure hope this is the last of the hot weather for us! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I thought You would like them🙂

      We did get some rain today but just enough to dampen the ground. We need heavy showers for a couple of days now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

