The ground became a bit damp.

We took a small walk before I went ton work this morning. The clouds made it a bit dark.

We took a small walk before I went ton work this morning. The clouds made it a bit dark.

Finally some rain fell and it looked like it was rather much, at least where I work. Not so much here at home though, the ground is a bit damp but that’s it. But the clouds in the sky looks like they contain lots of rain but I guess it’s just empty promises they give us. Strange really, that I want it to rain🙂

DSC_0003 (800x530)

DSC_0005 (800x530)

DSC_0008 (800x530)

My feet are killing me today, I’m waiting for new shoes to wear at work but they haven’t arrived yet. Normally we get one pair of shoes for free at work every year but I tend to wear my shoes down rather rapidly and since I also have special shoes when I’m painting with that very toxic paint I tend to get a lot more🙂

DSC_0010 (530x800)

DSC_0006 (530x800)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

I got a mail this morning that my new laptop is on its way🙂 I guess it will take a couple of days before it reaches the post office but I’m pretty sure I’ll have it by the end of the week. My work friends says the brand is very well known and of good quality and they know much better than I do about things like these🙂

DSC_0018 (800x531)

DSC_0019 (800x530)

DSC_0020 (800x530)

It’s time to have something to eat and a cup of tea, after that I think I’ll go to bed with a good book. I love my books in the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy series🙂 So much better than the crap they show on tv🙂

DSC_0021 (800x530)

DSC_0023 (800x529)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “The ground became a bit damp.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Love the spider webs. You do them so well. I think I finally figured out why my spider web shots are crappy. No dew drops. The silk is so fine that my lens can’t see it and tries to focus on whatever is behind or in front. It’s a bit annoying watching the focus flip back and forth through the view finder.
    Maybe I should bring a spray bottle with me and spritz the webs up a bit.🙂

    It’s dark and dreary here as well. It did rain for a couple of hours but stopped. It’s much cooler than the weather man said it would be. I hope he’s just as wrong about tomorrow’s temperature, too, because it’s supposed to be 94ºF. I would rather not have that at this time of year.

    I hope your feet stop killing you. Sore feet are a pain.🙂 Soaking them in an Epsom salt bath will help to calm them down.

    Enjoy your evening with The Hitchhiker.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes there must be dew or rain to make the webs visible for the camera. Or sometimes the sun comes just in the right angle and then You can take a photo of it if You stop using auto focus🙂 But I think a spray bottle would be great too🙂

      I do hope You didn’t reach 94! That’s just awful even during summer.

      I’m using my new computer for the first time and we are already hostile to each other🙂 It’s not the computer I hate it’s Windows 8! How the h… came they up with that??? It’s impossible to understand even on a good day and thgis is not a good day :-)I’ll be lucky if I ever find how to get out on the internet again🙂 There’s a side bar that pos out every Three seconds and I’m doing something to make it happen but I don’t know what it is!!!!!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • It didn’t get to 94. It got to 98.

        Take it back and get a Mac. It just works. The reduction in WTF-ery alone is worth the extra money.🙂

        Is yours a laptop? Does it have a track pad? Does Win8 have any swiping moves like an android phone or tablet? If the answer to all of those is Yes, you may be dragging your arm or sleeve across the track pad and telling it something. My new laptop has a swipe movement that starts with three fingers beside the track pad. When I move them sideways onto the track pad, the screen moves to the left and I can see my calendar and mail messages.

        Anyway, have a great time playing with your new toy.

      • 98 this time of year!!

        Sorry can’t afford a Mac otherwise I would have bought it from the beginning🙂🙂

        Yes it’s a laptop and it has a track pad and I guess it tries to work like a mobile phone, it’s just too sensitive! There’s supposed to be a way out of every program but I really can’t find that way🙂 I’ll get used to this too but we sure didn’t get a good start🙂 Today I’m using my old one🙂 But I do like the laptop itself🙂

        Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      This wasn’t even so I could call it mud🙂 The ground just got a bit darker by the water, that’s it🙂🙂 We need much more than that now. I saw that they are filling my neighbors well with water from a big tank now.

      Have a great day my friend!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! it poured here yesterday which was perfect because i was just about to water. now it is hotter than hell and humid too. your area looks so pretty and autumnal! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Quite nice here today, a bit cool and sunshine. The morning was so foggy that I had to listen if Another car was coming at the cross roads🙂

      Very much autumn here now, except for the temperature, that’s still much warmer than normal.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. a good book sounds great, television here lately is very sad, our area is in a state of disaster, we had major flooding in this area, very sad, no electric for quite a few hours (which I enjoyed😉 ), sad for the famers, their calves drowned and their hay is a loss, bails floating in the fields, its a mess, roads closed , major highways closed,

    • Hi Laurie!
      Well there was actually a good tv program on the Knowledge channel, so I watched that and after I read a good book🙂

      No disaters here, just bad tv programs. Well there’s a gang war in my old home Town so they tend to kill each other every day now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. After 37 days of no rain, it finally rained here. For maybe 5 minutes.😦
    My feet kill me at work. It’s the cement floors. I’ve tried many brands of shoes and only Crocs have worked for me so far. Unfortunately they are very ugly too.

    • Hi Cindi!

      We got a bit more but just a bit🙂

      We must have safety shoes at work so I can’t just have any kind of shoes I’m afraid. I wouldn’t care if thery looked ugly or stupid as long as my feet loved them🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I love the feeling of being alone in the woods that the photos in your entire post gives. Even though I came here for the pictures, your mention to the Hichhiker’s Guide to Galaxy made me feel even more comfortable😛

    • Hi Tomás Gervásio and welcome to my blog🙂

      Yes there’s nothing like it! and there are no better books than the Hitchhikers series🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

  6. Christer, so many posts to catch up on here after being away for a few days visiting family in PA and NJ. Seems like congrats on the new laptop may have to wait for awhile because of the frustration with Windows. I use both an older desktop PC and MacBook and iPad and even though I do not understand everything about the Mac, much prefer it.
    Maybe in time, you will come to enjoy your new laptop…do you have the option of returning it, if not?
    My feet also tend to hurt after long periods of standing, which is why I buy better quality athletic shoes with a good support. Hope you get the new work shoes soon. And, we could really use some of that rain here if yiu can package and send.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      The laptop is good but windows 8 is a pain in the a..🙂 I’ll get used to that crap too but I feel this will take a long time!

      I could return it but almost all computers have windows 8 now, only the models that is old have 7 instead and I can’t afford a Mac. I really need to win the lottery now🙂

      I must wear safety shoes at work so I have very little to chose from. They are mostky very good but the ones I have is at the end of their life🙂

      No more rain sincve the last time and normally I would gladely send all of it to You but this time wee need it badly ourselves🙂

      Have a great day!
      CVhrister.

  7. Christer,
    I have baseball to watch instead of that crab. The season is quickly coming to an end, and my team, the Red Sox, are in first place. We have high hopes!

    Not much rain here either. Yesterday was awful. In Boston it was 86˚ and with the humidity it felt over 100˚. We were cooler here, but I had to put on the air conditioner.

    Today is starting to get warmer. I have to go to a funeral in a bit, a two hour ride. I am not happy, but it is my aunt so I’m stuck going.

    Enjoy your evening while I suffer through mine!

    • Hi Kat!

      I envy You for that baseball! It’s soccer or ice hockey over here until the ski season sarts. My soccer team is usually on first place the three first games and after that it’s downhill🙂🙂🙂

      It is a strange autumn! I sure hope this doesn’t mean we’ll get a horrible cold winter, that happened the last time we had it like this.

      It’s hard to avoid ones aunts funeral. I know my aunts would haunt me if I didn’t go to theirs🙂

      I have my old laptop today to avoid any suffering here🙂
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

