They predicted a week with rainfall, we’ll get a day and a half.

DSC_0029 (800x529)

I can feel a change in the air today, it’s still rather warm but the wind is carrying a coolness and the smell of rain with it. That however doesn’t mean we will get much rain, according to predictions we’ll get just enough to moisten the ground today. I think that’s the best for the ground, if we would get showers immediately the water would just continue running away to the bog behind my garage. If the ground is a bit wet before the big rains starts it will stay and get sucked up by the soil.

The wind was too strong for any fog to hang around this morning.

The wind was too strong for any fog to hang around this morning.

DSC_0032 (800x530)

One can find old root cellars everywhere out on the fields here. Long forgotten by foirmer owners. Now days the ground they are placed on can belong to someone else even if they stand only a few yards from the old houses.

One can find old root cellars everywhere out on the fields here. Long forgotten by former owners. Now days the ground they are placed on can belong to someone else even if they stand only a few yards from the old houses.

At first they predicted rain all next week but now they predict it only for today and tomorrow, after that we’ll get sunshine and autumn temperatures. To bad they weren’t right in the first prediction because we really need lots of rain now. How strange for me to see that I want rain🙂

DSC_0036 (800x531)

DSC_0038 (800x530)

DSC_0039 (800x530)

I got a letter from the surgeons at the big hospital in Skövde the other day, they have taken a look at the x-rays and have decided to leave my lymph nodes as they are and instead I’ve gotten an appointment to do a colonoscopy here in Falköping instead. It turns out that I have several lymph nodes that look strange but since there were no tumors that could be seen on the x-rays they will now check for polyps. Some polyps are the pre stage of cancer and should be removed.

DSC_0041 (800x530)

DSC_0044 (800x530)

DSC_0048 (800x530)

I know this sound terrible, pre stages to cancer but I’ve been reading about this now and it isn’t that bad actually🙂 There are many kinds of polyps but only a few are bad. It takes ten years for a bad kind to become a tumor and since they can’t see any of those on the x-rays I still have plenty of time to remove them and that’s what they’ll be doing if they find any during the colonoscopy. When all are removed I won’t have to think about polyps for another ten years🙂 They will either burn them or cut them out unless there are just too many because then they will remove that part of the intestine surgically pretty soon after this procedure.

The rest of the photographs comes from yesterday afternoon.

The rest of the photographs comes from yesterday afternoon.

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0009 (800x530)

They’ll do this the 25th this month so I won’t be working that day of course or the day before because I will have to drink lots of laxatives already on the morning of the 24th. I doubt I’ll be much use at work that day🙂🙂🙂 Still, I have absolutely no idea why my stomach behaves like it does or how to make it work as it should, somewhere in all this they have forgotten to tell me that🙂🙂🙂

New fence poles and it looks rather odd. It seems they will cut of the road the last twenty yards or so, so that it will be impossible to walk to the cross roads to the next road home? Very odd!

New fence poles and it looks rather odd. It seems they will cut of the road the last twenty yards or so, so that it will be impossible to walk to the cross roads to the next road home? Very odd!

Musk mallows are blooming in my garden now.

Musk mallows are blooming in my garden now.

So are the nasturtiums, only five months after I sowed them :-)

So are the nasturtiums, only five months after I sowed them🙂

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

Now I’ll go outside to water those things I really want to survive this draught and after that I’ll have some ice cream and hot cocoa🙂

Teo isn't the best climber in the world and ladders are tricky. He climbed up there to tell me he wanted to go inside and then came the problem of getting down again, especially since there's a thorny rose just beside the ladder :-)

Teo isn’t the best climber in the world and ladders are tricky. He climbed up there to tell me he wanted to go inside and then came the problem of getting down again, especially since there’s a thorny rose just beside the ladder🙂

Could he perhaps jump from the ladder so he would be safe from the rose?

Could he perhaps jump from the ladder so he would be safe from the rose?

Could he perhaps climb down and still not get stung of those thorns?

Could he perhaps climb down and still not get stung of those thorns?

Of course not, he falls right in to those thorns.

Of course not, he falls right in to those thorns.

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “They predicted a week with rainfall, we’ll get a day and a half.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Number 13 is my favorite for today. I love the sparkle and the light on the leaves surrounded by dark shadows. Lovely. And the shaggy pony portrait, too, of course. He’s very cute.

    Teo was not lucky that time, was he? Up is almost always easier than getting down again. Mostly I think it’s because gravity is always so happy to help one in ways that one might not appreciate.🙂

    It’s good that your lymph nodes are not defective. It would be even better if they could figure out why your stomach doesn’t work. Maybe the polyp things are causing irritation in the gut and once they deal with that you will be fine.

    I posted some photos over on FB that I took yesterday. I’ve been hesitant to do so since FB clarified its TOS regarding commercial use of account holders’ information and what they include in their definition of information. They are as clear as mud now.🙂 Putting watermarks on photos is a pain the butt so I don’t. But I think I will put them on certain photos that go to FB from now on. I figure if Art Wolfe is doing it, so should I even though his stuff is much more likely to be stolen than mine.🙂

    It’s sunny, breezy and cool here today. It’s only about 64ºF right now and it’s after noon. I’m not sure it’s going to make the 70 that is forecast. It’s actually a bit chilly for the bare feet and t-shirt level that I’m dressed for. I might have to put on socks! Nooo! Too soon!🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      That’s my favorite too, that and number eight.

      The thing is that I already had heard him scratching on the kitchen door but not made it to the door🙂 He’s impatient sometimes🙂 He could have jumped some but not him, gravity is just too strong for him🙂

      It would have been great if they could figure out that🙂 Perhaps that comes later? I think the lymph nodes reacts because of those polypes, especially if they are the kind that will turn towards cancer later on, perhaps I already have had them for nine years or so. But this could also be an infection and lymph nodes react to that too. I think this is good news, no tumors and polyps take long time to become cancer. I don’t look forward to the colonoscopy though🙂

      I rarely post any photographs on FB, I’ve never trusted them🙂 But it is a good idea to put a water mark on it if You can.

      Cool and cloudy, the rain we’ve gotten so far is more a joke than a rain fall🙂 I do hope more will come tonight and tomorrow. We’ll get sunshine and cool weather most of the coming week.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Jag opererade bort en stor polyp för två år sen och var naturligtvis orolig efteråt när jag väntade på besked om det var några cancerceller i den – men det var OK.🙂🙂🙂 Operationen gick jättebra, men undersökningenn innan är nått jag gärna skulle ha stått över. Inte för att det gjorde ont på något sätt, men det var lite skämmigt – fick sitta på en toastol mitt i undersökningsrummet och krysta med två människor som stod och glodde under mig. Inte kul, jag lovar!😦😦😦
    Här har det ÄNTLIGEN kommit 7,5 mm regn i natt. Innan det har vi inte sett regn på evigheter trots att vi blivit lovade det ett flertal gånger den sista månaden.😦 Det ser faktiskt ut som höst överallt eftersom trädens/buskarnas löv ändrat färg och/eller börjat falla en hel månad för tidigt.😦😦 Men nu skiner solen igen!🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag får nog anta att det börjat röra på sig i polyperna eftersom lymfkörtlarna börjat se annorlunda ut. Men ingen idé att oroa sig för något man inte vet något om. Det blir som det blir.

      Jag tyckte nog rektoskopin var illa nog, man kände sig skändad efteråt🙂 Men det du fick gå igenom var allt bra mycket värre!

      Det kom inte mycket regn alls igår och idag, känner mig lite besviken faktiskt. Fast nu får vi sol igen men något svalare och det är ju rätt trevligt det med🙂 Här ändrar sig löven faktiskt lite senare än normalt, mycket är fortfarande helt grönt🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Teodor is such a home body. You mean you didn’t rush right out and help him down? LOL
    It is still SO hot here. It got up to 100 today and more to come. We are all so sick of it. I bought a lot of lovely flowers and when I ventured out last evening..they were all willed and sad looking. So now they are all sitting in the water fountain until morning. I hope they revive.
    I hope you get rain soon. NOT like in Colorado here in the states. What a mess that is! MY son lives there but he is just fine. There have been some deaths and many folks are still uncounted for.

    Also..I wanted to tell you that my son owns one of those airstreams. He bought it years ago to refurbish…TEN years ago to be exact. He sent it to a place that was supposed to do much of it for him. At about $15,000, my son called a halt to the whole process. It took him three months to decide they might be taking advantage of him… LOL WHAT was he thinking.
    I’ve heard a lot of movie stars here use those trailers to park on the lots when they are filming. Custom jobs.
    My son’s Streamline is still not finished. *shaking head here*

    I had the same thing done that is about to happen to you. I didn’t even know I had polyps until it was all over and they had removed them. I was out like a light so knew nothing. Ten years you say? I s’pose I should start worrying about them again?? Yikes!
    Have a good week, Christer!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      Nope, he had to manage that by himself🙂🙂🙂 It’s cooling down some now but the sun is back and the rain we got didn’t do much good. Flowers are fantastic in coming back thankfully. They might look a bit sad for a while and if this doesn’t help try to put a plastic bag (preferabler a see through or white one) over them for a day or two.

      We’ve seen what happens in Colorado! That’s just awful. Things likenthat rarely happens here thankfully.

      But those airliners are beautuful. I’m glad that he at least stopped them after three months🙂 We all do something like that sometimes but I’m glad my misstakes haven’t been that expensive🙂🙂🙂

      Yes these polyp remiving times usually go fast and is quite easy they say that has gone through them. So I’m hoping I don’t have too many or that they are placed so I’ll have to go through surgery. But not all polypes are bad, some just sit there doing nothing and a few decides to get bad. I’ll know better next Wednesday.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Beautiful, beautiful flower photos.
    Yes, I’m hearing about more and more people having a colonoscopy…maybe I will get one next year.😦
    I like your upbeat positive attitude (although it still sounds scary to me.)

    • Hi Cindi!

      Cancer in the intestines are one of the fastest growing cancer diseases in rich countries right now. It almost doesn’t exist in poor countries. I’m not worried about the result, it is what it is but I do worry about the colonoscopy itself🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

