Frost but very little ice.

DSC_0006 (800x531)

Nothing much has happened in my life since yesterday when nothing much had happened either🙂 Friday is now a short working day when I stop working already at 1 pm. I thought I would skip the super market today and just buy cat food and dog food at the grocery store in the village I work. 

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

Yes the blue light is back again. I guess it's thye little ice that actually showed up that helps with that when the light is poor.

Yes the blue light is back again. I guess it’s thye little ice that actually showed up that helps with that when the light is poor.

To my big surprise they was out of the brand of dog food my dogs eat, so I placed all other things I intended to buy at their right place (something many people tends to believe happens by itself when they just leave the basket somewhere in the store) and drove to the super market anyway.

DSC_0014 (800x530)

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

To my even bigger surprise even they were out of that brand today! So I had to buy another one, the same brand as my cats eat actually and tried to remember how much rise I had at home. It’s never a good thing to just switch brands from one day to another but this time I just had to. So I thought it would be a good idea to boil some rise to sort of try to stop the bad stomachs already from the beginning. I hope it works.

I adjusted my camera to ISO 5000 to be able to take any photos at all.

I adjusted my camera to ISO 5000 to be able to take any photos at all.

DSC_0020 (800x530)

DSC_0022 (800x530)

Scifi night on channel Six today but I’m not sure I’ll watch the new series “Defiance” again. I sort of got tired of it already after two episodes🙂 But I bought the latest Star Treck movie on dvd at the super market and I also bought Ironman three. I think Star Treck got good reviews and I can’t remember what they thought of Ironman but I guess it will be anything but a slow film🙂

DSC_0023 (800x530)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

I found this growing in my garden the other week. I think it's either Sorghum or Millet.

I found this growing in my garden the other week. I think it’s either Sorghum or Millet.

We did get frost last night together with fog so the thin ice sheet on the car windows were hard as concrete🙂 But the humidity is so low that almost nothing else got any ice as a cover. Only the spider webs and those were hard to see in the early morning since it was so dark, It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat too.

Finally! I've photographed a Dragon fly :-)I think it was dying because its flight was a bit wobbly. Still it had enough strength left so that I couldn't come especially close to it anyway. This is just a tiny part of the entire photo, I almost didn't find it when I looked after it :-)

Finally! I’ve photographed a Dragon fly :-)I think it was dying because its flight was a bit wobbly. Still it had enough strength left so that I couldn’t come especially close to it anyway. This is just a tiny part of the entire photo, I almost didn’t find it when I looked after it🙂

DSC_0037 (800x529)

DSC_0029 (800x530)

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Frost but very little ice.

  1. hi christer! i just hate it when i go to the store and they are out of what i need. i just don’t like grocery shopping at all. teddy is so different than other dogs. she wants her food to change variety all the time. is this your first frost of the year? i have not seen ironman 3 but i heard it is very good. let me know what you think of it. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes it’s so annoying!Especially since this dog food is hard to find elsewhere. But I don’t mind grocery shopping early in the morning when I’m alone in the store🙂 I’m usually rather alone when I go there on Fridays too since I stop working that early.

      My dogs would love different food every day but their stomachs reacts really bad to that I’m afraid.

      No this is the second time we’ve had frost here, both rather easy though.

      I’ll watch Ironman 3 tomorrow. I just saw Star Treck and that was really good.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Verkar det inte lite ovanligt tidigt med frost redan!? Här är det fortfarande sensommar och jag får verkligen hoppas att vi inte får så kallt, jag har inte badat klart ännu!!🙂 Fast gubben min tror det, så idag åkte badklädespåsen in från bilen.😦
    Vi var till Hemse för att helghandla och läste jag på löpsedlarna att “indiansommaren” är på gång, så jag fick tillbaka hoppet. :- )🙂 Å andra sidan trodde jag nästan att vår pool skulle vara på plats redan (efter 14 dagar) så jag skulle hinna bada i den innan vintern, men “poolkillen har inte ens hört av sig!😦😦😦
    Bilden under kommentaren om att du bytt ISO´t var otroligt vacker!!!
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nä, det är ganska sent här i inlandet (mitt köldhål alltså🙂 ) Detta är andra frosten för i år och det är ovanligt sällan för att vara här.

      Jag kikade på väderprognoserna här och ingen indiansommar verkar vara på gång här.

      Jag hade samma ISO på alla morgonbilder men just den blev extra bra tycker jag.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      If You liked the last one You will love this one! I give it five stars out of five possible!

      I hope the stomach won’t react until tomorrow morning so I get a chance to wake up and let them out before any accident happens🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer, some of your photos today look like old oil paintings by classic artists. Love that dragon fly. I am sorry for your frost and ice. We haven’t had any yet, but very soon, I’m afraid. Hope the dogs do okay with the new food!

    • Hi Robin!

      High ISO in the early morning does that to photos🙂
      I’ve tried to take a photo of a dragon fly all summer and finally🙂

      It’s quite normal to have frost here by now so I enjoy them🙂 Especially since frosty mornings usually are sunny too🙂

      I hope they at least can make it through the night before their stomachs react🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Good day Christer –
    Your photos of the spider webs are beautiful. At least your spider webs are outdoor where they belong. Several spiders have invaded my house looking for a place to spend Fall. I spend part of yesterday going around the house with my vaccum hose sucking up any webs I could find. It is not fun to walk out to the kitchen half asleep in the morning and feel a strands of spider web clinging to your face (Yuk!).
    We are going to have our first storm of Fall this weekend. Switching from 90 degrees to lots of rain, wind & thunderstorms. I need to go out on my balcony and make sure my hanging plants & firniture is battened down so the high winds we are expecting do not blow them so hard that they crash onto the deck or get blown over the railing & fall 5 stories to the ground. The weatherman says that the mountains will get their first snow of the season. Now all the ski & snowboard fanatics will be betting on when Mt. Hood open for the season. They always act like they have been unable to ski or snowboard for a year. The reality is Mt. Hood is where regular people & Olympic teams come from around the World because 40 minutes outside Portland you can ski or snowboard almost year round.
    Since the weather is supposed to be so wild this weekend, I am planning to stay home & bake some pumpkin scones with dried cranberries & pecans & maybe a few loaves of sunflower seed bread. I will freeze most of it & that way I can just grab a treat out of the freezer when I want something tasty with my coffee. I also need to pack away my Summer decorations & bring out the Fall ones. I am so happy that Summer is over.
    I tried watching Defiance too and lost interest by the 3rd episode. I even tried watching it a second time and It just could not hold my attention. The costumes & characters looked like a cheap immitations from the originalf Star Wars and I thought the writing was poor. Sci-Fy channel in the US seems to get quite a few of these cheaply made series out of Canada and they never catch on with viewers. I had seen & enjoyed the first Iron Man. I’ll wait to hear your opinion of the 2nd in the series before I invest the time.
    I hope the dogs handle the change in food OK & that you have a relaxing weekend.

    • Hi Ellen!

      I realised that my home would be fully decorated with webs if we had celebrated Halloween here. As soon as I saw the first web I saw them all so I have vacuumed away almost all of them now. Not the ones in the bathroom where there are plenty of tiny ones though. I like my spiders here🙂

      No storm approaching here and this has been an unusual autumn in many way, warm and no storms for instance. So I guess when it finally comes it will be hellish. No snow is predicted even in the most northern regions either. Normallt there’s snow all year long up in the mountains but this year much of it has melted down. It’s even dangerous to walk on marked paths this year. People have fallen down in to cracks that couldn’t be seen through the snow.

      I feel it’s a bit too early to start the fire in the kitchen stove, the sunshine during the day makes my cottage warm enough almost all night, so if I started a fire now I would be boiling tonight🙂 But I do have three radiators on low temperature just in case it would drop indoors too. But as soon as the fire burns in the stove I’ll be baking breads again, and the occasional apple pie🙂

      I watched the third episode of Defiance yesterday and I’ve decided it isn’t worth my time. I watched Star Treck as well and I give it five out of five!

      I watched the first Ironman but missed the second one and this was the third I think🙂 I’ll tell You what I thought about it!

      My dogs managed the new food very well, so I’ll make some more rice today🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    Yay for the dragonfly photo.🙂

    Eerie blue spiderwebs are kind of cool. They look alien.

    I had some interesting weeds growing underneath one of my bird feeders. I was going to leave them to see what they turned into but the lawn guys whacked them away. Probably for the best but I was curious about them.

    Sometimes I think having nothing much happening in my life is a good thing.

    Today was warm and sunny and tomorrow is supposed to be as well.

    Enjoy the evening and Star Trek.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes finally! But it was dying🙂

      For once I didn’t mind that blue to green color, they did make the webs look better🙂

      Yes lots of fun things grow up after a winter close to the birf feeders🙂 Last year it was the Jimsonweed this year this grass🙂

      Yes it is a good thing when things don’t happen🙂 I’ll have enough of that next Wednesday. I’m not looking forward to that doctors appointment🙂

      Frost in some places here this morning but now the sun shines and it’s really nice outside.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Amazing spider web photos!
    What brand do you buy? do we have the same here in the States?
    You are a good person to put everything away, although I would too.
    I’d just feel too guilty otherwise.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I like those webs🙂

      The one I normally buy can only be bought here in Sweden, It’s called Axess. The one I bought instead is called Friskies. I know my dogs eat it and that’s the only reason I bought it, I didn’t check what ingredients it contains. We’ll soon be back to the old normal one again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

