A bit of the rainbow in thye spider webs.

Teo looked the other way when we left this morning.

Teo looked the other way when we left this morning.

We had frost again last night, but only here and there. Some places were freezing cold and ice covered the grass while others felt warm, nice and only dew covered everything. I didn’t see any fog when I went out but suddenly it was everywhere. I like frosty foggy mornings but should have put on a thicker sweater before we went away🙂

DSC_0010 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0015 (800x530)

We went down to the creek once again but no beaver could be seen or heard. The birches they have started to chew on are left alone and I still can’t find where they live. It should be visible since the creek is rather slim. Could they have dug in to the creek bank? I’ve never heard of a behaviour like that but some beaver has to be the first one🙂

DSC_0018 (800x530)

DSC_0020 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x530)

I thought I saw something by the side of the road when looking down to the trailor. It looked brown and I was hoping it was a fox.

I thought I saw something by the side of the road when looking down to the trailer. It looked brown and I was hoping it was a fox.

We had sunshine for most of the morning but after that the clouds arrived. There are big gaps between them so we still have lots of sunshine though. It looks like it’s snowing outside but I think it’s seeds flying around with the help of a rather strong breeze. They have warned for the first snow to arrive in the high mountains already this weekend, but it will be mixed with rain and melt away rather fast. It won’t be long now until I start the first fire in my kitchen stove, already next week the temperatures will drop rather much, they say.

But it turned out to be two deers. A doe and her youngling.

But it turned out to be two deers. A doe and her youngling.

The sun just rose when we entered the forest where the creek floats.

The sun just rose when we entered the forest where the creek floats.

DSC_0032 (800x530)

DSC_0033 (800x530)

I’ve vacuumed the cottage and scrubbed all floors, it’s a nice feeling to walk barefoot and not feel lots of sand beneath the feet🙂 It’s nice to feel sand on a beach but not at home🙂 I watched Star Treck yesterday evening and I give it five out of five possible, after this I’ll give my dogs their food and then I’ll watch Ironman.

DSC_0034 (530x800)

DSC_0035 (800x530)

DSC_0036 (800x530)

DSC_0041 (800x530)

But first I’ll make myself a pot of tea and something to eat, I think I’ll have yoghurt with sliced apples and cinnamon. It’s a good thing I have lots of apples in the tree because I’m having a lot of that now days🙂

DSC_0044 (800x529)

DSC_0045 (800x530)

DSC_0048 (800x530)

I love how the sun, at the right angle, changes the color of the web tp something out of a rainbow. I have an even better one that I entered a competition at the Swedish National Geographic. It doesn't look as good as in my computer tjough, something happens to photos when downloading them to that site. Here's a link to that photo: http://natgeo.se/photocompetition/68049/regnbagsfaerger-i-spindelnaet?competition=68049

I love how the sun, at the right angle, changes the color of the web tp something out of a rainbow. I have an even better one that I entered a competition at the Swedish National Geographic. It doesn’t look as good as in my computer though, something happens to photos when downloading them to that site. Here’s a link to that photo: http://natgeo.se/photocompetition/68049/regnbagsfaerger-i-spindelnaet?competition=68049

Have a great day!

DSC_0051 (530x800)

DSC_0055 (800x530)

DSC_0056 (800x530)

And he sat on the stairs looking away when we returned. Yes I have a garden gnome :-) I got it from friends one birthday just because they know I really dislike garden gnomes :-) :-) :-) Of course he stands where he can be seen :-)

And he sat on the stairs looking away when we returned.
Yes I have a garden gnome🙂 I got it from friends one birthday just because they know I really dislike garden gnomes🙂🙂🙂 Of course he stands where he can be seen🙂

14 thoughts on “A bit of the rainbow in thye spider webs.

  1. wow, the photos are beautiful, the light with the sun coming up created beautiful color! Thats funny about the gnome, good joke on you!
    I checked out the National Geographic, contest photo, its amazing, great job!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I just love foggy mornings, as long as I don’t have to drive in it🙂

      They must have had so fun when buying that gnome🙂🙂🙂 This one I like but no other🙂

      To bad the green and red came out so bland at NG, the colors are much stronger here in my computer but I like it anyway.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    A Garden Gnome. He looks a bit put out at being left by the trash.🙂 I have a Garden Dog. With googly eyes. He carries a Welcome sign in his mouth and he lights up at night. He gets to sit on the bottom front step.
    If one is going to do tacky, one should do it well.🙂

    Your competition photo looked fine on my monitor after I zoomed it. The colors were very strong.

    I love the dawn shots of the creek. It looks like fire in the sky behind the trees.

    Is Bertil annoyed with you all for some reason? He looks like he does not wish to speak with you ever again.

    It was very foggy here this morning but now it is sunny and lovely again. Rocky has gone to day care because I have to be gone until this evening. He’ll be happy and tired. And so will I.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I laughed so much when I opened that package🙂 and I know how fun they had when they bought it to me🙂 He moves around in the garden all summer, mostly he stands on the other side of the cottage so I can see him while being there.
      You’re so right, when going to do tacky, do it well🙂

      I guess our screens can change the colors too, I’ve noticed that lots of my photos becomes very different when changing the angle the screen is towards me.

      To bad there wasn’t any fog by the creek too, but it needs a very thick fog to show in there.

      I don’t know what it was with Teo this morning🙂 He’s usually the kindest cat there is.

      Almost all fog blew away shortly after we came home, it’s still too much summer in the air for a whole day with fog.

      I can imagine how tired Rocky will be after being at the day care🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Vilka helt fantastiska bilder! Och den du skickat in var också jättetjusig – men den som jag gillade allra bäst var den från skogen med den lilla backen som öppnade sogm mot solen! Otroligt vacker!! :-):-)
    Här är det fortfarande sommar, vi satt ute igår kväll och grillade och det var jätteskönt och det var hela 12 grader i natt. Jag vet för jag vaknade redan klockan fyra och sen har jag inte kunnat somna om, så snart är det väl dags att gå och lägga sig och försöka få några timmars sömn till. *fniss*
    Men det är knepigt att sova när idéerna om det här med poolbygget virvlar runt i huvudet. Jag ÄLSKAR nämligen att planera – precis allt – så just nu ritar jag och filar på detaljerna. Vi har äntligen valt modell – det blir en pytteliten men vi är ju faktiskt bara två. Kanske som mest 3-4 stycken ett par gånger om året som ska bada samtidigt, alltså räcker det och dessutom var den lättast att passa in till huset – och trädgården.🙂
    TREVLIG SÖNDAG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja den jag skickade in gillar jag verkligen mycket, nu får vi bara se vad andra tycker om den också🙂 Det fanns ett par redigt bra bilder inlämnade, men man vet aldrig.

      Höst här idag, första dagen det riktigt känns i luften faktiskt och det är ovanligt sent här. Jag vaknade lite tidigt jag med men har rättat tull det med en liten tupplur nu på förmiddagen🙂

      Tack och lov stänger min hjärna av när jag går och lägger mig, spelar ingen roll om jag har problem eller glädjeämnen som rusar runt där i skallen🙂 Sover som en stock ändå🙂
      Håller med i era tankar, ingen idé att skaffa en jättepool om ni ändå inte blir flera.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Christer…those steps just always look like they would be so neat to sit on. I think they must bring back some sort of childhood memory. I LOVE steps. Always have.
    Teodor seems to be telling you all…”So go! I could really care less! I didn’t want to go anyway!” LOL
    Great pictures, Christer.. but, I have to say it seems so sort of spooky with all that fog. Gorgeous morning light filtering through the woods.
    Enjoy your Sunday..which you are probably already doing.🙂
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I do like steps too🙂 To bad these are headed towards north, I only get sunshine there during early morning and evcenings in summer.Soon the sun won’t reach it at all until late next spring.

      I have no idea what was going on in his head🙂 Normally he follows us to the closest neighbor and then leaves us, so I guess You’re right🙂

      I love foggy mornings, especially those times it’s really think. I never know what’s lurking out there🙂

      I’ve just come back after a small nap so I’m enjoying my Sunday to the fullest🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer! What beautiful, amazing photos! You have a special eye for seeing the beauty through a lens of a camera. I love your blog and enjoy the photos and the stories. Love the one of Teo totally ignoring you all! Typical cat eh? Have a good Sunday, we are just waking up here in Canada!

    Dianna

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thank You🙂 I’m glad You like it here.

      Yes typical cats🙂 Today he was quite the opposite🙂

      Soon 4 pm here and the drizzle just keeps drizzling🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

