Perfect autumn weather.

DSC_0001 (800x530)

The fire is burning in the stove again and it’s quite nice but it sure took its time to start burning properly today. No wind at all outside and just a bit too warm to get that good draft in the chimney. But now it’s burning fine and I’ll keep the fire alive for some time but not too long since it will be boiling hot in my bedroom otherwise🙂

DSC_0003 (800x528)

DSC_0002 (800x530)

DSC_0004 (800x534)

We had the wage negotiations at work today, a man from the union came to do it since we no longer have a union board at work. Everyone wants everything but nobody wants to help. They do love to shout loud at me afterwords though even if I only am there to see that the negotiations goes at they should and that no dealings with the union and the company are made behind the curtains. Everything went well and fast today but there are still those that think they are the best there is to find and should get more than anyone else🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0005 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (530x800)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

It has been another most wonderful day here, the sun has been shining, no wind and the air has been a bit towards the cool side. I shaved of all my hair on the head yesterday, one too many moose flies tried to follow me home by hiding there🙂 But to be honest, it was time to shave it all of anyway, when it gets longer than 4 cm (almost two inches) I start getting problems with the powder paint. It sort of stuck towards the skull and is almost impossible to get rid of. One clear sign that my hair is getting too long is that the dandruff starts falling. It will feel strange the day I stop working with powder paint and not get dandruff again🙂

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

We’ll get even nicer weather tomorrow they say and I like that since I’m going to stay at home all day. It’s the day before the colonoscopy and I wouldn’t be able to work properly anyway. I won’t write anything tomorrow because it would most probably be about laxatives and how effective they are and how much I hate drinking apple juice since that is more or less all I will have to drink tomorrow🙂

Troll butter. A slime mold I quite often find here in the forest.

Troll butter. A slime mold I quite often find here in the forest.

DSC_0002 (800x530)

The latest kitten to be born at the farm next door.

The latest kitten to be born at the farm next door.

DSC_0061 (800x533)

See You on Thursday! Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “Perfect autumn weather.

    • Hi Laurie!

      Do You mean the long haired one? It is adorable🙂 But I’ve decided I’ll never have a long haried cat again, it took hours to clean out the mess on my old cat I had some years ago🙂

      Tomorrow will be fine even if I’m not aloowed to eat, but wednesday…..🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      It is a cute kitten🙂 But I can see how much stuff that gets caught in that fur and how much work there is to tryv to get rid of it🙂

      We have lots of troll butter here and I guess they too want something on their sandwiches🙂

      It’ll be fine🙂

      Have a great day!
      Chrtister.

  1. Ja du, man kan svära och lova att man aldrig…..och sen sitter man där med en liten långhårig sak eller hund igen! *fniss* För faller man lätt för djur så gör man!! Ärligt talat vågar jag aldrig titta på en kattunge eller hundvalp, risken att dom följer med en hem är enorm!!! 🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Visst är de bedårande men nej, jag faller inte för dem längre🙂 Aldrig mer sitta i timmar för att reda ut päls på en redigt ilsken katt🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Cute kittens.
    I’m not fond of long haired cats either. My Maine Coon Cat had long fur but it was the kind that didn’t mat for some reason. As long as he was healthy enough to groom himself, his fur was never tangled or matted. When he got sick and wouldn’t groom himself as thoroughly, the fur was a pain to keep combed and clean.
    The kitten in the last photo looks disgruntled about something.

    Troll butter. Yum.🙂😛

    Don’t worry about Wednesday. They give you good drugs. At least over here they do.
    I’ll be thinking of you while I’m in the dentist chair.

    Enjoy today and tomorrow as best you can.
    Good luck on Wednesday.

    • Hi Caryn!

      They are and thankfully they already have a home in the farm🙂

      I had a mix between a Persian and a Norwegian forest cat and his fu was absolutely impossible to keep in order, he didn’t care about it himself🙂 He loved to roll around in Burdock and I always had to shave the damned cat all the time🙂🙂🙂

      Just imagine to havbe some troll butter on Your sandwich🙂

      One problem with those good drugs, I can’t get home if I take them🙂🙂🙂 I’m not allowed to drive after having them and I can’t come home without my car. Well I could take a cab back home and then back to the hospital next morning, would just cost a small fortune🙂🙂🙂 I’ll be wishing it was I that had that dentist appointment🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      They have nice drugs if the pain would be a problem. The only problem with those are that I won’t be able to drive home if I use tham🙂 and I can’t get home if I can’t drive because the public transportation out here is not even close to where IU live🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. There is no union where I work.
    So that explains why after 11 yrs of employment I still only get 2 weeks vacation.
    A perfect day for me would be a kinda windy day.😀
    I bet your head feels good!
    Good luck with your “procedure”…I’m sure all will go well!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Unions are still rather big here but not even close to how it was back in the days. People belived they would do better without the union so many left. Lots of them lost their jobs because the union only help its own members, now people are slowly coming back again. Historically Unions have always been very strong here in Europe. Now days they cooperate with the companies to keep the jobs in our countries and it looks like they are a bit successful🙂 Everyone in Europe has at least 4 weeks of vacation by law and we Swedes have five, the french are worse they have six weeks by law🙂

      My head does feel good🙂 A bit cold this morning however since we only reached 27F🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christyer.

  4. That last little kitty would have had a cozy home were I there! Cute, cute, cute! No more hair? There used to be a song many years ago by that name..can’t remember the words though.
    The heat is back with us once again..95 today..and I am disgruntaled!! It’s FALL darn it, and it should act like it. It sounds better where you are. Those horses look like that have high style coats on..beautiful animals.

    That was one big artichoke wasn’t it. They had a couple of them..lots of butter too. I only got a tiny taste..was too full by the time those were finished cooking. We all ate and ate and ate! Then we had to walk through deep beach sand to the car and that helped wear a bit of it off..but not enough. Not enough! I was up again at 2:30, regretting I had eaten so much food. Went back to bed at 5am and lost part of my day.

    I hope your colonoscopy goes well..and I hope they knock you out for it like they did me. I never even knew it took place except for the paper work they handed me.🙂 That’s the ONLY way to do it..
    The worst is drinking that bottle of …nasty stuff they make you drink before you go in. I was up ALL NIGHT LONG rushing to the potty! Awful thing to have to go through..and I suppose it will happen again..in a year or two.
    *sigh*
    In a day it will all be behind you…LOL Sorry…I guess that wasn’t so funny, was it? 🙂
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      Thankfully those kittens live in a big barn together with cows and sheep🙂

      No heat over here, only 27F hare this morning🙂

      I’ve never even seen an artichoke half that size🙂🙂🙂 Nothing helps wearing of lots of food like walking in soft deep sand🙂 It’s almost like one is hungry again when reaching the car🙂🙂🙂

      The problem is that if I take those nice drugs🙂 I won’t be able to get home again because I’m not allowed to drive🙂 We’ll work something out but I might have to walk around in Falköping for a day or so before I can drive home again🙂🙂🙂
      I do hpope that what everv they gave You is gone now🙂 I will however ge a bun and apple jouice afterwards🙂
      Yes it was funny🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    I had to drink the worst stuff the day before-it made me gag. Even now the thought of it makes me gag!

    The light in your pictures is the light of autumn, not a summer light. It is the same here. I hate that it gets dark so early now in comparison to a month ago.

    The night was chilly but I left my window upstairs open. I like the bedroom chilly for sleeping.

    Hope all went well!!

    • Hi Kat!

      This didn’t taste that bad actually but the result🙂🙂🙂 I hope I never have to drink this again🙂

      Yes it’s a big difference in the light now, it’s Cold even when the sun shines. Soon it will be dark when I leave work and when I come home after and I really don’t like that.

      Cold night here again, only 24,8F. I kept the fire burning in my kitchen for so long that chilly isn’t the Word for my bedroom🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

