The day after the colonoscopy.

DSC_0003 (800x530)

It’s the day after the colonoscopy and I feel a bit sour in the back🙂 (I won’t tell You any details though even though it actually sounds funny in a way🙂 ) I wouldn’t be allowed to drive home if I had taken any painkiller during the procedure and it worked fine most of the time. But sometimes it felt like they were blowing up way to much air and that I would explode🙂 But they didn’t find anything strange at all which is a good thing but really! go through that to find nothing🙂🙂🙂 But they took some samples since infections could sort of hide in there without being seen. The good thing is that now we know there are no polyps at all in there.

The photographs are from two days ago, yesterday and today.

The photographs are from two days ago, yesterday and today.

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x530)

DSC_0015 (800x530)

The doctor, a grumpy little man told me that the two rheumatic diseases actually could be the cause of my problems, something my usual doctor said they couldn’t?! So now we’ll have to wait for the result of those samples and then the surgeons at the big hospital must decide what to do after that. I had planned to go for a pizza after but I can assure You one thing, one isn’t in the mood for food after this🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x530)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

It has been nasty cold here at nights now, yesterday morning we had -4,2C (24,4F) and the morning before that was almost as cold. Not much frost on anything though, I guess it’s just too dry here and the humidity was very low as well. We went down to the creek one morning and it feels like the beavers are gone now, not a new sign of any action from their side at all lately. It was expected but it still feels sad. I might be wrong but I think this is the fact now.

DSC_0025 (800x530)

They managed to survive the first night with frost but not the second.

They managed to survive the first night with frost but not the second.

DSC_0033 (800x530)

DSC_0037 (800x530)

I would like to write that there’s a fire burning in the stove but I’m out of fire logs and I didn’t feel like going out chopping any wood. I have some in my wood shed but it’s so little that it would make me warmer chopping it than it would while burning in the stove🙂

DSC_0038 (800x530)

DSC_0040 (800x530)

DSC_0035 (800x530)

DSC_0041 (800x530)

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat. I’m not really hungry, that laxative sort of still works🙂 But still, I need food if I’m going to be able to work tomorrow.

DSC_0048 (800x530)

DSC_0053 (800x530)

DSC_0054 (800x530)

DSC_0060 (800x530)

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “The day after the colonoscopy.

  1. that last photo is spectacular! at least the procedure is behind you now so to speak. wow…that sure is cold weather you have already! do you think something killed the beavers?

    • Hi joyce!

      I really liked how those trees looked like they were burning towards that dark grey sky.
      🙂 Thankfully it’s behind me now🙂

      We usually have these cold night early in this month and then comes a warm period, so this is a bit late and I sure hope it doesn’t mean weäll have cold weather until spring now. That happened a few years ago, winter started in early October and lasted until late April. I really don’t want that to happen again!

      If I’m right about the beavers I’m pretty sure it was soimeone, not something. To bad because I oiked to see them.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Congrats on surviving the procedure! I enjoyed goggling at every single photo. I have missed visiting regularly and I am definitely going to be back every day!! HOpefully you will enjoy pizza tomorrow!

    • Hi Robin!

      The procedure wasn’t that bad until the last two inches, that was when it got nasty because he was at the end of the tube and had to check all the way🙂🙂🙂

      You are always welcome here🙂

      I think I’ll wait with pizza, don’t feel like eating anything for a couple of days🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Lots of Oooo photos today. I can’t pick a favorite. The golden sunlit grass or the frozen silvery grass? The last photo is spectacular. The bucket of water lilies looks like an abstract photo. The second photo is like a pastel water color.
    Yes, lots of Ooooo.

    The creek is looking more like a little river. Are the beavers still around?

    I’m happy to read that you survived the ordeal. I would not have done it without drugs. Someone would have to drive me. I don’t do pain if I can help it.🙂

    It is sunny again here. The clouds came in last night but they were gone this morning. Just puffy white ones hanging around. It’s warmer than it was, too. Yesterday morning was really cold and my house was down to 60ºF. I turned on the heat for a little while to take the chill off. A wood stove would have been nice.

    Enjoy the rest of the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think the golden grass is my favorite today but also the last one.

      I don’t think the beavers are there any more, no signs of activity this last week so I think the high speed lead poisoning has occured now. To bad, I liked to watch them swim around. But I can be wrong, it’s known to happen🙂

      It wasn’t that bad actually, not until it wasn’t more than two inches left to watch. There was no more tube and he had to check all the way. If there’s no more tube one really needs to push rather hard to make it reach anyway🙂🙂🙂 At the same time he had to blow in more air at the same time🙂🙂🙂

      The radiators are working hard right now but things will go back to normal as soon as I’ve been to the super market tomorrow. I sure miss that fire in the stove tonight.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Ouch.

        Hope the beavers are still around and are just off checking other parts of their territory. Or maybe they are sleeping in during the cold snap.

  4. Hi Christer! Glad to hear nothing sinister was found from your colonoscopy! Hoping you feel like eating soon, gotta keep up your energy for chopping wood! Stay warm and have a nice day!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m glad about that too, even though it was rather uncomfortable🙂

      I bought new fire logs today so I won’t chop anything this week at least🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I am so pleased that all is well…it’s a wonderful thing when those tests turn up nothing negitive! I tried having one ..no two..while awake and it was a horrific experience. NEVER again will that happen to me. Perhaps it’s that balloon they blow up that is the worst part. Not a fun thing to go through.
    Christer..I don’t understand about the “high speed lead poisoning?” Are you saying that wild life has deliberately been poisoned? How? Why? Why would anyone want to kill the wild life?

    • Hi Mona!

      It is rather nice to know there were no bad polypes🙂 Now we’ll just have to wait for what the test samples say. They say the experience varies rather much from person to person and just until there only was two inches left it wasn’t that bad for me, but those two last inches🙂🙂🙂 No ballon for me, it was my intestines they blew up and that was rather nasty!

      High speed lead poisoning means someone has shot the beavers. Bullets are made from amongst other things lead. They would never try to actually poison animals here because most people have dogs and they don’t want to risk them. Beavers can make big damages on properties when they flood the area, here they would flood several square miles if allowed to.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Vad skönt för dig att undersökningen är över! Inget kul att gå och vänta på nått sånt här otrevligt!!😦 Efteråt kan man ju skratta åt dom komiska detaljerna, men när man är mitt uppe i det hela är det absolut inget trevlig.😦😦
    Mina favoritbilder blev dom två på gräset, dom var helt underbara. Och dom både poängterar uttrycket “less is more” men samtidigt var det ju verkligen “more” på dom….. *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      I stort sett var det smärtfritt, ända tills det bara var fem centimeter kvar men inte mera slang🙂 Det var då det började bli obekvämt på ganska många sätt🙂

      Jo, jag gillar verkligen de bilderna också!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well I still have to wait for those tests to be checked and something is wrong that’s for sure. But at least it isn’t cancer in my intestines.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Hi Cindi!

        It took me a while until I reme,mbered what I had written🙂🙂
        So far no news though, I guess it’ll trake a few weeks before they know anything. At least we know I don’t have any cancer in my intestimes🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

Leave a Reply

