I wonder what they’ll do?

My photographs today is a mix from these last three days and with both my cameras.

My photographs today is a mix from these last three days and with both my cameras.

We’ve had down to the twenties here in the mornings and the sky has been so clear that I’ve seen stars (and most probably galaxies) I’ve never seen before. So I thought that I should take some photos of the night sky today and guess what, we’re getting a warm front and it brings lots of clouds so no more night sky for a while, perhaps not for ten days🙂

DSC_0001 (800x532)

DSC_0003 (800x532)

Most insects have frozen to death by now, except for moose flies and these that I think is some kind of mayfly.

Most insects have frozen to death by now, except for moose flies and these that I think is some kind of mayfly.

DSC_0005 (800x532)

Ok, I don’t mind that it will become warmer again, I can’t say that I like scraping ice from my car windows in the morning, but would it have hurt the weather to wait one more day with those clouds🙂 The wind is blowing steady and somewhat hard but if we get any rain we’ll get very little. 

DSC_0007 (800x532)

DSC_0008 (532x800)

DSC_0010 (800x532)

DSC_0013 (800x531)

Good for the beavers though, I’ve heard that they have decided to let them stay because it is that water in the creek that has helped grass, trees and bushes to survive this dry summer and autumn. So as long as the fields doesn’t get flooded the beavers stay🙂 As it looks right now they’ll stay for a very long time, any rain that falls now will be caught in the ground and won’t fill the creek at all.

DSC_0017 (800x533)

DSC_0001 (800x531)

DSC_0004 (530x800)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

I got a time at the hospital in a few weeks, to the surgery but it doesn’t say what they will do🙂 It could be like the lottery, the big winning is that I can decide what I want them to do otherwise I’ll get what they feel like, like an amputation of a leg🙂🙂🙂 My guess however is that they will pick out one of those lymph nodes too see what’s wrong. I also think that there is a letter on its way to me that will explain what they will do. In sure hope so anyway🙂

There are two deers in this photo but they are hard to see :-)

There are two deers in this photo but they are hard to see🙂

DSC_0011 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

DSC_0014 (800x531)

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat. After that I think I’ll read a book and perhaps watch the news too. They’ll most likely talk about what happens in the USA, if the republicans will grow up and behave responsibly or not. The entire world economy depends on that I’m afraid.

DSC_0023 (800x529)

DSC_0025 (530x800)

DSC_0026 (800x519)

DSC_0028 (800x530)

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “I wonder what they’ll do?

  1. Bilden med en av hundarna i gräset och Baur-skogen var kanonfina!🙂 Och jag är överlycklig att den hemska – och tidiga – kylan gått över.🙂🙂 En del sommarblommor har faktiskt överlevt, så nu behöver det inte vara helt tomt. Fast efter det jag skördat alla tomater kastade jag plantan och tog in den jättestora krukan idag. Fuchsiorna och häng- och jätteverbenorna ser dock helt OK ut fortfarande – likaså alla chiliplantor jag har. Jag har i veckan gjort chutney, stark chilisås, håller på att torka en massa chili och så passade jag på att göra “syltad chili” när jag ändå gjorde syltade gröna tomater. ALLT har blivit bra, så det är riktigt trevligt. Men jag har MASSOR av chili kvar på plantorna…..
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      En natt till med kyla hade jag velat ha, det var en fantastisk stjärnhimmel som jag skulle viljat titta mera på. Men visst är det gott att det blir varmare igen. Det är bara höstastrarna och en klätterstormhatt som klarat kylan här, resten har dött inklusive de chrysantemumem som jag köpt🙂

      Jag hann ta in en hel del tomater innan frosten men nu är de slut, bara till att vänta tills nästa år igen🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      I think he might just have eaten something🙂

      As soon as I actually knows anything about that surgery I’ll tell You all🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. that Bertril has a firm look of determination on that beautiful kitty face walking down the road!! The photos show us Fall has come to you for sure, I’m glad the beavers will not be killed, they can do good for the environment sometimes and I see this is one of those times, yeh for the beavers!! You must be concerned with the hospital visit coming up, surely everything will be fine and over soon, I will send all the positive thoughts I can your way.
    I have to admit the state of things in the U.S has us all a bit nervous, Garry said our investments will be going down the drain if they don’t smarten up!

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes autumn has come since a few weeks now, some trees have lost all their leafs now.

      Yes I’m glad about those beavers too🙂 But as soon as those rains starts falling like they always do their time is over I guess.

      I’m more curious than concerned🙂 It would have been nice if they had told me what they want to do🙂🙂🙂 My guess is that this will be a key hole surgery and that it is a lymph node they’ll pick out. I know there are no tumors in my intestines so i guess this is an infection of some kind. I’m not even sure they even care about why my stomach misbehaves any longer🙂🙂🙂

      Yes iot is time to grow up now, those republicans should know better!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! these photos are gorgeous. i love the forest. you pretty much summed up what is going on in this country. the republicans are acting like small children. i have never seen americans care so little about their president or country. basically the ‘white right’ is afraid of homogenization of america and becoming a minority. they forget the principles this country was founded on. equality. who will watch your gang while you go to the hospital? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I love that forest but there are soo many moose flies there nopw and they are truly nasty! I think I’ll spray some of that mosquito repellant that I seems to be allergic to on my hair and hope it’s a moose fly repellant too🙂

      I can’t understand why they are prepared to risk the entire country for a principle?! They showed very much that they are afraid that whites will be a minority in the future but this is just plain stupid and very childish!

      If my guess is right, that they will pick out a lymph node, it will most likely be a key hole surgery and then I’ll drive home after it’s done🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I’m glad to hear the beavers will be allowed to remain for a while.

    I love the shots of the mayflies or whatever they are. Around this time of the year there are several hatches of something like that in my yard. If I look to the west, I can see clouds of these tiny things swirling around with the sun backlighting them. Every few minutes a huge dragonfly will scythe through the cloud picking off whatever it can. Around the outside edges there are smaller dragonflies doing the same thing. It’s like watching sharks feeding on fish.

    It’s raining here, today. Finally. Mostly it has been a light rain but there have been some downpours here and there as well.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I don’t want to have a draught for a couple of years but if we had the beavers would then move upstreams closer to the small lake and that would help the small lake to grow back to its orioginal size which seems to be what the authorities want. But I guess that would be a too long wait🙂 but otherwise the easiest solution for a beaver preservation🙂🙂

      It feels like summer when seeing those insects flying like that in the sun🙂 I know mosquitos do fly like that in autumn as well but they are much smaller than these are. These are pretty much left alone now since it has been so cold at nights here, I guess bats may take some before the it gets dark though.

      We’ve had rain during the night but very little though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer, your comment about Republicans and doing the right thing don’t go together, but them being selfish and stupid seems like a better fit. To punish so many people and visitors by closing national monuments and not to mention all the other furloughs that could potentially cause problems is so ridiculous that it’s hard for me to type about it.
    The forest shots are lovely and it hardly seems like winter is coming when I look at them. Hope the hospital stay does turn out to be a same-day procedure and nothing more.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      But shouldn’t they at least understand that they most likely will have to pay for this in the coming elections? By acting childish and dangerous like this voters must realize that people like that can’t rule the country?!

      It does look much like summer when the sun shines here🙂 But lots of trees have no leafs at all now🙂 Tonight has been warm and nice with some rain though, so I hope winter will be far away yet🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Christer,
        I don’t get into political discussions online because it’s usually futile but I’ll just leave this link to Stonekettle Station’s blog. It sheds some light on the thought processes of the bat shit crazy component of any political group. It just happens to be the Republicans this time around. Enjoy.
        http://www.stonekettle.com/2013/09/conservikaze.html

      • 🙂 I was about to read that blog now🙂

        Yes, this time it’s the republicans and so it was the last time too. But things can change quickly in the poilitical world🙂

        Christer.

  6. My sister and her husband are hardcore Republicans so I keep my mouth shut. So is my boss and one, maybe even two of my friends and I can’t believe that they think like they do. It’s just not worth the effort to discuss it with them, they are all very close-minded. I just hear today on the News a Republican whining because while they still have their “gym” they don’t have staff to wash their towels and they have to wash them themselves! I HATE these people! They just don’t get it.
    Anyway…I am just now catching up on your posts so maybe I will read something in the newer posts but have you called or email the hospital to get info?

    • Hi Cindi!

      I remember when the Republican party still was a sane party, too bad nut heads have taken over.
      I feel so srooy for them that no one wash their towels now, life can be sooo unfair🙂 But I heard that the Republican party has softened up some since they have realised they are more impopular than ever🙂

      I’m going to call the hospital next Monday, I’m still hoping for a letter that actually explains what they are supposed to do🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

