We might as well have had sunshine since it won’t rain anyway.

DSC_0023 (800x530)

The sun has been shining for over two hours this morning but now the clouds once again cover the sky. I don’t mind really but since we won’t get any rain I wouldn’t have mind if the sun had continued to shine for the rest of the day. But we had morning fog as well so I feel I’ve gotten my share of beauty anyway.

DSC_0026 (800x530)

DSC_0028 (800x530)

DSC_0029 (800x530)

Fog around an old tomb.

Fog around an old tomb.

We walked in to the village because even if I want to know how far the beavers birch chopping have progressed I still didn’t want to have those nasty moose flies walking around on my body. I had enough of them crawling around after yesterdays walks. 

DSC_0033 (800x530)

DSC_0037 (800x530)

DSC_0038 (800x530)

DSC_0040 (800x531)

I had a talk with the owner of those two horses, brown and whitish, and he told me that the well I share with a neighbor has enough water to provide for the entire village (including animals) all year round. I can’t understand why the neighbor I share it with always fears it will dry out hot summers🙂 Unfortunately it seems people rather believe lies from neighbors than facts that are true?!

DSC_0042 (800x530)

DSC_0045 (800x530)

DSC_0046 (800x530)

DSC_0048 (800x530)

I posted three photos in my National Geographic album this morning, for a reason I don’t understand the share button has vanished from the album. I can see it for two seconds then it just disappears. But here’s a link to my album and I hope it works: My National Geographic Album. It should open up in a new window.

DSC_0049 (800x530)

Not many of these left now after those nasty cold nights.

DSC_0058 (800x530)

DSC_0059 (800x530)

DSC_0065 (800x530)

It’s time to place my dogs in the dog yard so I can vacuum my cottage, I think I’ll also scrub it even though it’s so dry outside that they really can’t bring in especially much dirt. After that it’s time to do the laundry and when that’s finished I’m pretty sur my dogs wants to take a walk again. Well I might take a nap before though🙂

DSC_0068 (800x530)

DSC_0070 (800x530)

DSC_0071 (800x530)

DSC_0072 (800x530)

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “We might as well have had sunshine since it won’t rain anyway.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I love that photo of the spider webs. On my monitor they are lovely pastel pink and green creations on beaded wires. I also like the squiggly things that are hanging from the barbed wire fence and the cool spider web sculpture at the end.
    The fourth photo from the bottom is really lovely. It looks like a Haywood Hardy painting. All it needs is 19th century English foxhunters, with horses and hounds to complete the impression.🙂
    Of course, the photos of the horses are my favorites.🙂 Excellent portraits of those two.

    I checked out the Nat Geo page. My Share button works. In fact, I think my share button works on your photos. Interesting.

    It’s raining here and that’s fine. It’s a nice soaking rain that will be very beneficial. But the warm weather has gone, too. Can’t have it all, I guess.🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I forgot that the web reader I use most, Comodo Dragon, tends to edit web pages like it wants to without telling me🙂 I found the share button now when I use Opera instead🙂 The webs have just those colors in my old lap top too. I still use the old one even if I now understand how windows 8 works🙂 I must get the license number to my anti virus system so I can download it in to my new one. I have Macafee in the new one but it won’t upload updates after 30 days if I don’t pay for it. The squiggly things are hair from cows tails🙂

      Now I need to search the net for Haywood Hardy paintings🙂

      Mostly cloudy here with moments with sunshine. It won’t rain here until later next week and it won’t rain much I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! these photos are outstanding! i looked through all of them in the photo album too. just wonderful. i am always too rushed to take good photos. we are having another hot and steamy day here again. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m glad You like them🙂

      Pateince is something I have lots of, unless we’re talking annoying insects🙂🙂🙂

      We actually reached 60F today! I can’t say I don’t like it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Cjhrister,
    I loved you pictures today, especially the 4th one with the ground fog and the breaking of the day. We get the same ground fog but usually by the river. I always stop to look as I think it so lovely, almost mystical.

    I don’t see animals the way you do, except for the occasional fox, turkey or coyote. There are some horses in the pasture a couple of streets away from my house. The town bought the land which used to be called Melpet Farms though there was only a small apartment building, which burned, and a barn for boarding horses. They tore down the rest of the apartment building and rebuilt the farm. People now rent it and have started boarding horses again. I love that my town thinks it so important to conserve open land.

    • Hi Kat!

      Fog make everything look so much better and sort of mysterious🙂 The ground fog is even better if it comes in the eveninf close to the bog, then it can be almost creepy too🙂

      I guess You must be out at the hours my dogs and I start our walks, shortly before and after the sun rises to see the wild animals, horses and cows are thankfully out all the time🙂

      My old home town used to think like Your town does but now it has grown so big that politicians and companies wants those green areas too. Thankfully people are out protesting every time they try though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

