Could be my imagination.

View from my entrance door.

View from my entrance door.

We’ve had 17,4C (63,3F) here today and that isn’t especially common in October.  I think it might have drizzled some too because the roads looked a bit weat. To bad I worked all day long then. But the day has passed quickly and rather unevenful so it has been fairly nice anyway. Tomoroow I’ll be working at the neighbor factory and even if the job itself isn’t that hilariously it’s always nice to meet my other work friends over there.

DSC_0005 (800x530)

DSC_0006 (530x800)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

It seems the day hadn’t been that unevenful in the dog yard though. I found broken pieces of what might have been a china bowl in the dog house and when I opened the door to the dog yard lots of styrofoam were spread all over the yard. Only three dogs greeted me when I opened the door to the dog house the first time and I couldn’t find Nova anywhere.

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0010 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (800x530)

It turns out that she had dug her way in to the garage and had some problems going back again🙂 So the first thing I had to do was to clean up all styrofoam and then close the hole in to the garage. I have been thinking of pouring down concrete on that side of the dog yard but if I do they’ll most likely start digging so they can walk out instead🙂

DSC_0013 (800x530)

DSC_0016 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

We walked ou to the bog and all the time I had the feeling something followed us. My dogs only reacted a few times so I’m not sure if something actually did follow us or if it was my imagination that worked on a high gear🙂 Bot neither Sune nor Orvar have wanted to go outside before we go to bed so I guess that something actually is out there, perhaps a moose or two the lynx.

DSC_0019 (530x800)

DSC_0021 (800x530)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

It’s time for that pot of tea again and something to eat as well. I can hear that it has started to rain but they say it will fall down so little that it won’t make any difference. Well I guess little is better than nothing if one is a plant🙂

DSC_0025 (800x530)

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Could be my imagination.

  1. uh oh…the pups were up to no good while you were at work! we finally got our cooler weather. i spent the morning in the garden cleaning it up and getting ready for winter. what a mess it is. it’s going to take days to whip it into shape.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes they were🙂 It looks much the same in that garage as it did when I moved in so they find things I didn’t know I had🙂

      I can imagine how much work it is since Your garden is so big. It takes a few hours to clean up in mine🙂 I hope the cool weather stays with You!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Well now,little Miss Nova getting into trouble, what a surprise! I hope Sune wasn’t paying attention to all that activity.
    Maybe moose, maybe a lynx, or perhaps……”something else”. I am with the dogs, not wanting to go back out!!!

    • Hi Robin!

      She had done it today again and this time the hole was so small that she had no chance of getting back. She had probably been there for hours🙂 I have a window towards the garage in the wood shed so I shouted that she was a bad girls being in there. I don’t think she cared about that at all🙂 she just wanted to come out ton the others🙂

      I usually say it’s a troll if I don’t know what it is🙂 Could have been since the air reaked of some kind of manure🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Lots of color in the trees around you.
    We had a lovely day, too. The sun was bright and there weren’t many clouds. It wasn’t as warm as yesterday but it was still warm enough.
    Rocky and I took a walk around the neighborhood in the late morning. Nothing followed us.🙂 There was one Spawn of Satan but he just watched from a tree limb and then scampered off.

    We had quite a windy day and evening yesterday. I checked the back yard for wind damage and found just one small branch. Interestingly enough, I could count the number of walnuts that had fallen. There were 27 and there are not many left up in the trees. Last year there was a wind storm and my entire yard was wall-to-wall walnuts and walnut leaves. The spawns are going to be hungry this winter, I think.

    I’m off to have some cookies and ice cream. Enjoy your pot of tea and the rest of the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes there are lots of colors this year, long hot summer helps I guess.

      We’ll get sunshine during the weekend so I’m thinking of changing tires to winter tires now, much nicer when the weather is good and warm than when it’s snowing and cold like it usually does when I change them🙂🙂

      I guess it might have been the moose cow but I usually say it’s a troll when I don’t know what it might have been🙂

      27, not a good years for either walnuts or squirrels🙂 I’ve checked my walnut tree, well tree is a way to strong word for it🙂 But it has managed to go through the first cold frost nights without getting damaged🙂 I so hope it will survive and give me at least a few nuts🙂

      OOOOH! Cookies and ice cream! Why didn’t I think of that when I was at the store?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Usch – det låter lite läskigt med det där att någon kanske följer efter er. Fast om det är nåt djur som smyger på er så är det säkert inte så aggressivt!😦
    Att jag reagerar så här beror på att jag såg G.W.Perssons program igår om kvinnan som gick ut med hunden och blev dödad av en älg. Och som om det inte skulle räcka så blev hennes gubbe misstänkt för mord. Vilken fruktansvärd historia!😦😦 Och sen tog det hela 1,5 år innan SKL´s undersökningsresultat äntligen friade honom!!😦😦😦
    Här är det också varmt & fuktigt men jätteskönt, så jag ska väl ut ett tag i trädgården idag. Har inte ägnat så mycket tid åt den på senare tid. Det är ju inte direkt kul att “ta bort” saker och ting. Men gubben min älskar att städa så han har plockat in det mesta, jag slipper…..🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nä följer det bara efter är det nog mest nyfiket. Jag brukar säga att det är troll som följer oss om jag inte vet vad det var🙂

      Jo älgar är farliga! De är vackra och ståtliga på håll men jag vill inte ha dem för nära när vi är ute och går. Här har vi dem sällan i våra trädgårdar som tur är, jag är fullt nöjd med rådjuren🙂

      Jag gör inget i trädgården nu på hösten, blir betydligt mindre om jag väntar tills våren kommer🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. I have a question. At nighttime is it completely black outside? A friend of mine said I could never live in the country because it’s so dark because there’s no street lights. I never thought of that. Kinda scary. I mean a troll could be standing out there and you wouldn’t know! Or maybe Pennywise the Clown!
    Anyway, I’m exhausted. I spent the day digging up my front yard and dragging wheelbarrel full loads to the back and dumping them and spreading them out. I’m trying to do a terrace type thing on the hill of the ravine. Actually it’s no longer a ravine! I cleared the whole thing today! I know I’m gonna ache all over tomorrow.
    But at least THAT is done!
    ok, I’m finally caught up with your posts!
    Yeh!😀😀😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      So You mean You haven’t sdeen my winter videos??? They are worthy at least one Oscar if I may say so myself🙂🙂 It’s completely black here unless the we have a full moon and lots of snow during winter

      Trolls are usually cowards🙂 They can’t stand steel either so it’s easy to bring a small piece with me🙂🙂 Moose however is a different thing, they are dangerous and rarely any cowards.

      But that ache is kind of nice when You know how much You have done! My garden is too flat to do any terrasing, too bad because I like that.

      Have a great day and try to stretch Your muscles a little today so the aching is less bad tomorrow.

      Christer.

  6. You have such beautiful fall colors already and here all we have are some fallen leaves and lots of green still, so I am jealous, Christer. We do have the rain which finally arrived after missing us most of the summer. It’s been continuing for 3 days with some heavy downpours. So, we may yet get lots of co,orful trees..then comes raking the leaves. Your pets sure keep you busy with their antics and Nova is quite adventurous, as always.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It is very beautiful right now but it won’t take long before allthose colorful leafs fall down to the ground. We too have finally gotten some rain, not enough but anyway.

      I never rake leafs because they break down during winter and furtilises the soil. I’m, also very lazy and that is also a prt of why I never rake🙂

      Too adventurous, she was in the garage today as well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

