Looking at the sky early in the morning.

Late sunset yesterday evening.

Late sunset yesterday evening.

We’re back from work and the sun is shining and it’s sort of warmish, at least when walking in the sunshine🙂 We had frost again last night but it seems those nasty moose flies just don’t get it, they should die, die, die when it is that cold🙂 But I think they are weakening now because they were fairly easy to remove when they landed on me.

I went out this morning and took a few photographs of the night sky.

I went out this morning and took a few photographs of the night sky.

I must check what this big star is called. I got a fantastic book from Joyce at "Octoberfarm" two years ago where I can see all star signs and what many of the stars are called. I also got lots of star charts with even more names on them. It might not even be a star, it might actually be a galaxy. I'll let You know when I figured it out.

I must check what this big star is called. I got a fantastic book from Joyce at “Octoberfarm” two years ago where I can see all star signs and what many of the stars are called. I also got lots of star charts with even more names on them. It might not even be a star, it might actually be a galaxy. I’ll let You know when I figured it out. I looked at the thingy I also got from Joyce that shows where the planets show and this bright dot can actually be Saturn!

DSC_0010 (800x519)

I won the lottery this week🙂 almost as much as what I bought food and a dvd for before I checked if I had won🙂 It’s always nice to sort of get the food for free🙂 The dvd I bought is Inception, have You seen it and did You like it? I’ll ask Kat at “Keep the Coffee Coming” later today, she and I have much the same taste when it comes to movies.

DSC_0013 (800x530)

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

Yesterday while I was working I suddenly got the urge to go to Paris next spring. I can’t say why that just happened but I really wanted to go🙂 The problem with Paris is that the Parisian hate anyone that doesn’t speak French and they really don’t like people coming from any other place than Paris🙂 Still it would be fun to go there again, Paris in spring before it gets too hot and the fumes get too concentrated is very special.

DSC_0018 (800x530)

DSC_0019 (800x530)

DSC_0020 (530x800)

Today I suddenly started to long for a sandwich made from bread roll with some kind of blue cheese, smoked ham, tomatoes and lettuce and that is something I can do already now. So I stopped by the grocery store on our way home, hurried in so the dogs wouldn’t have to wait for too long in the car and bought something completely else🙂 So I came home with shrimp salad, boiled ham, tomatoes, skipped the bread rolls because I have better bread here at home but missed the cheese🙂 I’ll have meatballs instead🙂

DSC_0022 (800x530)

DSC_0025 (800x530)

DSC_0026 (530x800)

It’s time to make those sandwiches and a pot of tea. After that I’ll go upstairs and take a nap, after all we had to go up at 5 am this morning.

DSC_0027 (530x800)

DSC_0030 (800x530)

DSC_0035 (800x530)

Have a great day!

DSC_0037 (800x530)

12 thoughts on “Looking at the sky early in the morning.

  1. Beautiful night sky photos…when we move to the country we will have the same spectacular views without city lights. But I won’t have your camera…! When is that comet coming? could that be it?
    We watched “Inception”….it is very very good.I especially liked Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s performance. Really cool dream world stuff!
    ENjoy the rest of your weekend. Love to the Family!

    • Hi Robin!

      It’s especially good before everyone start their christmas lights🙂 It’s amazing how much those actually disturbes the night sky. I think it’s Pollux in my photos.

      Caryn just told me the comest comes nect week, I hope I’ll be able to see it this time.

      I did read a lot of reviews on Inception that it was really good. I might watch it already tomorrow but then again, it’ll be dark here all winter and I can’t styand outside all the time looking at the night sky🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Och vad är det för typ av film!? Antar att det är en SF? I sånt fall ser jag den gärna.🙂
    Bilderna på himlen var otroligt vackra och visst ser man otroligt mycket mer när man bor på landet. Vi har inte en gatlampa för flera mils avstånd, det enda som stör natthimlen är våra egna vid huset. Men dom lyser inte långt, så det är väldans mörkt – och tyst – när man går ut med Santos på kvällen. Han har därför blivit lite mörkrädd. Hör han nått som prasslar i skogen (kan vara kvigorna i kohagen t.ex.) då vill han genast gå hem!😦
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja, det är nog vad man kallar en SF film. Måste nog se den för att kunna förklara vad den handlar om tror jag🙂

      Ja nu innan julbelysningarna kommer igång ser man till och med extra mycket på natthimlen. Mina hundar brukar vara nyfikna om de hör något men nu den senaste tiden är det något som skrämmer dem. Troligen vildsvin men kanske älg också.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    If the star was in the south or south east and next to Orion, it was probably Sirius. That’s very bright and is up very early in the morning now. The comet is supposed to show up later this week, I think, and it’s not going to be very bright. You will be able to see it with binoculars.

    I love the photos of tiny stuff on the forest floor. They look so magical. The trees are just glowing around your place.

    Rocky and I went to the lake this morning. One of the crab apples is flowering. It’s weird. There are flowers, buds and aging crab apples on the same branches. The tree is in a very unsheltered spot, too. I’ll put the photos on FB later.

    Hmm, a sudden longing for a trip to Paris and a sandwich with blue cheese. Sounds serious. I think you’d have to win more than the cost of groceries to get the Paris part to come to pass.

    Enjoy the sandwich and the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think it’s Pollux, the “tiny” stars close to it fits well with the photo. I had the tele-photo lens when I took that photo but tonight I’ll use the smaller lens.Usually whe comets comes they tend to be close to the horizon just around the tree line on the wrong side of my cottage so I barely can see it🙂

      I love to play with light when taking photos, it’s perfect in the forest🙂

      Some trees do like that but usually they do it after a short period of cold weather and You haven’t even been close to that yet. Strange but I like it🙂

      Actually, if I don’t care for comfyness and perhaps a bit of security🙂 There are plenty of airline companies that sell tickets to Paris and back for around what I won, that would be somewhere around $ 84 US. Paris isn’t that far away from Sweden to be honest. But I would have to sleep outdoors if I wanted to stay over night🙂🙂🙂

      The sandwiches were delicious🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. those sandwiches sound good christer! i love shrimp salad. i’m glad you can use that sky stuff. the pictures are gorgeous. we went to a big fall festival which i will start posting tomorrow. it was lots of fun! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I found a high quality shrimp salad today, cost me a shirt but it is so worth it🙂🙂

      I’ve soon read those books and charts to pieces🙂 Soon it will be dark most parts of the day so I have lots of use for those maps and charts!

      I’m looking forward to see and read about that autumn festival!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Yeah Christer, I was able to see your comments on my blog posts today. And, all because of changing back to the popup comment window vs. the embedded comment. To be honest, I was not really liking the embedded one as I do not believe folks returned to see my reply to their comment. Also, every time I replied I got another email, so I had to keep deleting my own comments from the inbox.Glad everything is back to as normal as blogger can be for people leaving comments as blogger can be quite annoying most of the time.

    Congrats on your lottery win – groceries and a movie sound good to me. A trip to Paris would be great in the spring, but what about all your pets?

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It’s nice to be back again🙂 A good thing with WP is that I always have the option of answering Your comment and so can everybody else. Blogger however is easier if You want to put in extra gadgets in Your blog, like a translation program for those who wants that or maps so everybody can see from what parts of the world people read Your blog. I never get any emails when I comment in my own blog.

      I could just go down for the day or perhaps stay one night but I guess that I have forgotten about going to Paris when spring arrives🙂 But I did make rather nice sandwiches🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. As you may have notices, I have a couple of different accounts online and sometimes you will see the photographer bear. and not “Beatrice.” WordPress sometimes acts strange as well when I go to post a comment on your blog. I reserved the name of “Scene Not Spoken” for a photo blog I will start one day.
    Beatrice/Dorothy

Leave a Reply

