Last week with some daylight after work.

DSC_0001 (800x529)

One minute we had sunshine, the next cloudy and shortly after that some rain and then it started all over again. The strong wind we still have changes the weather constantly. I had hoped that I would be able to try to get a photograph or two og Jupiter or Mars tonight but I never know for how long the sky will stay clear.

DSC_0008 (800x530)

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0011 (800x530)

I better save all photographs, good or bad, that I take this weekend because we’ll go back to normal time again on Sunday night. That means it will be dark before I leave work in the afternoon. It’s my new working hours that sort of destroys our walks when I come home, it’ll be pitch black here when I reach my cottage. It won’t help much in the morning either because it’s still rather dark when I arrive at work in the mornings already now.

DSC_0014 (800x530)

DSC_0017 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

But I will get some daylight next week because on Monday I’ll go to the surgeon at the hospital nearby. I still have no clue to what they’ll do but I called them and asked if they knew anything at the reception. She was very vague but she didn’t think they would use a knife on me anyway🙂 It might be the test results from the colonoscopy we’ll discuss. But then, why did I get two pages with questions about how I react to narcosis and what kinds of medicine I can’t eat🙂🙂

Two apples left on the young crab apple tree.

Two apples left on the young crab apple tree.

DSC_0025 (800x530)

DSC_0026 (800x530)

 

On Wednesday I’ll go to the big hospital in Skövde for an MRI. I’ll do that because of the too high levels of Chromium and manganese ions are a bit too high in my blood. Not much but they want to be sure that no muscles gets injured by those ions. They can actually destroy muscles if the levels are too high. I doubt that I have any problems because I feel just fine but one never knows. I’ll also go to the neighbor factory to work there for at least one possibly two days. It’s close to where I work so unless it pours down I rather walk there than take the car.

Finally some water in a few ditches.

Finally some water in a few ditches.

DSC_0030 (800x530)

DSC_0032 (800x530)

It’s time for that pot of tea again and I think I might start a fire in the stove. There’s no need really, we have a “heat wave” here right now and it was warmer yesterday morning than most mornings this summer🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Last week with some daylight after work.

  1. i hope that whatever they do will not be too invasive. we have really cold weather here. just north of us, people are getting 9 inches of snow. we should get some tonight. brendan and i are heading north tomorrow early so we should see snow for sure. this is really early for use to be this cold. all my plants froze.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Well I’m not supposed to fast or anything like that so I don’t think it will be anything bigger, perhaps they’ll remove a lymph node as worst.

      9 inches!! They have gpotten snow far north here but they don’t even predict any snow for us the coming ten days, it’s actually unusually warm here. I have my winter tires on so I’m prepared just in case.

      Take it easy on the road and have fun!

      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I’d call the doctor that wants to see you at the hospital and ask what it is all about. I’d say I wasn’t coming in unless I knew exactly what was being planned.
    If they are going to do a procedure on you, they should be telling you what it is so you can arrange for transport in case you aren’t supposed to drive afterwards and for care of your animals in case you have to be overnight. If they don’t tell you, how are you supposed to be prepared?
    I hate when people assume that I have no responsibilities and can just go where they point me whenever they need me to because it’s convenient for them.

    I meant to tell you that the seagrapes you sent me last year did not germinate or, if they did, Something ate them along with the other plants that Something ate before Something Else ate it.
    It’s a tough life in my yard.🙂

    Today is sunny but a little chilly; only 52ºF. It was supposed to be rainy but no rain in sight for days now. We have not had a good rain in a very long time. It’s not a drought, exactly, but it’s not good either. Especially since I have to water stuff. Harrumph.🙂

    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      We rarely talk to our doctors on the phone when it comes to those working at the hospitals. I reached what I think is the secretary on that ward and she couldn’t figure out what he’s supposed to do🙂 She thinks it is the test results we are going to talk about. I’m pretty sure it isn’t anything major since I won’t fast before going there. As worst I think it will be a lymph node that will be removed.

      Do You want me to check for more seeds? I haven’t checked if they all have blown of yet. The young plants are rather soft in their leafs the first year (they only develop a few leafs the first year. It’s the second year they grow up with thistle like leafs and then they are left alone🙂 ) and some animals just love to have them as lunch.

      It rained so hard here last night that it woke me up🙂 Now the wind blows so hard that it roars in trhe trees🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • If they haven’t gone by, that would be fine. If I plant them and put netting over them to keep the plant eating Somethings away from them the first year, they should be able to defend themselves the second year or will I have to protect them for a while then too? They didn’t have a chance this year. I pretty much lost all the tasty young things early in the season and continued to lose them until the Woodchuck disappeared.

      • I’ll check tomorrow if I’m home before the sun sets. I’m getting the breaks fixed after work tomorrow.

        They need no protection after the first year thankfully🙂

        Even though I do think the Woodchuck is cute I’m glad we don’t have them here, it’s enough with our voles🙂🙂

  3. Good luck at the surgeon’s. I would think they would ask if you have a driver if they would put you to sleep. Then again why do you have to fast unless they will do blood work. I hope all goes well.

    • Hi Debby!

      I agree or that I might need to spend the night there. So I’m pretty sure we’ll just see what the test results say, perhaps🙂

      No I don’t need to fast, it says nothing about that on the tiny info I’ve gotten. But I doubt I would have to if they just will pick out a lymph node or two.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      We never sign anything before an operation of any kind. Perhaps I better try to write about that in todays blog. They have made doctors untouchable here for good and bad. I think it’s just an info about what the test result are like.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. sorry you have to go to the doctors. How frustrating not to know why.
    I understand why you have to go but….
    anyway. good luck. I will think positive thoughts for you!
    I just found out that we turn back the clocks this weekend. I didn’t even realize.
    Now it’s going to be dark all the time.😦

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well, I see it as a day off from work🙂 and hopefully I’ll get to know what’s wrong with me🙂

      So You turn the clock this weekend too! I’ve never liked this and I guess I never will.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

