Dreams.

DSC_0001 (800x530)

I woke up at three am because it smelled like dog pop in the entire cottage, so up I went to find where the guilty one had placed it. I couldn’t find anything at all so they must have been farting rather badly all night🙂 I opened the door so they could do what ever they might need to do and then I looked down on the floor. I got surprised over how dirty it was so I started to mop them since I already were up🙂

DSC_0004 (800x530)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

DSC_0021 (800x530)

I really didn’t sleep much after that but I remember one dream just before I woke up. I was talking to someone outside somewhere when my mobile phone started to ring. I tried to turn it of but it didn’t work so I said it must be my spare phone, turned around and behind me I found my kitchen🙂 My spare one looked to be very much inspired by Star Treck movies and I tried to turn it of but it didn’t stop ringing anyway: Suddenly I said to myself, it must be the alarm clock and then I woke up🙂

DSC_0024 (800x530)

DSC_0025 (800x530)

DSC_0012 (530x800)

I rarely remember my dreams but I did have one on the night towards Tuesday. I was walking alone in what I thought was a big hall and it was pitch black. There were no sounds what so ever and the air felt frowsty. I must have walked there for hours when suddenly I realise I’m walking on a road. The road was lit up and I could see trees growing so tightly beside each other that they were more or less a wall on both sides. Suddenly I see a brown/yellowish wolf at the end of the road looking at me. Too bad I woke up then🙂 But I guess that wolf could be explained with that I just had read that Scandinavian werewolves usually had that color🙂

DSC_0015 (530x800)

DSC_0019 (800x530)

DSC_0027 (530x800)

I was so tired when I drove to work yesterday morning, even after scraping ice from the car windows. The night sky was clear and I could see so many stars I normally can’t. But the closer I came to work the cloudier and foggyer it became. Suddenly I realised that my car sort of was floating on the road🙂 The last two thirds of the way was covered with black ice. Believe me when I say I wasn’t tired at all when I finally reached my work place🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0029 (800x530)

DSC_0040 (800x531)

DSC_0041 (800x530)

I guess it will be much the same tomorrow morning. The rain has poured down all afternoon and we had some thunder as well. Now the temperature is falling rapidly and they say it will stay clear all night. So I guess I’ll drive a bit earlier than usual tomorrow morning🙂

DSC_0043 (800x530)

DSC_0044 (800x530)

DSC_0045 (800x531)

It’s time for that pot of tea again and something to eat. The fire is burning in the stove and soon my cottage will be warm and cozy again.

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Dreams.

  1. Hi Christer,
    You had a bad night for sure. First you were awakened by toxic dog farts and then the endlessly ringing device dream.
    I hated that dream. It was always the alarm clock going off and my subconscious screaming that I would be late for work. It got to the point that, after I had smashed the ringing device in my dream into many little pieces that would still be ringing, my dream self would shrug and say “It must be time to get up.”, and I’d wake up. Cranky.🙂
    Thankfully, I have not had that dream since I retired.

    I like the picture of the apples. They look very bright in the grey. The second deer photo is lovely, too. It looks almost warm.

    Today it is warm here. It’s about 65ºF which would be nice but it’s grey and drippy. It’s not actually raining. Just drippy. And dark. I need that kitchen light to arrive soon.🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes I’ve had better🙂 I rarely have dreams like that but they do happen. It was so annoying that I couldn’t stop that ringing sound🙂 but I had no energy to be cranky, I was just too tired for that🙂

      Yes I like that apple photo! But it was anything but warm when we saw that deers🙂

      Clear night sky here and I could see Jupiter up there in the sky. Too bad that the little camera can’t focus on it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! that black ice sure is scary. i drove to upper new york state once on black ice and my heart was in my throat the whole way! we had pouring rain here this morning and now the winds are blowing and the temps are dropping and tonight we should get some snow. this weather is so much more interesting than summer! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes it’s nasty! But I have to say that my new winter tires are really good even if I did slide around sometimes. I’m so glad I have these new ones and not the ones I had last winter🙂 I doubt I would have made it to work at all with the old ones.

      So You’ll get snow before me🙂 They predict lots of rain and another storm here but no snow thankfully.

      Yes, I might not like autumn as much as summer but the weather is much more interesting now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer, those last few photos looked so much like fall as compared to the ones at the start of this post which really made it look so dreary and winter-like. Then I read about the frost on the windshield and black ice so definitely you have winter weather now. Not a pleasant thing to be awakened by foul odors, but then to have the energy to wash the floors was amazing. I never recall my dreams although I awake with a sense of knowing I had been dreaming.

    • Hi beatrice!

      I think that day was much brighter than when I took those other ones. The sun almost showed itself if I remember right. But we’re far from winter strangely enough, it will even become even warmer sometime next week. I won’t complain if they are right🙂 But first another storm will pass and this time it looks like the entire country will get it.

      Well since I already was up walking around I might as well do the fllors🙂

      I rarely remember my dreams either but these two stuck for once🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jag skrattade högt när jag läste om lukten…..och så var jag tvungen att läsa det för gubben min. Han skrattade han med!🙂
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie & Rolle – och jag tror faktiskt att Santos viftar lite på svansen också. Fast det kanske beror på att vi sa att snart ska vi åka ut på en prommis i det vackra vädret!🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja det var något enormt vad det stank🙂 Jag var helt övertygad om att någon av dem hade skitit någonstans🙂

      Kan jag tänka mig att Santos är glad om han vet att det snart blir promenad och vädret är bra dessutom🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. driving on ice is the absolute worst. I hate having no control over my vehicle and that’s why I dread winter.
    I had the opposite happen to me the other night, One of my little dogs peed on the bed. Luckily I realized it right away and was able to whip all the bedding off before it hit the mattress. But of course I was wide awake and just stayed up. Grrr.
    I wonder what your dreams meant. Hmm. Or maybe you you just feel the pressure of the alarm clock about to ring?

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s worst the first times when one isn’t ready🙂 But after a few months of winter that’s no bigger problem any more🙂

      I haven’t had that problem for a while now but Sune really needs to go outside quickly after he wakes up, but that part is getting better and better too thankfully. So You didn’t mop the floors then🙂

      Yes do dreams mean anything or is it just the brain getting rid of info that isn’t useful?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

