It tastes like dry grass smells.

DSC_0001 (800x530)

We never got frost and black ice during the night and so the drive to work was rather uneventful but I’m not complaining. I could see how the sun shone all day but when we left work the clouds arrived again. The sun did show itself every now and again and now when it has sunken behind the horizon the sky is clear again🙂

DSC_0003 (800x530)

Once upon a time someone tossed an apple by the side of the road and here's the result.

Once upon a time someone tossed an apple by the side of the road and here’s the result.

DSC_0007 (800x530)

We’ll have every second day weather here for a while, one day sunshine and the next rain and next week they say that a new storm will hit us and this time it’s the entire country that will feel the rage of the wind. But I just looked at the Norwegian weather forecast site yr.no (which I trust far more than any Swedish one🙂 ) and I can’t see any strong winds in their predictions at all. It will however keep on being rather warm for the season.

All creeks are filled with water again.

All creeks are filled with water again.

DSC_0009 (800x530)

DSC_0014 (800x530)

I stopped at the supermarket on my way home, like I always do on Fridays and bought more electrical cords. The ones I have isn’t safe any longer and since I’ll use these outdoors I do feel that it’s best to not lead the elecr´tricity out on the wet grass🙂 I’m planning on hanging up the lightchains this weekend so I really needed those cords. 

DSC_0017 (530x800)

The water level in the creek is really high now.

The water level in the creek is really high now.

DSC_0021 (800x530)

SciFi night on channel six tonight and they’ll show Defiance but I got tired of that series already after the second episode🙂 After that they’ll show the movie Skyline. I have absolutely no idea what it’s about and can only hope it isn’t too bad🙂 I have plenty of dvd’s I could see instead but I’ll give it a try anyway.

DSC_0025 (800x530)

Hunters on their way to hunt wild hogs. I won't be taking this way tomorrow morning just in case they just injure a hog.

Hunters on their way to hunt wild hogs. I won’t be taking this way tomorrow morning just in case they just injure a hog. I have to say that these hunters were very nice people that liked to say hi even to my dogs🙂

DSC_0027 (800x530)

It’s time for that pot of tea, green tea with lemon and lime it says on the package but I think it tastes more like dry grass smells🙂 I like how dry grass smells but not as a taste🙂 So I’ll put some fresh ginger and some cinnamon bark in it as well.

DSC_0028 (800x530)

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “It tastes like dry grass smells.

  1. Njae, trasiga kablar vill man inte ha – där håller jag verkligen med dig!🙂
    Vi kom nyss – ja, för en timme sen – hem efter att ha tagit en underbar prommis nere på sudret (alltså längst söderut). Vi började den vid det sen filmen välkända pensionat Holmhällar, gick ner till raukarna med istället för att som alltid tidigare gå utmed havet till vänster så gick vi till höger. Väldigt mysigt för man kunde till slut ta en liten skogsväg upp till landsvägen och så den tillbaka till pensionatet. Det enda levande vi såg – förutom fåglar – var en tjej på en häst och spåren efter den tyckte Santos luktade väldigt intressant. Vet dock inte hur han skulle reagera om han kom nära…..
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nä, roligare saker finns än att bli elektrifierad🙂

      Låter som en härlig promenad, men jag känner inte till det pensionatet. Vilken film var det stället var med i?

      Mina hundar gillar hästar, men kor och tjurar är allt bra otrevliga🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. you really have been having mild weather so far haven’t you? they are saying we will have a snow storm next tuesday but i will believe it when i see it. it’s sunny and cool here right now. it still looks a lot like fall though some trees are bare.

    • Hi Joyce!

      We usually have two or three really cold winters here followed by up to eight mild ones and this is the second mild so far. If things go on like usual we won’t get winter until in the middle of December but the weather doesn’t seem to follow old patterns any longer so who knows.

      I don’t trust any predictions any longer🙂 they just said that we might get a storm, the storm they said should come just two days ago🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I know they say wild hog is a delicacy but not for me, we don’t have wild pig here.They are probably too smart to brave the cold, they live in western Canada but not here.Enjoy your evening and your tea!

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes it’s said to be delicious and they usually sell it at the super market nearby every autumn but it’s too expensive. They are really smart those pigs. They were extincted here not long ago and then a few escaped from a farm, now they live all over southern Sweden, they guess there’s over 50 000 of them out there now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I would think green tea with lemon and lime would at least taste like lemon and lime. Sounds like it might be a bit too aged.🙂

    The apple tree with its two apples hanging in almost perfect alignment reminds me of the trees with snared fishing floats that I pass on my walks around the lake. They are red and white plastic balls and they dangle straight down just like that.

    It’s a mixed bag of sunny and cloudy in almost equal proportions here today. It’s chilly from the wind but when the sun is out, it’s not so bad.
    I fed the birds, did a little photography in the yard, took Rocky for a short walk and did a bit of knitting on the couch. That’s all. Do nothing day, for sure.🙂

    Enjoy the evening. Hope SciFi night is interesting.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I agree🙂 but I checked the date and it’s fairly new. But I think I’ll go to the coffee and tea shop in Falköping the next time. They have all kinds of tea and coffee and everything tastes great.

      Sounds as if I’ve been to that lake fishing🙂 I always get messed up in trees with my fishing gear🙂🙂

      It’s just as warm outside now when it’s pitch black outside as it was when the sun shone🙂 I can see Jupiter and Utranus right now🙂

      I’m planning on having a day like that tomorrow🙂 I have three new dvd’s so I can spend my day in front of the tv if I wish🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    The pictures make even the countryside look chilly. The hunters even look bundled against the weather. You do have a lot of different hunting seasons. I was surprised it was wild hogs this time. None of those are around here.

    The sun disappeared a long while back, and it is getting colder with the dark of night coming.

    I haven’t ever heard of Skyline, and you know I watch all the movies. I looked it up on IMDB and still have no memory so it hasn’t been on TV here yet. Sounds okay-let me know!

    Enjoy the evening!!

    • Hi Kat!

      Strangely enough it was rather warm and nice when we were out walking🙂 The hunting season for wild hogs is almost the entire year, from April 16th to February 15th. They are not allowed to shoot a sow with piglets though. We have plenty here and they just keep on growing in numbers.

      The movie had really good special effects, the plot was rather good but the actors so lousy that I didn’t see the entire film🙂🙂🙂 I most probably would have seen the entire film if they had shown it earlier in the day (and all these breaks for commercials sort of destroyed the movie even more) but I got so annoyed to see that bad actors that I didn’t feel it was worth it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

