They just hate it :-)

DSC_0034 (800x530)

The birds hate the new feeder I put up for them๐Ÿ™‚ It was still almost full of seeds when I was refilling the feeders this morning. Birds just don’t have any feeling for beauty, that’s for sure๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But I saw that I can repair the old one so I’ll do that and place it in a tree or close to my kitchen window or perhaps upstairs by my bedroom window. Probably not such a good idea because I’m pretty sure Bertil and Teodor would go crazy having the birds so close but still not be able to catch them๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0036 (800x530)

DSC_0043 (800x530)

DSC_0045 (800x530)

I tried to download that photo editing program I downloaded to my old computer and the new one just refuse to let me do it, or my anti-virus program refuses to do it. Not because it contains any viruses, no just because it is an unusual program to download?? But it does ask very politely if I want to download it anyway and when I click yes it still refuses to do it๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I wonder why it was ok in the old one but not the new one? I’m starting to suspect this has something to do with Windows 8! I’m sure that Windows 8 is created in hell just to make us all insane๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0048 (800x530)

DSC_0049 (800x530)

DSC_0050 (800x530)

We’ve had one of those truly wonderful autumn days we have way to seldom here. Blue skies and sunshine all day. No wind and no snow so it couldn’t be any better. They predict that we’ll have an extreme winter this year, starting in early December but if they can’t predict the weather one day ahead why should I Believe a prediction stretching all the way till the end of April๐Ÿ™‚ They did the same last winter if I remember right and that was the mildest one we’ve had for years๐Ÿ™‚ There was however a bad storm in northern Sweden yesterday and over 35000 households were without electricity this morning.

DSC_0052 (800x530)

DSC_0061 (800x531)

DSC_0064 (800x530)

I’ve ordered my Yule card now, I placed the order just Before I started to write here. I Think this will be a success in my family and I’m pretty sure most of You will like it too๐Ÿ™‚ Like Always my Yule cards have nothing to do with Yule at all so don’t expect something with snow or jingle bells or something like that. I did eventually chose the one I already thought of Before but I did get a really good runner-up this morning. To bad You won’t be able to see that one either, at least not until Yule eve.

DSC_0076 (800x530)

DSC_0085 (800x530)

DSC_0086 (800x530)

My new laptop tends to change some of my letters to capital ones here and there so if You see any strange variations in my text it’s not me doing it๐Ÿ™‚ I’m trying to find them all but I’m pretty sure I’ve missed one or two๐Ÿ™‚ I had decided to bake a bread today but made pancakes instead๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t have the fire burning for too long now when it is as warm as it is so no bread today. I had my Rowanberry jam and it’s quite delicious but I boiled it for too long, it more or less has the consistence of marmalade marbles, You know the ones one can buy, usually around Yule. Looks nice but really are too much๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0014 (530x800)

It’s time for that pot of tea again and later on perhaps a bowl with yoghurt and apple slices, it’s still to Close to tha pancakes to have anything now๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “They just hate it :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    My new laptop politely inquired if I wanted to download programs and then refused to download them. I had to go into Security preferences and uncheck something because it was only allowing downloads from the Apple store. It’s a default setting so I have to undo it every time. I wonder if Windows 8 has a similar thing.

    I have a bird feeder that the birds never liked. It’s a plain tube feeder that is made for thistle seed. It has two perches and the holes are sized for thistle. The birds hated it. It was the very last feeder they would go to. I tried putting it in the spots that the other feeders were in just in case the birds didn’t like where I had put it. I also put the same seed in it that I put in the other feeders. I even knocked out the metal bars that made the holes smaller. Nothing worked. They hated that feeder. Even the spawns didn’t go to that feeder. I think the birds didn’t like that there were only two perches. The other two feeders had at least four perches.

    Sune and Nova look like they are having fun.๐Ÿ™‚

    It’s dull and damp here today. Not cold, really, but no sun and it’s supposed to rain later on. I guess we can use the rain.

    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I did that too but it just refused to do as I told it๐Ÿ™‚ I Think it might have to do with that editinbg program not being compatible with windows 8. The program I’ve ordered will arrive here late next week so I’ll just have to continue like I’ve done this weekend, start the old one, download the photos, start thius one and write the text๐Ÿ™‚

      I wonder if it’s because the nbew feeder is high instead of low and wide? I guess this can feel a bit unsafe too since it has no roof that protects them from above? I better repaire the old one quickly so they get happy again๐Ÿ™‚

      Those two can play all day๐Ÿ™‚

      Really nice day here and now we’re having frost. Won’t last long though, it will be cloudy later tonight.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Christer,
    The birds are a little leery of new feeders but will, over time, start eating from it. It took them a long time to use the upside down suet feeder.

    We haven’t the nicest of days, no sun again, but it is nice and warm for this time of year. I sat outside for a while.

    Computers are inhabited by spirits who have the sole task of driving us crazy. My Mac gets the colored wheel which stops everything. I want to scream but, instead, have learned patience. When I got it, I had to learn all sorts of new commands. My friend John is my tutor. He e-mails me all sorts of things and I have learned a lot form him. I know there is more, but I cop feel more comfortable.

    Have a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      I’ll know in a day or so I guess. Perhaps they feel this one is a bit unsafe since there
      ‘s no roof protecting them from dangers in the sky?

      Really nice day here and now we’re having frost. Won’t last long though since Clouds will fly in during the night.

      Yes, it must be deamons in mine๐Ÿ™‚ I get insanefor a minute or two and then I calm down again๐Ÿ™‚ I doubt I’ll ever like windows 8 and to be honest it is its fault every time anything goes wrong! The creator of that should lose his hands so he never can do anything like this again๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. those birds sure are tough to upgrade! i love the pic of the bird at the feeder. nova and sune sure play well together. it is very warm here with huge storms on the way!

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes they really don’t like change๐Ÿ™‚ I better repaire the old one quickly.

      They do play very well together and do so all day๐Ÿ™‚

      Warm here too (not right now though, frost that will vanish during the night since Clouds will come in) but thankfully no storms heading thsi way in the near future.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jeez, I am not going to get Windows 8! hopefully mine will keep running until Windows 9 comes out!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
    I don’t think I will order Xmas cards this year….i might just make them…..or wait until i don’t have enough time and then order them last minute.๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Hi Cindi!

      I guess that if You don’t try number 8 it will be even harder to understanf the next one. This is the future I’m afraid.

      Of course You should do Your own cards if You want to send any!! Youb are so talented that You not even should think of buying other peoples crations!

      Havbe a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

