It still insists on putting in capital letters :-)

DSC_0007 (800x530)

I worked at the neighbor factory today and om my way back to my ordinary work place I stopped by the grocery store in the village and bought some food to bring home with me. I had to go there anyway since I needed something to eat when I came back to the factory. I was thinking of going to the fridge to get the food until the exact second I was getting my jacket. So the food is still at work🙂

DSC_0015 (800x530)

DSC_0018 (800x530)

This will be my Yule tree this year.

This will be my Yule tree this year.

There’s no risk I’ll be starving here at home but still, it’s so annoying when I do things like that🙂 So I wrote a big sign and placed it behind the steering Wheel in my car so I at least will get the food home tomorrow after work🙂

DSC_0035 (800x530)

DSC_0039 (800x530)

DSC_0058 (800x530)

I ordered some kind of Photo Shop yesterday evening, I know there are plenty good ones that I can edit the photos online but I really don’t want to have the internet going while editing and the ones I could download doesn’t seem to be compatible with Windows 8. No surprise there since I think Windows 8 is created in hell. This program however is compatible with it so I really hope it’s easy to understand.

DSC_0070 (800x529)

DSC_0081 (800x530)

DSC_0083 (800x530)

My laptop still insists to write capital letters every now and again in the Words I write!? It has nothing to do with spell check since it can be any word at all! I really don’t understand why it keeps on doing this and it takes more time to correct those letters than it takes to write the entire blog!! I’m starting to Think evil thoughts about the laptop too now, not only Windows 8🙂

DSC_0103 (800x530)

DSC_0105 (800x530)

DSC_0106 (800x530)

It’s time to make that pot of tea and then something to eat as well, I’m thinking porridge since I have no bread at home🙂

DSC_0104 (800x530)

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “It still insists on putting in capital letters :-)

  1. Regarding the random capitalization—have you Googled it for an answer? I found this:

    Microsoft has finally given in and introduced a spell-checker for Internet Explorer. Unfortunately, they incorporated auto-correction.

    You will need to seek Microsoft support as to how to modify the autocorrection settings.

    If you can’t find any settings for auto-correct, then you can turn the whole thing off –

    Press Alt to reveal the menu
    Click Tools
    Choose Manage Add-ons
    Remove Spellchecker Add-on

    I’m not clear if the capitalization is while you are using a browser like Internet Explorer or when you’re using Word or what, but just thought it might help…

    Kerry

    • Hi Kerry!

      Thank You!

      I’ve done as You wrote and now I can only hope this will stop. I guess it didn’t help me writing in English when the spellchecker looked for Swedish words🙂 I’ve not used word yet but I guess the spelklchecker would have done the same there🙂

      It will go so much faster now when I don’t have to reread everything I’ve written🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. oh well, you will eat well tomorrow, beautiful photos of moss and just a dusting of snow, looks lovely, how the green pops in a grey landscape, have a good day Christer,

  3. Hi Christer,
    Bertil looks predatory. Like a Forest Cat. Was he hunting?

    I love the picture of the horses at twilight with the barn light on.

    My Macbook is beginning to worry me. I am playing with a Spanish language learning program on Duolingo. The mac has autocorrect which I detest. It insists on replacing my words with what it thinks I meant which would be nice if I really didn’t mean what I typed. Anyway, after a few sessions of typing in Spanish, autocorrect is now correcting my Spanish and my English.
    I guess my question is; Does your new laptop know you work in two languages or is it applying bits of Swedish grammar to random English words?

    The day started out foggy and rainy but soon turned to bright blue skies and nearly summer temperatures. Rocky and I spent a lot of time out in the yard soaking up the sunshine. It was a wonderful Monday especially for November. We’ll be back down in the cold by tomorrow. Oh, well. It is November.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I don’t know but I think he mostly was just cranky🙂
      I thought that You would like that photo🙂

      I’m not sure if it understands that I use two languages because some words doesn’t look like any Swedish ones but still it changed the first letter to a capital one 🙂 It didn’t change the words to any Swedish ones strangely enough. I’ve stopped the autocorrect now but it still put red lines beneath the words it think I’m spelling wrong and that’s quite ok by me.

      I like this for us warm November and can only hope it will stay like this all winter🙂 I don’t care abouyt the predictions that we soon will have an extreme winter again. They can’t predict the weather for tomorrow normally and the newspapers use way to big words for a normal climate🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      It’s fun that I finally can show what a grumpy little cat he is🙂 He is never happy and shouts a lot when he is unhappy which is most of the time🙂

      The problem is that I tend to forget the notes too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Dee!

      Some people say it’s the best thing ever to happen, Windows 8????? I don’t think I’ll ever even come close to liking it but I’m afraid this is the future.

      Good luck to You too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Det är kul med datorer…..!😦 Men gubbe som hatar allt vad datorer heter påpekar jämt och ständigt att det bara krånglar, men så är det ju faktiskt inte. Det är oftast vi själva -eller programmerarna som gör fel – tyvärr!!😦😦
    När han gnäller över det här så brukar jag påminna honom om att förr, innan datortiden, så skrev man ett brev och om det skulle vara riktigt snyggt så fick man skriva hela brevet om man “råkat” göra fel. Eller så fick man ringa runt som en dåre till alla möjliga ställen när man letade efter något speciellt…..numera letar man på nätet och hittar massor med intressant direkt!🙂
    Nej, det är inte alltid det gamla uttrycket; “Det var bättre förr!” stämmer. :- )🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Egentligen är det ju kul, men bara när man kan köra på med sin gamla och allt är som det brukar. Uppdateringar ställer bara till problem, byte av dator är än värre då det ofta är helt nytt och program saknas!!!

      Det stämmer ju allt det du säger, tänk så enkelt det blivit numera, bilder från kameran kommer fram på sekunder, brev blir rättstavade och fina direkt och information finns det ju hur mycket som helst av och mycket är rätt dessutom🙂🙂🙂 Fast jag älskar att slå i gamla uppslagsböcker, det är mycket roligare än att leta på nätet🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Notes are a good thing, Christer, and I find myself writing them all the time. Grenville prefers to use notes program on his iPod, but I prefer the old fashioned pen and paper way. Computers can be so annoying at times and on my desktop, the capital “W” key seems to display in a lighter black than the other letters, even in a post…very odd.
    Your photos seem darker in keeping with the morning and evenings when you are now in less daylight. Hope the photo editing program works with Windows. I generally use Picasa for most touch ups, even though I own another program.
    I have been falling behind on reading blogs on a daily basis, so excuse me for not commenting on earlier posts. We have been doing lots of yard work and cleanup. I would prefer to be outdoors anyway, than sitting at a PC.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes they are if one remembers to look at them🙂

      It’s amazing how annoying computers can be and at the same time so fun and really useful when needing to find information. But I love to look up things in books so if I know I have the info I’m looking for in any book I rather do that than checking the internet.

      The photoediting program is compatible with Windows 8, I checked that really carefully🙂

      I think it’s better to spend time outdoors than in front of a computer!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      he was just annoyed like he always is🙂 He always shout when he is cranky which is most of the time really🙂

      It’s Adobe Photoshop Elements 11 and yes one can do lots of things but I only want to reduce size and perhaps make some photos sharper🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. It’s a magical time of year here too..but in a different way. Many of the holidays seem more spooky in other countries. I forget things all the time too, but my excuse is my old age.🙂
    I can’t seem to get enough of looking at the pictures of the countryside. It’s wonderful ..if a bit dreary looking much of the time. I love the one of the firey light in the shadows of the trees. It’s a beautiful photo. Again, Bertil wins hands down!🙂

    • Hi Mona!

      This time of year used to be really spooky and sort of “If You don’t do like this You’ll end up in hell”🙂

      I’m just mostly slightly abscentminded most of the time🙂

      It is dreary here now since the sun usually never show. If it does it’s just for shorter periods I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

