They are here!

DSC_0001 (800x530)

The books I’ve ordered that is so soon I’ll be able to tell You more about Swedish werewolves, mylingar, Bergfru or Gruv-Maja and all sorts of creatures in the Nordic folklore. The book is beautifully illustrated too and I would like to show You some of the drawings/paintings but I’m not sure if that’s legal. There will be no looking at tv tonight🙂 I also got the books Amazing Gracie and A street cat named Bob. I look forward to read those books too ofcourse but they will have to stand back for the Nordic mythology for a while🙂

DSC_0020 (800x530)

DSC_0024 (800x530)

DSC_0029 (800x530)

The Chimney sweeper were here today and the last time they were here one of the tiles broke but they never told me. To be honest it’s not sure the sweeper noticed it but I think it should have made a sound loud enough to be noticed. So the first thing I did when coming home was to climb up that ladder with a flash light to check that all tiles were ok. I’m glad we had a dry summer because that tile were placed a bit up and lots of water would have run down behind the other tiles when ever it rained. From what I could see this time all tiles are ok. I do try to stay away from climbing up the roof as much as possible🙂 strangely enough I don’t mind climbing up ladders at all, only if they are placed on the roof🙂

DSC_0119 (800x530)

DSC_0120 (800x530)

DSC_0121 (800x530)

I remembered to bring home my food today🙂 I had placed a big note in front of the speedometer in my car just in case🙂 It’s one thing to forget something one time, that happens but it’s a really bad sign if it happens two times in a row🙂 I wanted to download Windows mail yesterday and for some reason I got lots of other programs as well with it. It was almost as annoying as Windows 8, popping up as soon as I touched any key and in the middle of the screen as well. So the first ten minutes today I had to uninstall lots of programs including windows mail. Next time I’ll check more thoroughly so I don’t get a lot of extra crap. Best to go to Windows web page directly!

DSC_0091 (800x530)

DSC_0093 (800x530)

DSC_0095 (800x530)

It’s time to make a pot of tea, something to eat and then go upstairs to read that book🙂 Perhaps I’ll start telling you something from the book already on Thursday! But I guess I’ll tell You even more when December arrives and the time for all those creatures to walk around amongst us are here. December is a very magical month in this part of the world.

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “They are here!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’ve already read half that book🙂 Some of these beings are familiar but some of them I’ve never heard of before. Really interestin!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I read the title of one of those books as A Street Car Named Bob and couldn’t understand what would be so interesting about a street car named Bob.🙂

    The first photo of the light in the forest looks like fire and the second one looks like the forest is burning.

    Rocky and I went on a magical mystery tour in the jeep today. I headed for the beaver pond and then I thought I would go farther north to the big farm that has a farm stand. I neglected to bear left on one of the back roads but didn’t want to stop and turn around. Besides, I knew I would come to some place I knew eventually.
    I found a little parking lot that overlooks the salt marsh. It’s now a protected area for pheasant hunters (limit 2 birds per day, 6 for the season according to the sign).
    It was nice to stop and look at the marsh for a bit. There was a large raptor hunting way out across the marsh. I couldn’t see what it was. Probably a marsh hawk but I don’t know for sure.
    I found the farm and bought some veggies. Rocky started growling when I got in the car. Odd. I looked around and there was a llama grazing next to the parking lot. And chickens. And a bovine of some kind. It was lying down so I couldn’t see if it was a bull or a cow.
    Yes, I have pictures but not good ones of the llama. It wouldn’t take its head out of the hayrick.

    Enjoy the evening with Swedish werewolves and the rest of that crowd.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      The book about the street car named Bob is a very sad story and it doesn’t end well🙂🙂🙂 Bob end up in the junkyard, rusty and worn out🙂🙂🙂

      I have to admit that it looked so much better in the real, the photos don’t show it as well as it really looked.

      Almost all raptors are gione by nopw, the nesting couple of Sea eagle by the bog too but they have only moved to the lake now. They put oiut meat for them there so tourists can come closer and take photographs of them. I would growl too if a llamna came close🙂 They had a llama bull in the village my mother used to live in anbd it was the most nasty animal for miles🙂 It attacked anything that moved and was a master of escaping from its pasture🙂

      I really like that book🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • When I was a kid, visiting a petting zoo, I was stalked by a large white llama that wanted the animal treats I had. In trying to get away from him I tripped backwards over a large salt block and landed in the middle of a resting mob of kangaroos.
        It was not pretty.
        Apart from the fact that llamas produce lovely fiber to knit, I don’t much care for them. Give me some alpacas any day. Even if they get rambunctious, they are small and you can still wrestle them into submission.
        Except for the spitting part.🙂

      • Llamas are nice in photographs and that’s it I think🙂

        We don’t even have kangaroos in any zoo here so I’ve never seen one. They have wild wallabies somewhere in England so I might have to go thére one day to see them🙂

  2. Det blir säkert mycket intressant att få läsa lite om våra nordiska myter! Det finns ju en massa kul som man har “med i bagaget” utan att man tänker på vad det betyder eller kommer ifrån!!🙂
    Bilderna med den glödande solnedgången var otroligt vackra. Vår skog bakom huset ser ju ut lite så den här årstiden och visst är det vackert. Men…jag önskade att bonden som äger marken bakom kunde ta ner lite av dom jättehöga träd som finns där. Både så att vi fick in lite mer sol på baksidan, men kanske framförallt så att man inte behövde vara alltför orolig under stormarna. En vacker dag kommer väl nått träd att falla mot oss – och då når dom fram till huset förmodligen! Inte kul…..😦

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jo det var en riktigt intressant bok! Jag hade hört talas om många av dem men en del var helt nya.

      Jag har alldeles för lite skugga här, så det var synd att min granne tog ned sina två granar, det kommer att ta en evighet innan mina tujor ens kommer i närheten av den höjden. Framförallt eftersom grannens tomt är en halvmeter högre upp🙂 Han var jätteorolig att de skulle falla på mitt hus i en storm men det var flera meter kvar och dessutom skulle det gått på min hemförsäkring i alla fall🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Don’t you just love when books arrive in the mail!
    My books came today too. I pulled into the driveway and there on my porch sat an Amazon box!
    Wahoo! My horse books are here!😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes I do🙂 The package was so big that I didn’t think it would fit in my mail box but I have a presistent mailman🙂

      I’ve only read that mythology book yet, I’ll start with the others this weekend.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

