Is it too early to hate that editing program :-)

DSC_0005_redigerad-4

I’m glad I have new working hours on Fridays from today, I start working one hour earlier and stop working already at 12 o clock. First I drove to the store that sells deer food and bought a big sack of that and new fire logs as well. As soon as I lifted the sack to place it in my car it started to break where I held it. I managed to bring it in to my home without pouring out any of its contents but it was just barely🙂 I also drove to the super market but just couldn’t find anything I really wanted to buy🙂

This is what's left after the snowfall we had yesterday :-)

This is what’s left after the snowfall we had yesterday🙂

Much more left up on the mountain though.

Much more left up on the mountain though.

This is not Bertil but even I thought it was at first :-) Much bigger though and is one of the two new cats now living in my neighbors cottage.

This is not Bertil but even I thought it was at first🙂 Much bigger though and is one of the two new cats now living in my neighbors cottage.

As soon as we came home from our walk I started putting up my Christmas lights in the apple tree. I did have a plan this year but it showed to be impossible to do so like I’ve done previous years I just walked up the ladder as high as I could and tossed the lightchain even higher🙂 It could have been worse🙂 I’ll take a photo of it later so You all can see how beautiful I’ve tossed it🙂 After that I started to editing my photos.

DSC_0019_redigerad-1

We went down to the creek because I wanted to see if it was possible to pass where I fell down last week🙂 It’s barely possible so I don’t think I’ll go all the way again for some time. This little lady didn’t exactly hurry to get away from us🙂

DSC_0025_redigerad-1

DSC_0031_redigerad-2

I have to admit that it’s fairly easy to understand how the editing program works, it isn’t rocket science to be honest (well if one use the guided way🙂 ) but the thing the program and I really can’t cooperate especially well is when it comes to changing size! Before I knew how many pixels the photo had on both hight and length but here I have to choose how many centimeters I want to make the photo. Easy one might think but when I press the button show real size it shows a tiny spot, utterly impossible to see what the photo shows. However if I look in the album it looks fairly much like they used to do but in real life they are much bigger than they were before!!! I also have to make them in the lowest quality otherwise they are as big as two megabyte big. These are still much bigger (in MB) than my photos usually are🙂 So I tried to change sizes (one at a time, it can’t resize several at a time strangely enough) so they would look reasonable good but still have very few MB🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0035_redigerad-1

DSC_0043_redigerad-1

DSC_0050_redigerad-1

I guess that I later rather than sooner will come to like this program too, prehaps🙂 Now at least I know that You all can see the photos I’ve put in here without a magnifying glass🙂 Now it’s time to put the kettle on the stove so I can make a pot of tea and I think I’ll make myself a sandwich or two as well🙂

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “Is it too early to hate that editing program :-)

    • Hi Kerry!

      I actually looked through the manual and it says nothing special about anything really🙂 But I’ll just try my way through the size thing🙂 Otherwise it’s fairly easy to work with it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. you still have hardly any snow? wow…so far a very mild winter for you! we are supposed to get snow tomorrow. i hope it doesn’t miss us. i started my xmas decorating today! i knew that wasn’t bertil. his face is fluffier than bertil.

    • Hi Joyce!

      This is my kind of winter🙂 Last winter was just the same so I’m hoping for a total rerun this year🙂

      In hope You’ll get that snow since You want it🙂

      I saw that cat from behind the first time and then it was a bit hard to see the difference. But this cat has brown eyes, Bertils are more green/grey.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Christer,
    Where’s all your snow? Those small spots aren’t all that memorable.

    Skip, my go to it guy hasn’t called back about my lights. I want mine up too. I love Christmas lights.

    Today is rainy and ugly.

    • Hi Kat!

      It all melted away🙂 Lots more up on the mountain and eastwards and even south of here, perhaps not more than 500 yards from my village.

      I really needed those lights up now, it’s so dark all the time now. But these are not as bright as the ones I had last winter so they don’t light up as good I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    It looks a bit like Bertil but without the Mean Cat attitude. This one just looks slightly disapproving.🙂

    I hope you figure out your photo program without much trouble. I’ve never figured a lot of iPhoto or Picasa. Ribbit will do resizing by pixels or percentages but it only does one photo at a time. Good luck.

    It rained all morning but it was at least 20º warmer than yesterday so that was good. Now it’s getting foggy but it’s still warmer. Snow is forecast for later in the week.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think it mostly was scared since both Bertil, four dogs and an unknown human stood so close to it🙂

      To be honest, it’s fairly easy to understand except for when it comes to resizing and I don’t like the fact that I only can resize one photo at a time. Instead of doing that withing seconds it now takes rather long time until it’s done.

      We’ll mostly get cloudy today and sunny tomorrow, above 32 all day and more or less 32 all night but that can change quickly🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I totally understand how you feel. I can spend HOURS trying to figure out stuff and then when I do, I feel like hitting myself in the head. Duh!
    I wish you luck!

Leave a Reply

