A bit on the chilly side.

DSC_0007_redigerad-1

I’ve just paid my bills, something that I think no one ever feel is funny🙂 Everything went well until I was trying to pay the bill from the photo business that printed my Yule cards. My bank says that number doesn’t exist?! I’ve checked it several times so I didn’t write it down in a wrong way and it’s just impossible to pay that bill. Naturally is their customer service phone only open until 4pm and I know I’ll never remember to call them at work so I used the mail instead. I guess they’ll answer quickly since I wrote in the headline that “Your bank number doesn’t exist” :-)They usually respond fast to those kind of things🙂 I’ve heard that some criminals open up letters they know have bills in them, remove the real bill and replace it with an exact copy but with another account number. I wonder if that’s what happened now?

DSC_0006_redigerad-1

DSC_0012_redigerad-1

DSC_0026

It got cold last night, the temperature fell down to -9,4C (15F). I really don’t mind the cold weather as long as it doesn’t have snow in it🙂 Well it didn’t feel that wonderful when I scraped the car windows, that I must admit but I didn’t have to wipe of snow of it as well🙂 The old boys love this cold weather but Nova isn’t that happy about it and Sune doesn’t seem to be bothered by anything🙂 But I turned on the radiator in the dog house just in case Nova actually would stay there and not get in to the garage again :-) I  keep the temperature  rather low in there just in case the old boys would want to stay there as well, so I keep it around 5C (41F). I think all of them accepts that🙂

DSC_0027

DSC_0039

DSC_0041

I’ve given the deers their food, I filled the bird feeders, my dogs have eaten and so have my cats so finally it’s my time to get something too. I’ll make cocoa and I think I’ll have a couple of cheese sandwiches but I’ll also have lots of gingerbread men and women together with lots of Julmust🙂

DSC_0050

DSC_0054

DSC_0059

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “A bit on the chilly side.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m pretty sure the billing problem will be solved fairly fast🙂 They tend to be quick when it comes to get their money🙂🙂🙂

      Most people treat their animals like this but we only hear about those that never should have come close to any animal I’m afraid. There’s one insane person that throws out meat in the nature that is poisoned in my old home town. Several dogs have died there now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Sometimes dealing with issues electronically is very frustrating. I tried to subscribe to a newspaper but it wouldn’t let me because it insisted that my billing address was not valid. Customer service email said to call them. I don’t think so. If it’s that hard to subscribe in the first place, maybe I don’t want to subscribe at all.

    I heard on the news this morning that Swedish scientists have discovered that blue light is better for waking up your brain and energizing you than even coffee. The study also said blue light even gets rid of bad breath. Probably because you are not drinking coffee.
    Anyway, I laughed when I heard it because all I could think of was how you hate the blue light that you have all winter long.🙂🙂🙂

    It’s been very cold and very windy the past couple of days. The wind finally stopped earlier today and the sun is shining brightly so it’s not too bad. It’s right around freezing now. Practically balmy.🙂

    I had filled the feeders last night so I was eager to see what birds were out there this morning. There were none. Just spawns. I couldn’t figure that out because there are dozens of English sparrows around. Right at that moment a Coopers Hawk landed in the cherry tree near the feeders. Well, no wonder there are no birds. Cool hawk, though.

    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think that they will contact me rather quickly since they most likely want their money🙂 But I have doné the sasme thing as You when it ciomes to a subscription. The d..n site just didn’t work so I skipped it🙂

      The problem with blue light is that itb doesn’t taste as good as coffee🙂🙂🙂 I wonder why I always am so tired all winter then🙂 We have so much blue light here that I should be jumping around🙂🙂

      I actually have no idea what so ever what kind of weather we had today but I think it might have been sunny since the sky was clear and I could see the stars in te sky🙂 No wind though so even if it already is closing in to 15F it still feels rather nice outside.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I figure it’s a new program of the Swedish government to get you all to think that being bathed in blue light all winter long is actually healthy for you. That way you won’t spend your winter vacation and discretionary funds in some warm and yellow sunlit place like southern Spain. And maybe more tourists would come in winter to take the blue light cure.
        More Kroner for Sweden.🙂🙂🙂

      • You might be very right about that🙂 Last time they decided to tell us what to do was when the swine flu came. They told us all that it might be very dangerous and that we all should get that vaccine for free. Now we have the half the cases of narcolepsy in Europe because there was something wrong with the vaccine!! Mostly kids that now can’t work because they can’t stay awake, they can’t laugh because then they pass out and so on!

        So if this is the government I should be afraid, very afraid🙂🙂🙂 We might not survive the blue light at all🙂🙂🙂

        Christer.

  2. Hi Christer…I had never heard of such a creature..or thing..as a Mara before. Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny is about it here. Except for an occassional ghost.🙂 But your description of incidents involving such a mythical creature sure fit with what happened that night. Never before or since had anything like that happen. Ghosts..well..at this time..in this home…it’s up for debate. Not something I am really comfortable talking about on a blog. You probably understand.
    It looks SO cold there. The one walk you went on and came home so chilled sounds like your body might have really reacted to the cold that time. Take care. You don’t want pneumonia. Didn’t you get very ill with that once?? I know it was some sort of serious illness…and not your hip. Something else some time back.
    Take good care, Christer.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I’m pretty sure that Your word nightmare comes from something like our Mara or perhaps the other way around?

      Well You have Bigfoot and I’m pretty sure there are lots of other ones too but like here most people tend to forget them as society becomes more modern. Now we have the internet trolls instead🙂

      This is the place to come to if You want to talk about ghosts🙂 I had one in my garden center, he was dressed in black and wore a blck rather nice hat. He usually just stood there watching me work. It is the season to get different colds and flu’s now, so sooner or later it will hit me🙂 But I can’t think of me being especially ill more than my stomach of course. I’m always bad in my stomach but now I eat something called Lunelax that calms it down very good. I went through all those test and it turns out I have a worried stomach🙂 Well I am glad they didn’t find any cancer as they first tjought it was🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      Have a great day!

  3. I pay most things with my PayPal account. It’s linked to my checking account but it’s more secure.
    I also like not having to re-enter all my info. How odd they they had the wrong number listed.
    I noticed that every trip I make to the store it seems like I’m getting stuff for my pets. Oh well, they deserve it.
    (most of the time! LOL!)

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well PayPal isn’t that safe either to be honest, I think it was half a year ago that some managed to hack their wy in to PayPal and stole several passwords and the info of each and every person that had those passwords includingtheir bank account numbers. But it worked the second time I tried🙂 It was my bank that had something wrong in the system🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

