They aren’t evil but they aren’t good either.

DSC_0003_redigerad-1

I don’t think it takes more than five seconds after I’ve closed the front door until a few deers are eating the food I’ve poured out for them🙂 They know the dogs can come at any second but they really don’t care much about that. It’s not like there’s very little food for them out there to eat so I guess this tastes rather nice. I talked to a hunter of the old sort, You know those that actually cares about the wild life even when it isn’t hunting season and he thought that I started too early but since we’ve had down to -10C (14F) tonight he kind of understood why I had started already.

DSC_0023_redigerad-1

DSC_0029_redigerad-1

DSC_0031_redigerad-1

 

It’s getting warmer again though, tomorrow will be almost as warm as it was cold today. That weather will stay for a few days and then it will turn cold again just to turn towards warm again shortly after that🙂 It isn’t strange that we all now starts to feel the first colds hitting us.

DSC_0033_redigerad-1

DSC_0035_redigerad-1

DSC_0039_redigerad-1

 

I’ll write more about our mythical beings on Thursday and wonder if  You want a more kind being or perhaps a really nasty one? The Mara wasn’t that nice but I think I can find an even worse🙂 But most of these beings aren’t really bad or evil, they aren’t really good or nice either. They just change mood from one day to another and really don’t live after our moral rules. They can be very helpful one day just to punish You for something you’ve done that they didn’t like the next. But it seems that many of them tends to give us plenty of diseases and some may just as well kill you if they are in that mood🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0040_redigerad-1

DSC_0042_redigerad-1

DSC_0048_redigerad-1

 

The fire is burning in the stove but the heat from it takes its time to spread. I think I’ll make a cup of cocoa and a coupler of sandwiches with Yule ham on, we can buy thick slices already now in the stores. They don’t taste as delicious as if I should do it myself but they are much better than I thought they should be. Only five days left to first of advent when I usually feel that it turns towards better again, November is just soo dreary and awful.

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

Have a great day! 

16 thoughts on “They aren’t evil but they aren’t good either.

    • Hi thomasgable and welcome to my blog🙂
      Thank You!

      I just took a quick look at Your blog and I like it. I’ll make a longer visit later tonight.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. hi christer! it is snowing here today. it just turned into rain but it will change back to snow and we might get 10 inches. i am beyond thrilled to have this much snow so early! your sandwiches always sound so good. you should show photos of them sometime! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes I saw that in Your blog🙂 10 incghes at the same time is rather much but I know You like it so congratulations🙂

      My sandwiches do taste good but they really don’t look that nice🙂 Perhaps I should try and make them look nice one time so I can take a photo🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      They do tsate nice but they sure don’t look that nice🙂 I really don’t care how they look since I’ll eat them anyway🙂🙂🙂 I’m not the kind of person that takes photos of what I’m going to eat and then post them on facebook🙂🙂

      Yes our myths can be truly nasty, Fairies for instance isn’t nice at all🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Den bleka bilden på den lilla “sjön” var jättevacker, fast det ser kallt och ruggigt ut trots att det var sol i bakgrunden! Men det är ju trista november som du just påpekat…..🙂
    Igår satt jag – med benäget bistånd av min gubbe TROTS att han inte gillar att julpynta – upp tre stycken små ytterbelysningar. Dessutom tog jag fram alla adventsstakar till fönstren och julstjärnan, så idag började jag tvätta fönster. Det går nämligen inte att tända stakarna utan att upptäcka hur fruktansvärt skitiga dom är!😦😦
    Och på lördag tänds allt trots att det inte är 1:a advent förrän på söndag, men vi får middagsgäster och då vill man ju det ska se lite trevligt och välkomnande ut!🙂🙂
    Jag gillar egentligen att tvätta fönster – den enda “roliga” städningen – men jag vill ta det lite lugnt, ett rum i taget. Vi bor ju i ett modernt hus med MASSOR av fönster, oftast minst två i varje rum, så det kan ta sin rundliga tid att komma runt. Men tar man ett – eller kanske två – rum varannan dag så blir det inte så betungande!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det är en sådan fin liten sjö och jag besöker den helst när det är lite ruggigt kallt eftersom det är en fantastisk plats om man vill studera myggor🙂

      Vi behöver lite extra ljus nu på vintern! Man får inte hålla så hårt i traditionerna så att man inte kan sätta upp belysningen redan nu när man känner att den faktiskt behövs. Men jag måste erkänna att tvätta fönster inte är högprioriterat hos mig, det är bara jag som ser dem ordentligt och jag skiter faktiskt i vilket🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. November certainly does look dreary in your photos, Christer, and if you saw our weather today it would be the same. We are not having any snow unlike other states, but lots of rain and wind for the past 2 days. And, I also agree with Jouce and Laurie that you sandwiches sound great when you describe them and hot cocoa is a definite must now…do you make your own from cocoa powder or is it pre-packaged?

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It’s absolutely awful here if it is cloudy but rather nice when the sun shines which it rarely does in November.

      We’ll have it warm a few days now and some rain will fall they say but already on Friday afternoon it will get cold again. I don’t mind if it’s cold as long as we don’t have any snow🙂

      I always make it from powder, I don’t like the pre-packed since it usually is so nasty sweet. I like my cocoa towards the bitter side.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! the snow storm missed us. i am so disappointed! some people still stuff their turkeys with stuffing but i cook it separately. i don’t like food poisoning! i put so much seasoning in it that it is good cooked in a pan. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do tend to avoid food poisoning too if possible🙂🙂🙂

      To bad about the snow storm! But I guess there will be more chances, winter is still young.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    I think being so cold is a good time to start feeding the deer. I feed my birds all year even through the summer.

    We are in the middle of a rainstorm with heavy, and I mean heavy, winds. The bird feeders are flying, and my big, outside umbrella almost fell, but I saved it. It is really warm, 61˚, but the cold will be back tomorrow.

    I love a ham sandwich!

    Have a great evening!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I thought so too but the hunter thought I was a bit early. It’s even hard to find seeds for the birds here during summer even if I actually saw some packages this summer but I think they were leftovers from last winter🙂

      Thankfully no rainstorm here, it’äs actually so calm and warm that I decided not to start a fire this evening. But it will change already on Friday again towards colder.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Don’t think so because I really don’t care how they look, just how they taste. I’ll make you a few if You come over🙂

      Have a greast day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

