Sometimes time just fly away even if one is bored.

They were out hunting today so we walked around in the village instead.

They were out hunting today so we walked around in the village instead.

Yesterday was one of those days that just slipped away. The weather was as it has been all winter so except from when we were out walking I did nothing special. Watched some cross-country skiing, which is as fun as watching paint dry. Looked at a movie I don’t even remember and after that I watched the first episodes of the fourth season of Big Bang Theory. Suddenly it was night and too late to write anything here🙂

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0034

There is a bunch of trees, like a tiny forest, in one of the cow pastures and it is filled with smaller old tombs.

There is a bunch of trees, like a tiny forest, in one of the cow pastures and it is filled with smaller old tombs.

 

Today the sun almost looks through the clouds but it looks like thicker clouds are on their way to cover it totally once again. The ones claiming to know better says it soon will turn towards colder and wintry weather and I’m hoping they are as wrong as they always are. I’m pretty happy with the way the weather is and has been so far. Ok, it could rain less and perhaps the wind could calm down some but this is still better than snow🙂

I guess the bigger tombs in another field are older.

I guess the bigger tombs in another field are older.

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

The for sale sign is gone but I doubt they have sold it, unless they lowered the price very much. It costs just too much to fix the sewer and water problem.

The for sale sign is gone but I doubt they have sold it, unless they lowered the price very much. It costs just too much to fix the sewer and water problem.

 

I guess this will be a very similar day and I have already done the laundry so there’s nothing much I feel I need to do today. If I can think of anything I can always do it tomorrow since we have a holiday. I might bake some cookies but I’m not sure I have enough of sugar at home, I rarely have sugar at home to be honest. If I need to sweeten something I usually use honey but that doesn’t work that well in cookies🙂

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0048

 

I start by putting the kettle on and then I’ll see what I can make. I know I’ll have at least four dogs watching me closely while doing them but I have a heart of stone when it comes to begging🙂

DSC_0051 DSC_0053

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

DSC_0057

 

Have a great day!

No he didn't follow us today but I know You like him :-)

No he didn’t follow us today but I know You like him🙂

14 thoughts on “Sometimes time just fly away even if one is bored.

  1. Visst gillar vi honom, så du är ursäktad för ett gammalt foto!🙂
    Jag gillar visserligen “gröna vintrar” och tycker det generellt är jättehärligt just nu, men…..det kunde regna lite mindre och solen kunde skina lite mer. Tänk att man aldrig får vara riktigt nöjd!!😦 Men det är lite knepigt att ge sig iväg ut i naturen, när man blir dyngsur om fötterna/tassarna hela tiden. Visserligen har vi ju stövlar, men Santos…..😦😦
    Idag har jag fått bort alla mina juldekorationer (utom granen, adventstjärnan och adventsljusstakarna i fönstren), det blev åtta stora papplådor. Och sen har jag satt upp alla “vanliga” grejor istället, så nu är det våren man börjar längta efter. 🙂🙂
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Visst skulle jag bli glad om det regnade lite mindre men jag får säga att sandjorden här suger upp det mesta riktigt bra, så hundarna är bara blöt, inte skitiga när vi kommer hem efter våra promenader.

      Jag tar nog bort det lilla jag hade uppe i morgon, men det är liite tidigt att längta efter våren här är jag rädd, den kommer alltid mycket sebnare hit än den gör till dig🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. I bought the house!
    Yep, Me and my crew are moving to Sweden.
    Be prepared for Nora to bark at you as you walk by and my some of my cats might challenge Bertil!
    Jimmy can go running with Sune and Nova
    and Blue? he will watch the deer from the window.
    OK, maybe I fib.
    You have much nicer weather than here.
    It started snowing AGAIN yesterday and now I have to dig out again.😦
    Tomorrow the HIGH is supposed to be 10 below.
    I am NOT happy. I have my faucets dripping so that the pipes don’t freeze….
    fingers crossed.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well I know You want a small home and that cottage is even smaller than mine🙂🙂 I don’t know how they managed to putin three rooms, kitchen and bathroom in only 540 square feet🙂 Easy to warm up though, it has a nice tikled stove that keeps the entire cottage warm all day long.

      I think Nora would be more occupied with barking on the cattle walking just outside or the roosters at the farm next door🙂

      Yes, even with the rain we have better weather here🙂 but it will most likely change at the end of next week. I hope the change only will stay for a short while!

      I really hope Your pipes don’t freeze, no problem here no matter how cold it gets since it always has been nasty cold here in winter and the cottage is built for that.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Your pictures of the houses could be anywhere around here in central New York state. Right down to the white birch trees. All the structures are painted red… are there other colors people paint their buildings?

    The smaller tombs are just scattered around with no thought to organization? Almost as though they were buried where they fell. This country is so much younger developmentally than Sweden, our cemeteries, even the old ones, people seem to be buried all in the same direction.

    I think those dogs would vote in favor of cookies, even if you have to use a little less sugar! Just do it!

    • Hi Wendy!

      Most houses and cottages here in the countryside are still red, a long tradition over here. But many has been repainted mostly in yellow or white. It’s a totally differnt thing in the cities, very few houses are red there.

      It’s the little forest that makes it look like they are scattered, looking from another directiuon one can see that there’s a system to how they are placed. These tombs are from long before christianity reached this place so unlike old christian graves where the head is placed towards west these have most likely been placed in another way. I think those graves You can see in my photo is from the iron age.

      I made some cookies and they all did get a little bit too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Christer, if you think cross country skiing is like watching paint dry have you ever watched a golf match? Me neither for much the same reasons. We have seen a fair amount of snow the past few days as we have travelled from VA thru MD and DE to arrive in PA where we are now visiting family members. This is our last family holiday visit and it will be good to spend some time at home after 3 weeks of travel. Personally, I prefer the snow to lots of rain…as long as I do not have to be driving in it.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Well, I have been sleeping in front of the tv during a golf match, does that count🙂🙂🙂

      I so hope we won’t get any snow even if it will be colder later next week. I don’t mind if the temperature drops some but I really don’t want any snow!

      It’s always so nice to come home after travelling for so long! One never sleeps as good as that first night at home again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. i just can’t get over how little snow you are having this year. you must be so happy! we won’t get much snow from this next storm but we sure will be cold. i will only be able to let teddy out for 5 minutes at a time. i think this whole city will basically shut down. i am so worried about the homeless. our windchill will be -30 degrees. great shot of bertil! i always love seeing him.

    • Hi Joyce!

      You know me so well🙂 Yes this is the best winter in years and years!

      That’s nasty cold! I guess that Teddy won’t be happy only being able to stay outdoors for such short time. Orvar and Hector would love those temperatures but Nova and Sune would most likely not go outside at all🙂

      I do hope the homeless finds some place to keep warm! They are trying to find more places for our homeless now, lots of poor people from southern Europe are here now looking for jobs or just begging to survive. It was hard enough for our “ordinary” to find places to stay when the temperatures dropped here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      I’ll take one if I get the opportunity. They tend to keep their distnace outdoors now during winter while they the rest of the year kan keep each other company much more.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    Yes, I have had those days myself. I boot up the laptop to check some stuff while having my morning coffee and when I look up a few minutes later it’s time for supper. Where have I been? What the heck did I do while I was in that time warp?🙂
    It’s warmed up to 30ºF and that is 10 times warmer than 3ºF. Even Rocky was okay about going outside to poop on his magnetic North/South axis.😀
    The sun is in and out. I guess it will give up later on and we will get rain. Tomorrow will be warmer and then we are back in the Plutonian temperatures again. Winter has arrived. :b
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Oooh, almost summer temps🙂 I could however not notice that Sune cared about that axis at all🙂

      Time flies when being out on the net! Perhaps I should bring my laptop to work on Tuesday🙂🙂

      We actually saw the sun for almost thirty seconds today, can’t remember when it was that sunny here the last time🙂 now it drizzles instead but I don’t mind since it is pitch black outside and I can’t do anything out there anyway.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

