It wasn’t that bad to be honest.

Like always this time of year all photos are taken during the weekend (or earlier if I like now have had a vacation).

Like always this time of year all photos are taken during the weekend (or earlier if I like now have had a vacation).

My feet and especially my toes are aching nastily right now but I guess that’s the only bad thing I can say about going back to work again. I thought the day might feel like a year but it passed fairly quickly and “my” painting machine worked as it should for once. Well it got the hiccups for a short while and refused to paint when it should but that’s pretty normal I’m afraid🙂 So I forced it to paint whether it liked it or not and it punished me later by not painting at all in the middle of a long row of things🙂 I would lie if I said I liked that machine but it is what I have so we keep fighting every now and again🙂

DSC_0070

DSC_0071

DSC_0072

The day didn’t get worse when I realised it isn’t Monday today but Tuesday and it got even better when the factory owner told me that a work friend and I will have a checkup since we both work with very toxic paint. So I won’t go to work in the morning but instead go to the checkup an hour later and stay there for at least three and a half hour. I’m not the least worried that the checkup won’t go well so this will be a half day off with pay🙂 Ok I can’t do what ever I like to but still🙂 and those last hours at work will pass quickly.

DSC_0073

DSC_0074

DSC_0075

Just before going home they then told me that I’ll be working at the neighboring factory on Thursday and even if that work includes toxic paint and the job itself isn’t especially hilarious it still is a change from my normal job, so this week will be rather good after all🙂 I only work until  on Fridays so that day is a good day no matter what🙂

DSC_0076

DSC_0077

DSC_0078

Now it’s time to make a pot of tea and some nice sandwiches. I drove by the grocery store on my way home so I’ll have plenty of goodies on those sandwiches. But I forgot to buy tomatoes so I’ll get them tomorrow since I’ll be in Falköping waiting for the test results anyway.

DSC_0080

DSC_0082

DSC_0079

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “It wasn’t that bad to be honest.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Well, your first week back is going to be wicked easy. It’s nice to be able to ease your way back into the work routine after a couple of weeks off.
    If I was going to be spending half a day, with pay, hanging around waiting for test results, I’d be sure to bring knitting and my Kindle. That way I would feel like I would be doing what I wanted even if I wasn’t really able to.🙂

    It’s really cold and really windy here today. Yesterday got to 55ºF with pouring rain and today is sunny, 14ºF with winds that make it feel like -4ºF. I’m not going anywhere today. Maybe tomorrow when it will be 10º warmer.🙂

    The evergreens in your photos look so bright it’s almost as if it is late fall or early spring and they are growing.
    Well, spring is only 71 days away. Not so very much longer.🙂

    Enjoy the sandwiches and the rest of the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it will be a nice week🙂 But I felt it way to easy to get back in the routines. I guess two weeks of acation was too shoort🙂

      My guess is that we’ll go to a café and have some coffee and something nice to eat while waiting🙂 The time weäll be waiting will pass quickly🙂

      It will get cold here when tghe weekend comes and I can’t say I’m looking forward to it. It doesn’t seem to be as cold as You have it now though and I sure hope they are right this time🙂

      It’s the light that makes those trees and the moss look that bright. I’m not used to not having the awful blue light around so I’m a bit surprised that it looks like that out in the forest. Some spruces are actually getting new shoots now and I wonder if they’ll make it through the cold period.

      Only days🙂🙂

      I will!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I really enjoyed the photos, moss and lichens are may favorite subject, I hope your tests come out good, toxic paint is no friend, I know from painting for years with oil paints I absorbed some things that actually showed up in my blood, i now only paint with watercolor and they can be nasty too, so I can only imagine what working with paint in the extreme that you do, take care, we must always remember our skin is an organ that absorbs all manner of things,

    • Hi Laurie!

      No just ordinary paint can be bad enough and those oil paints can be really bad too. It’s important to read what they are made from before using them.

      I’m very careful when working with this paint and is totally covered so nothing can reach me. The tests came out just fine🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. i too think i could walk in those woods all day. they are beautiful! sounds like a good first week back to work. it is awfully cold here. still -30 windchill and i just realized the pot filler over my cooktop is frozen. i sure hope the pipes dont burst because to get to them i either have to take down my kitchen cabinets and granite or take the siding off of my house! gulp!!!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I lve it out there, with or without hogs and moose🙂

      I sure hope the pipes hold together! Broken water pipes are usually the worst kind of accidents for a house.
      Luckily they placed the pipes here through the cool cellar and insulated them as well so the risk of them freezing is very little.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. well, I didn’t work Monday or today and no pay.😦
    I would have rather work than struggle with all my van problems.
    sigh.
    But I’m glad your work week is going well.🙂

    • Hi Cindi!

      There are few things I dislike as much as car problems. Normally I just enjoy the time of if it’s summer and warm, but when it happens during winter I really hate it! Thankfully I cna take time of without pay for quite some time but it still hurts.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

