Can’t say I’m enjoying it.

DSC_0018

It wasn’t supposed to snow at all yesterday so I can’t say I was surprised when it did. It wasn’t supposed to snow all night either, so I wasn’t surprised to see that it had snowed all night either. It was supposed tl rain today so the snowfall wasn’t surprising at all to be honest🙂 The temperature was supposed to stay above 0C (32F) most of the day so I wasn’t surprised it didn’t🙂 Oh how I wish they have predicted the weather for next week just as bad  so it will be warm instead of cold but I’m not that lucky🙂

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0022

DSC_0027

 

It was so fun to watch the dogs this morning when I opened the door and they saw all the snow. Sune jumped out and loved it, Orvar and Hector didn’t jump but loved it too and then I looked at Nova, she was anything but happy. She tried to find the least snowy spots on the stairs when going out but ran indoors again as soon as she had done her business. She refused to step out at all when I was going to work so it took some persuasion before she agreed to walk to the dog yard🙂

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

 

There’s a new doe here in the evenings now, she’s still a bit skittish so as soon as she understand that I’m close she jumps away in a hurry. Today she was unlucky to be caught between me and my neighbors that were out walking in the cow pasture so she showed how very fast she can run🙂 I guess that plenty more deers will come here now when it will get colder, so I hope I finally will see both one-eyed Rune and Longhorn again. But the one I most want to see is Doris, I do hope she has managed to survive the hunting season.

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0042

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and some sandwiches. Or perhaps I should make cocoa since we actually have winter here again. Tonight they’ll show Star Treck Generations and since I’m a Science fiction fan I will of course watch it. Well, they will show it already tomorrow afternoon again so if I get too tired I can watch it then instead.

 

DSC_0048

DSC_0050

DSC_0052

 

Have a great day!

 

The new doe,I haven't given her a name yet.

The new doe,I haven’t given her a name yet.

12 thoughts on “Can’t say I’m enjoying it.

  1. Hi Christer,
    My, what big white snow teeth your building has.🙂

    Is the yellow mushroom a leftover frozen one or just mistaken about the season?

    I awoke to snow this morning as well. But, it is a warmer start to today that yesterday and the trend is upward. Yeay! When I went out with the dog this morning that 26ºF felt like a heat wave.🙂 It’s supposed to get to the mid 30’s tomorrow. I’ll be breaking out the tee shirts and shorts.
    When you hear the weather report do you automatically assume it will be just the opposite? It seems it would work better that way.

    I would call the new one Ragna just because I’ve always liked the name and haven’t used it on anyone yet. Or maybe I would call her Pikki Dagu because she isn’t a dog and probably isn’t that small, either, but I like that name, too.🙂
    Here’s hoping Doris, One-Eyed Rune and Longhorn show up.

    My errand today is to look at telephoto lenses for my Sony A57 and to send my little Lumix out to be cleaned. I’m using it more as it’s easy to stick in my pocket so the interior dust issues must be resolved.

    Enjoy the sandwiches, the Star Trek and the rest of the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes and this might just be the beginning.

      Mushrooms have just kept on coming all the time since it never got especially cold here (exept for that weekend when it got nasty cold), so this is a fairly new one.

      Unless they predict really nasty weather I always mistrust their predictions🙂 Unfortunatelky they tend to get it right when the worst weather is on the way🙂 They say we’ll have up to 37F tomorrow so it will most liely stay just below 32🙂

      I need to see her some more before I chose a name but I do like Ragna :-)and she’s fairly big to be honest🙂

      I like buying telephoto lenses so now I have two🙂 and I have my little Fuji camera when I need a small one. It seems dust has problems getting in to that camera.

      I am alreay enjoying the evening🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I’m thinking of getting dust jackets for my cameras. It gets very windy down by the lake and that dust is very fine. It gets in everywhere.
        Maybe I will just tape ziplock bags around them. It would be cheaper.🙂

      • I place my mobile phone in a ziplock bag when I’m at work. There’s nothing that kills a phone as effectively as powder paint🙂🙂
        Christer.

  2. hi christer! so, the snow has finally found you? how much did you get? it’s almost 30 degrees here but i am freezing. i never get cold unless rain is on the way so i will be looking for it. so nova is like you and doesn’t like the snow! funny! stay warm! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      We got almost four inches yesterday but it was mostly slush so it shrank a lot. I would guess we have 3 inches now even if it has snowed almost all night and all day today, the flakes were tiny.

      Nova and I have the exact same point of view when it comes to snow🙂 Why go outside when it is so much nicer, warmer and dryer indoors🙂

      I guess Your roads will be nasty if it starts to rain now so I hope it doesn’t show up just yet.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    I would heart-broken if there were no Doris. I have come to loo forward to the deer just as you have. It’s nice to know a new one is dropping by to visit.

    Your snow looks like my snow from this morning. It is not so much but it does cover. Mine, however, is now being washed away by the rain.

    Gracie doesn’t seem bothered by the snow unless it is so high she has trouble walking in it the way the storm was last week. She doesn’t even mind the rain that much, the first of my dogs who doesn’t. She runs in and when I pat her I find her coat is wet, and that’s how I know sometimes when it is raining a bit.

    Today has been a lazy day, but I do have a few things to do now, but I’m also thinking a nap in the darkness of the day would be just lovely.

    I watched Star Trek: The Next Generation last night!

    Have a great evening!!

    • Hi Kat!

      It would be sad if she’s gone, she’s the one that least care if my dogs and I happens to meet her somewhere else than here in my garden.

      Most of the snow is gone now, it got rather warm during the night. I hope it’ll stay that way until it all freeze, the roads will be so much better to drive on if there’s no snow on them.

      Nove seems to like the snow if it is really cold outside, but the slushy one we had yesterday is nothing she cares for at all🙂 But rain is something she tries to avoid as much as possible.

      They’ll show Star Treck First Contact next Friday🙂 I liked generations but it was a bit too late in the night to watch it (even if I did, so I’ve been tired all day🙂 ).

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I do hope she’s still out there. But we have two lynx’s here so there’s a risk that they too have taken some deers I’mafraid.

      Very warm today so most snow is gone🙂 It will be colder tomorrow they say.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I agree with Nova.
    I’m sick of this…but this weekend it’s suppose to be as high as 40 degrees.
    so that means my patio/dog area will melt and i will have plenty of dog poop to scoop.😦
    I had better take care of it then before it gets cold again and snowy.
    If you saw my post of FB last night, ….yes, it was the alternator.
    too bad they couldn’t figure THAT out the day before.😦
    Have a good weekend!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Me too🙂 I really don’t like snow, especially not when we’ve been without it for so long. I’ll clean up my garden tomorrow, it needs to be done before it all freeze to the ground🙂

      Yes I saw it and the problem with alternators is that they can behave like that. One minute (usually when the car is at the garage) it works perfect, the next it just dies. I’m glad You still are under the warranty because a new one is usually a bit expensive. But there’s usually a market with renovated ones that doesn’t cost that much but most likely would last for the rest of the cars life.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

