Extra portions today.

Sea eagle.

Sea eagle.

I bought lock spray, or anti freeze spray for my car yesterday but it was too warm this morning to see if it really works. It’s colder now though and I could unlock my car so I could drive home after work. I also bought silicone to have on the door moldings so now I hope my car is freeze safe from now on.

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

I sure hope so anyway because now the wind is howling outside and the temperature is dropping too. But to be honest, I wouldn’t mind if the doors froze tomorrow morning so I could stay at home instead🙂🙂 But I’ll only work until 12:00 tomorrow so I might just as well work. I need more sunflower seeds and deer food too now and I always drive by the super market on my way home on Fridays.

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

DSC_0009

I put out extra much deer food tonight since the weather is like it is. Three piles (normally two piles)  with more than usual in them. Even though I ran in and out for quite some time the deers always know when I won’t go outside again¨. I don’t think it took one minute after I had closed the door until I could see them by the apple tree.

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

DSC_0036

 

 

I think I might be coming down with something. Yesterday (and today) all muscles in my body ached, today my nose is runny and I’m so tired and if I’m getting something I guess the fever will come tomorrow but I’m hoping not. It’s so tiresome to get sick🙂

DSC_0014

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

It looks like Lotta doesn’t have any eye left at all on her right side.

It’s time to make some cocoa and a couple of cheese sandwiches. I actually bought some coffee today and that doesn’t happen often🙂 I live on coffee at work but here at home I usually have tea and in winter cocoa. But those packages with coffee that I got from Joyce sort of made me wanting more🙂

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Extra portions today.

  1. Hi Christer,
    The snow is beautiful. I’m glad it’s yours.🙂
    One thing I noticed about owning a jeep Wrangler, it’s straight sided so water just falls off it instead of hanging around the gaskets and freezing. I’ve had a Wrangler since 1989 and can count on one hand the number of times that the doors or locks have frozen shut in that time.
    The back door to my house freezes shut all the time but that is because the gutter is right there and makes a huge icicle that freezes the door to the door frame. This past cold spell we just had was so cold they south facing porch door froze shut. That never happened before.

    Having one eye doesn’t seem to be bothering Lotta all that much. She looks okay. Not skinny or sickly-looking.

    I got brave yesterday and went manual with my camera and new lens. Some stuff was a little over exposed. One or two were underexposed. A lot were okay. I was pleased.
    I’m about to shut off the autofocus on the camera and the lens, though. I was trying to focus on bird in bush and camera was focusing on twigs in front me that were twenty feet away from bird in bush. Of course, when I tried to focus on the twigs in front of me, camera wanted to focus on bush 20 feet away.
    I don’t remember it being that hard with my old film camera. Twist the lens until it looks like it’s focused. Press the shutter. Done!🙂

    Enjoy your coffee. I just made some and it was good with chocolate chip cookies.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think so to as long as I see it on photos🙂 Oh how I wish You had it instead🙂

      I never had these problems when I had my Volvo’s but all other cars I’ve had have had the problem with freezing doors. But I have never had a door to my cottage locked in that way I’m glad to say🙂 But the door to my wood shed/ dog house get stuck every time winter is here. The cold air makes that part of the garage turn some so the door gets hard to open up🙂

      No lotta seems just finr with only one eye, Rune did too so I guess it must be an injury and not a disease.

      I’m glad it worked fine using Your camera on manual! It’s a bit tricky in the beginning but now days I only have it like that. In a way I’m glad I don’t have a working autofocus on my tele-photo lenses. It drives me mad when it never focus on the obvious🙂 If I have an elephant and a mouse in front of me and I want a photo of the elephant the autofocus automatically would focus on the mouse🙂🙂🙂

      Now I want chocolate chip cookies🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Idag var vi till Hemse för att handla lite förnödenheter och då passade Rolle på att ta en prommis med Santos i ytterområdet. Han (alltså Santos – inte Rolle*fniss*) tycker det är så kul att få snoka där andra hundar har gått. Det är ju inte så många kul lukter här hemma och inte heller i skogarna där vi brukar gå.🙂 Efter matshoppingen klarar vi oss ett par dagar, vilket känns skönt om det skulle vara så att det sätter igång att blåsa eller b.i ruggigt kallt. man vet ju aldrig…..
    Vi fick en elräkning idag och till vår stora häpnad hade vi fått 900:- i ersättning för strömavbrott i december.🙂 Helt otroligt!🙂🙂 Vi har bara Geab som grundleverantör så dom blev faktiskt skyldiga oss 101:- !!! Har aldrig varit med om det tidigare……🙂🙂🙂
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Här blåser rejält nu och det känns mer än lovligt kyligt nu. Tyvärr måste jag åka till jobbet i morgon oavset väder🙂

      Vi träffar ju så sällan hundar och när vi gör det får de aldrig hälsa, mycket underligt men typiskt för Falköping verkar det som. Men de verkar helt nöjda med dofterna av rävar, vildsvin och älgar🙂

      Har aldrig fått ersättning för strömavbrott heller! Grattis! Dessutom gör det ju inget att de är skyldiga er pengar🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! it looks like you have your dreaded snow! we are supposed to get some tonight but not much, i am afraid. i sure hope we get a couple more good snows before winter is over. we are heading towards the single digits again with below zero wind chills. i have my water dripping this time so i hope nothing freezes! i notice it starting to stay lighter in the evenings. not my favorite thing! i don’t know why i dread spring when i like to garden as much as i do. hope your car doesn’t freeze! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes we have it now and it will stay they say. A cold high pressure up at the Kola peninsula push away any warm low pressure from west and until it gives up this is what we’ll have.

      It’s rather warm here, just below 32 but the wind is nasty.

      Yes thankfully the light is coming back again🙂 You and I are quite the opposite when it comes to winter and darnkness🙂

      So far my car behaves as it should but I’m not sure it will when the temperatures drop again. But I don’t mind a day at home (or several) if those doors freeze again🙂 I hope Your pipes won’t freeze!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    Sorry, but I am so glad you have the snow, and I don’t. That one big storm was enough though I suspect we’ll have more as winter is only half over.

    It has been warm the last couple of days so the mornings are foggy especially by the water. I love the fog as long as I don’t have to drive in it.

    Lotta looks pretty good. Your food must be keeping her well-nourished. We still have deer on the cape but not near houses, in the woods and near the bogs.

    Enjoy your coffee!!

    • Hi Kat!
      You donb’t have to appologise, I don’t feel ashamed at all by saying I’ rather see You have this than I🙂🙂🙂 We still have our coldest month and then March that behaves different every year🙂

      I agree! Fog is fantastic but not to drive in🙂

      She does look very good and perhaps the food helps some but she’s an elderly lady so she knows where to find food anyway🙂

      I did🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Beautiful photos of the deer!
    I hope you feel better.
    I didn’t use to drink more than one cup of coffee at home a day but I bought one of those Keurig K-cup coffee makers and now I’m addicted.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes I do feel better and the fever never came around for a visit🙂

      I have no idea what a Keurig K-cup coffee maker is so now I must check it out🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

