DSC_0008

I can’t say anything else than that it’s nice that this work week finally is over. Nothing much have worked as it should, neither the machinery nor the quality and most of those problems are linked together. Hopefully most of the problems will be solved already on Monday at the same time as I will be working at the neighbor factory🙂

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0005

 

The wind is still blowing hard and steady and I can’t understand why it never stops? But I guess it’s the wind I can thank for not having to scrape the car windows in the morning so I guess I shouldn’t complain🙂 But the walks with the dogs get rather nasty as soon as we’re out in the fields. I love walking around in the forest but it is nice with the occasional change every now and again.

 

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

 

I’m not planning on doing anything at all this weekend except reading my new books. I’m not sure if I should start with “The Night Eternal” written by Guillermo Del Torro and Chuck Hogan or “Doctor Sleep” written by Stephen King. Both seem really good and Stephen King lied The Night Eternal very much. I guess I’ll start with that one because of what I’ve heard is Doctor Sleep really good. I should have gotten Dune as well but someone who packed my package missed that one and it will come later next week.

 

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

DSC_0017

 

I’m out of tea this weekend!! I thought I had lots at home so I didn’t buy any on my way home. But thankfully I have coffee instead so I’ll survive🙂 I’m also out of cocoa and that’s too bad since the weather we’re having is cocoa weather.

 

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

 

I’ve just been outside to feed the deers and now it’s time for a pot of coffee and something to eat. Channel Six will show the last Startreck movie tonight so I’ll watch that if I can stay awake🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “

  1. Hi Christer,
    It looks very sunny in the photographs unless they were taken some other day.

    I like the photo of the little tree with its dried leaves still on it. It’s seems a very bright spot among all the shades of snow and shades of grey.

    Too bad we don’t have transporters. I was tidying up kitchen supplies this morning and found some packets of cocoa mix. I could have beamed them over to you so you wouldn’t have to go to the market. They aren’t bad in a pinch but real cocoa is better. The mixes make excellent additions to sugar cookie recipes or pizzelle recipes.

    It’s -13.8C here with a wind chill that makes it feel even colder. It isn’t expected to get much higher than -8. Rocky and I have been out once so far and that only because he refused to pee outside. I figured if I took him for a short walk he would mark on something. He is not happy about the cold. He had his coat on but the Mushers was not enough to keep the cold burn away from his feet. Maybe I’ll have to wrap his feet in duct tape.🙂

    Stay warm and enjoy Star Trek or whichever book you choose to read first.

    • Hi Caryn!

      No sun shining at all but I didn’t adjust the camera in some of the photos so they came out wery light🙂

      I do like that little oak and there grows another just as small oak just beside it and that oak dropped all its leafs as soon as it got cold the first time.

      Yes where is Scotty when we need him🙂 I won’t go to the store to get any cxocoa this weekend so no cocoa until earliest on Monday.

      -6 C here right now with a nasty wind and it will drop a few degrees more during the night and stay like that all weekend they say.

      Poor Rocky!

      Orvar and Hector loves any cold temperature and I guess Sune does too. Nova doesn’t mind as long as she can move around but as soon as we stop for any reason she refuses to stop with us🙂
      It would be a sight seeing Rocky with duct tape around his feet🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. It looks like someone is enjoying the weather!
    None of my dogs are…well, Ping, my parti-poodle likes racing around at top speeds in circles but that’s the one who isn’t at the door instantly after pooping.
    I would rather be out of tea than coffee any day!
    Hmm, let me know if Doctor Sleep is any good. Some of his books I love and some I really do not.
    try to stay warm!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Those two just loves to run around playing in the snow🙂 But Nova isn’t especially fond of cold weather otherwise.

      I drink loads of tea so it’s hard to be without but coffee will do during this weekend🙂

      I will, but I’ll start with the other book first.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! you are lucky you can walk with your dogs. it is too cold for teddy to go out. she keeps testing it by going to different doors. she must think it is warmer outside of one of them! she goes out and then comes right back inside. she sure is bored! as cold as it is, we are about to get colder with no relief in sight. each night it is way below 0! even i am cold and i usually love it. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Orvar, Hector and Sune have that thick fur that allows they to go outside no matter how cold it is, Nova however can stop by the door and turn back in again if she feels it’s too cold🙂

      Yes the idea of warmer by the other door🙂 But when Nova is bored she easily can start Sune so they runb around like crazy here in the cottage🙂

      It’s nasty when it is that cold and if it wasn’t for the old ones I would stay indoors all winter🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Ja, det är verkligen varm-dryck-väder just nu! Själv är jag dock inte förtjust i vare sig kaffe (som jag aldrig dricker), choklad (som jag dricker vart tjugonde 5 år ungefär) eller te (som det händer en gång vartannat år att jag dricker – och då med MASSOR av socker och citron).😦
    Det jag gillar däremot är varmt citronvatten – eller het glögg naturligtvis!🙂 Idag hade vi hemgjord ärtsoppa och pannkakor till middag (alltså en dag försenat) och då hade jag kunnat tänka mig lite varm punch förstås!!🙂🙂
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Te är ett måste i livet men absolut inget socker i, kanske en liten skvätt mjölk men bara om jag gjort det för starkt.

      Glögg kan jag förstå🙂 Vansinnigt gott men lustigt nog dricker jag det sällan numera.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. You say it isn’t cold..but it sure does look like it is. So many are saying how cold it is everywhere.. It has dropped a bit here. I think it only got to 70 something today. It has been in the 80’s..but now we are finally beginning to coll down. We have clouds and clouds and more clouds but no rain. No Winter here in Southern California!!

    • Hi Mona!

      Well compared to have it is in many places in northern America this is warm🙂 But I have to admit that it was a bit too cold this morning.

      You have our summer temperatures now during winter🙂 I sure hope that You’ll get lots of rain soon! otherwise Your summer will be too dry and those nasty fires You have sometimes could be even worse.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    What fun pictures! The red of the building was so striking against the snow, and I love the shots of the dogs playing and romping in the snow. I think you have less snow than we got in the last storm.

    Today dries were falling from the icicles which had hung from the roof. They were so long it was amazing. One went the whole length of the shutter.

    I’ll enjoy the weather the next couple of days as the cold will be back soon enough!

    • Hi Kat!

      Our red houses do look good against the rest of the white world🙂

      Those two have so much fun in the snow but Nove would have preffered to stay indoors. She’s not a fan of winter. We never got esopecially much snow even if it did snow for days, that’s my kind of snow if we must get it🙂

      I love the sound of dripping water when those icicles melt but there are none on our roofs yet.

      If I understand things right we’ll have much the same weather next week too.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

