I can remember things that happened twenty years ago but not what happened twenty minutes ago.

h

It’s snowing and has been doing so on and off since last night, still there’s not much to see on the ground. That’s the only snow I like, the one that just keeps on falling but never become anything anyway🙂 They predict that the weather will turn towards milder again and I do hope they are right this time. Cold at nights but warm during days. Strange that it happens in February that usually is our coldest month in the year.

 

a

b

c

 

I had so many things I wanted to write about today and until just a few minutes ago I still remembered what they were🙂 Now they’re totally gone and my mind is blank🙂 I’m out of both deer food and bird food, I gave them the last I had just now but I’ll buy more tomorrow on my way home. I need more fire logs too so >I’ll buy lots of them tomorrow as well.

 

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

 

I almost never write about memories so I’m pretty sure nothing I wanted to write was a memory. It wasn’t about my books and not about my pets either I think. It’s strange how things just can vanish from the head like that! I’m pretty sure it wasn’t about work, the work week has passed very quickly but I really can’t remember much about it, I’ve been thinking about other things all week, memories actually and probably what I was going to write about here today🙂

 

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

DSC_0056

 

Well nothing turns up no matter how I try to remember so I better stop here and start making some food. Today I’ll have porridge made from rye, some jam and I think I’ll have gooseberry jam with cinnamon today. Tea of course and perhaps I’ll have an app,e sliced down in the porridge as well.

 

DSC_0067

DSC_0069

DSC_0076

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “I can remember things that happened twenty years ago but not what happened twenty minutes ago.

  1. Ha! I do that too! Sometimes, if I return to where I had the thought, it triggers the memory, that is, if I can remember WHERE I had the thought! LOL! I think it is not forgetfulness or old age that does that, just too much going on at once.

    Lovely pictures as always! I would love to hear more about that porridge with rye…

    • Hi Wendy!

      Happens allthe time here🙂 I call it threshold memory, I can remember anything until I walk over a threshold🙂 But I really don’t want to go back to work again today🙂🙂

      The rye porridge is very much like oatmeal porridge but less wallpaper paste in its texture when finished. That with jam and some cinnamon is rather nice🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I love the dried grass photo. Perfect.
    English Sparrow sitting in a bush. I took a few of those the other day myself. Great minds think alike.🙂

    As you recall, my old phone bricked. When they transferred the data to my new phone half of it stayed in the old phone including important phone numbers from my contacts file. If the screen on the old phone was working, I could just move them manually but it isn’t working.
    Yes, I did write the numbers down in a phonebook. I remember writing them down in the phone book. I remember the cover of the phone book. I remember how I organized the names in the phonebook.
    Can I remember where I put the phonebook when I was finished doing that? No.
    Did I put it someplace convenient where I would be able to find it again when I needed it? Probably. But we know how that usually works out. What seemed convenient then is never the same as what seems convenient now.🙂

    So which book are you reading and how is it?

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes great mind think alike🙂

      One day we’ll stumble on all things we placed convenient one time or another and how surprised we’ll be🙂 Suddenly all those things we’ve missed will be there right in front of us and by then we won’t need them any more🙂
      So there’s no cance at all to reach those number again? How annoying! My phone acted strange the other day, suddenly the clock was eight hours wrong and the date was 23/11 1999🙂🙂🙂 It was impossible tochange it too, so I shut it down and when I started it again it was like normal. I do hope this doesn’t mean I’ll need to get a new one again!

      At the moment I’m reading The Night Eternal and so far it’s nothing I can recommend at all. It should be exiting but even the chase’s are ratgher boring🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I can get the numbers because the sim card is still in the phone but the screen is borked so I can’t see them. I will spend the $50.00 to get the screen fixed because I need those numbers. There are afew other things that are also still in the phone like text messages and photos. They wouldn’t have migrated over anyway.

        Sorry about The Night Eternal. I hope you like Dune.

      • I tend to delete text messages pretty often but I woulöd also want to get those numbers I need so I too would repaire the screen.

        Well sometimes one must buy those bad books too🙂

  3. I am always forgetting things so I scribble stuff down on index cards that we have here at work.
    I have a STACK of those cards…….
    anyway, I have 2 email accounts and sometimes I email myself something that I want to remember.
    They have this new thing that came out with my old cell phone company where you just pay month to month and it’s called a Friamly plan. (Friends and Family) and the more people you get on it, the cheaper it is. You can have up to 10 people and then you only pay $25.
    So the office manager here at work got that plan with her friend and I think that I’m going to go do it too. With the three of us, it would be $45 a month but hopefully we can get more people. Also I think i will get a Smartphone! Yep, I think I will bite the bullet and step into 2014!
    Then I can have everything on my phone! LOL!
    anyway, we will see what happens.

    • Hi Cindi!

      That would be a lot of scribbling during my work days🙂

      We have something similar over here but since I also surf the net with my phone I have another kind of prescribtion. So I pay for both internet and phone calling and pay around $41 US a month. I have a smart phone, otherwise surfng the net would be impossible🙂 and I have to admit I like it a lot. Must turn it of every now and agin though since it does all its uploads when I do. If I forget that it starts to behave very odd sometimes🙂 All smart phones are like that. So welcome to 2014🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

