I’m just waiting and waiting but nothing happens.

DSC_0001

It reached 0C (32F) today before it slowly went downwards again. The winds are still strong but sort of warmish so I’m not that bothered by it now.  Still it isn’t the kind of weather that makes You want to go outside for long walks.

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

I’m trying to download Mahjong from Windows but nothing really happens. First I needed to download some updates that was very necessary if I wanted Mahjong and after that I should download the game. I’ve tried to download it for more than 3 hours now and nothing happens. Normally I would have given up by now but I really want Mahjong🙂

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

Tonight I’ll watch Grimm and after that the Swedish rounds of the Eurovision Song Contests starts again. I can’t say I’m looking forward to the program itself but my sister and I always send each other loads of text messages, not especially nice ones about the songs and the artists🙂 so I do look forward to that. Some times it gets even funnier when autocorrect pops in and change our messages🙂

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

I’m tired so after writing this I’ll go upstairs to take a nap. The deers and birds have already gotten their food and cats, dogs and I will have ours later on. The fire is burning in the stove and I’ll prepare for a pot of tea so I only have to boil the water when I go up after the nap.

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

DSC_0055

Have a great day!

DSC_0023

16 thoughts on “I’m just waiting and waiting but nothing happens.

  1. Hi Christer! I wish we had your weather instead of ours! We are still in the bitterly cold temps, not as bad as what we did have (-49 celcius) but even tho it is February 1st, we still have a long winter ahead. Maybe by May we will have some nice weather! I love Mahjong too! I have it on my laptop and my mobile phone. Its a good brain game! Have a great day!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I do hope tghis is a trend of warmer temperatures now🙂 I’ve never liked winter and even if we onlky have had a few weeks of winter thgis winter I’ already tired of it🙂

      We’ll get nicer temperatures sometime in April, sometimes in May. And by nice temperatures I mean around 10C

      I had Mahjong on my old laptop and I really want it again so I’m witing and waiting and ….

      HJave a great day!
      Christer.

  2. odag var det behagligare väder, fast gubben min klagade på att det var tyngre att skotta nu! Dessutom fick han snö i stövlarna när han var ute på storrundan med Santos, så då var han inte glad precis!!😦 Han fick stanna flera gånger och tömma dom så han inte skulle bli blöt om fötterna. Ja, är det inte det ena så är det det andra!😦😦
    Fast jag tycker det är betydligt skönare med +1 grad än -6.🙂🙂
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie
    PS. Skulle hälsa från Rolle och säga att han gläder sig åt att det finns bloggvänner till hans fru som är “riktiga” djurvänner! Han är det…..

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Mycket behagligare🙂
      Men vi har ju inte fått så mycket snö så det finns ingen risk att den skulle komma ned till fötterna här inte🙂

      Vet inte riktigt vad en riktig djurvän är men tacka honom🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! i have never played mahjong. i should check it out. we are hitting 50 here today. rain is on the way with high winds. tomorrow is ground hog day but even without his prediction, i bet we have 6 more weeks of winter! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do like mahjong but of course it’s even better in real.

      50! Spring temperatures! but I’m guessing You’re right, winter isn’t over anywhere yet I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Today’s title could have been the caption for the first photo.🙂

    What is that structure that is buried in the ground? I thought it was a root cellar except that it has a chimney.

    Obviously Windows thinks mahjong is a waste of your time.

    It is 37ºF here this morning and there’s a hazy sun in the sky. It’s a tropical heat wave! I think I’ll go to the beach.🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂

      It is a root cellar and it is ventilated, there’s no risk what so ever that anything starts to mold in there.

      I kept on trying to get Mahjong but no luck what so ever. Instead Windows wants me to find a new web reader, for some reason it doesn’t accept that I use explorer🙂🙂🙂 So I guess I’ll download Opera later on so I can get rid of it and not get annoyed by the question any more.

      Yes go to the beach and takle a long nice swim🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Wait a minute. Windows doesn’t like Explorer? But, aren’t they the same company?

        Rocky and I went for a walk in the melting snow instead. Then we sat on the front steps in the sun and got some rays. I’m now a slightly less pale shade of winter white.😀
        Almost as good as a long swim at the beach.
        I have a strong craving for American Chop Suey.

      • Sibling rivalry perhaps🙂 I really don’t want to download explorer again just to make windows happy🙂

        I wish I could sit on the kitchen stairs now, the sun, when it shows, actually gives some heat now.

        I just have cravings for cookies🙂

        Christer.

  5. Christer,
    It is actually a nice day, partly sunny and warmer than it has been. I like that your snow always looks clean and white. The dogs seem to have a good time in the snow. Gracie goes out in it but doesn’t play maybe because she’s by herself. It’s been a while since her friend Cody has been by to visit.

    I do have to go to Agway today for dog food, bird food and dog treats. Maybe I’ll treat myself to a pizza!

    Have a great evening and I hope you enjoyed your nap. At least you have Grimm to look forward to!!

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes the snow is always bright white here until spring comes and the road dirt starts to color it. The old boys rarely play any longer they are quite content just walking around sniffing on disgusting things they find🙂 The young ones however just loves to run around in it🙂

      I did all my errands yesterday and will stay indoors as much as possible🙂

      And what a good first episode it was! I’ve missed that series a lot!

      Hasve a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer!

    Gosh, it sure looks dreary there. We at least have some bare patches where you can see grass, so I tell myself it’s almost spring, lol! I am wondering what that metal basket looking thing is? Sort of looks like a hay rack for horses…? Enjoy your weekend, I hope you outwit the internet and get your Mahjong!

    • Hi Wendy!

      Still, it’s much nicer today than it was just a few days ago🙂

      You put firewood in that metal basket and put a sort of wook on top of it and cook dinner when You’re out camping or just out on a picnic a winter day. Quite perfect to make a good meal on.

      No Mahjong, I waited and waited but I’ll try another day.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

