Molasses run faster tha today did.

Those brownish lumps of twigs is a disease that forces the branches to produce loads of twigs and we call the Witches Broomstick.

Those brownish lumps of twigs is a disease that forces the branches to produce loads of twigs and we call the Witches Broomstick.

Nova and Sune are playing in the living room and both the old guys went upstairs🙂 I don’t know how much energy those two have, they play all day long in the garage (yes why stay in the dog house with extra heat when You can be in the garage where it’s really cold🙂 ), then they come in when I’ve come home from work, eat some and then start playing again🙂 But I have to admit that they sleep very heavy during the night and sometimes it’s even hard to wake them up🙂

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0006

I had lots of time to think at work today and started to wonder about why there never seems to be a fun way to say someone is smart or intelligent but loads of ways to insult someones intelligence🙂 No, no one has been nasty to me🙂 they never would dare to do that🙂 The reason I started thinking of that was because they once had a radio commercial that used lots of those sayings and even if they are insulting they do sound fun🙂

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

Like The canoes are ready but there’s no one to paddle them, The canoes are filled but not all paddle in the same direction🙂 You’re not the brightest shining star in the sky. All the horses are in the stable but in the wrong place or Not all horses are in the stable. Did they drop You on the floor when You were a toddler or Are You dropped behind a wagon. The last one can actually be turned in to a compliment by changing it some to You aren’t dropped behind a wagon but that’s the only one I know of.

DSC_0094

DSC_0095

DSC_0096

The rest of the day I mostly thought of how slow the day was and that it most likely never would end but surprisingly enough it did. I was thinking about how lucky we are that the weather is as warm as it is and that I soon will have the annual vehicle inspection, something I don’t look forward to even if I think I won’t have any problems with it.

DSC_0123

DSC_0124

DSC_0127

Now I’m thinking about the pot of tea I’ll make after this and the sandwiches I’ll make. I heard our Curling teams are winning at the Olympics but I would be surprised if they didn’t, after all they do belong to the best in the world.

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Molasses run faster tha today did.

  1. Det är tur att Nova och Sune har varandra att leka med! tänk vad jobbigt det skulle bli för gamlingar annars!!
    Tiden går ju alltid sakta när man har tråkigt, vår tid idag däremot bra rann iväg som ingenting. Vi var nämligen 10 mil norröver och hämta Rolles nya “leksak” – eller gamla kanske man ska säga!
    Det är en Mazda Miata, alltså vår första cab någonsin. Nu – när man nästan inte kommer in och ur en låg sportbil, då skaffar vi oss en. Men det gäller ju att njuta av livet så länge man kan. Rätt var det är så får man dra gräsmattan över sig…. (Knasigt uttryck – på tal om dina ovan!)
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja hon slet ut de gamle rätt hårt, så det var därför Sune fick komma hit också🙂

      Ingen idé att jag ens tänker på låg sportbil, i kommer jag ju men ur🙂🙂🙂

      Konstigt hur vissa dagar är så sega att man blir tokig medans andra bara rinner iväg, trots att de i stort sett kan vara nästan precis lik dana🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer.
    Here we say someone is smart as a whip or sharp as a tack if they are very smart.
    But you are correct. There are a lot more interesting ways to say someone is dumb as dirt, thick as a brick, not the brightest bulb in the box, lights are on but nobody’s home.😀

    I could use some of the excess energy that Nova and Sune and Rocky have. Play all day. Sleep well all night. Get up raring to go the next day. I could clean this whole house in a week with that kind of energy. I might not waste it on cleaning necessarily but you know what I mean.🙂

    It’s sunny and cold here again today. There was a little flurry of snow last night but it has melted off the sunny places.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      We only say that someone is sharp and that’s it🙂 But we do say that the lghts are on but nobody’s home too🙂 I forgot that one.

      My cottage is so small that it would be clean after two days but as You say why use all that energy to clean when there ars o amny fun things to do🙂

      Saturday might be very snowy, or rainy. They haven’t decided what yer🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Interesting, those things in the trees. I would have just assumed they were some sort of squirrels nests. Have to google that…

    I am envious of your weather, we are so cold it is depressing and way to much snow to go walking anywhere. It is so good to look at your pictures with green showing in them. Wish I was there! LOL!

    Love how the dogs play so hard, I have only one dog now and my neighbor just moved to Florida and took her dog, my dog’s BEST FRIEND, with her! I may just have to look into having a second dog.

    Keep on enjoying that beautiful weather, you never know how long (or short) it will last!

    • Hi Wendy!

      I always thought they were birds nests when I was a kid🙂 When this happens in spruce or pine trees they cut them of and inoculate them on a normal stem and then You have those tiny trees You sometimes finds in gardens🙂

      I’m so glad for this winter, well not so glad for the cold period but it was rather short to be honest. I really don’t mind if it’s cold but I just can’t like snow no matter what🙂

      I had to bring home Sune because Nova played so hard with the old boys that their already bad joints got even worse🙂 It’s never wrong to have a best friend in the home just in case the other one has to move to hot Florida🙂

      Yes it can turn any day so I do enjoy this to the fullest🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. i LOVE witches brooms. there is a guy in the states that planted a whole garden of them and it is fabulous. i have only ever seen one in person. great pic of bertil! i like the saying…dumb as a sack of rocks. or dumb as a doughnut. i know a lot of them!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I had one but Sune decided that it was nice to chew on🙂🙂🙂 It never recovered after that🙂

      Dumb as a doughnut was totally new for me🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. My cat, Bertil, says “get out of my way, sucker, or I’ll run you over!” Isn’t he a GREAT cat! He wasn’t in a mood to take any prisoners!! LOL
    I see the fangs on the dogs in their play and it’s a wonder someone doesn’t get hurt..but I know they have their way of making sure that doesn’t happen. They just always look so darned happy. They are so lucky to have you as their owner. SO lucky!
    Insulting someone and making it sound funny is the way some comedian’s earn their living. Las Vega has a lot of them..or used to. They call people fat, or four eyes if they wear glass..and that’s the mildest I can think of. Yep..they are out there. They insult their wives etc. etc..and get by with it and the most interesting part is that the people in the audience (if it’s a show) are flattered that they were chosen to be insulted. Aw well..it takes all kinds.
    Personally, I have never cared for that kind of humer when it is carried that far.

    • Hi Mona!

      I’m not sure I would call him great but I would miss him if he didn’t come back one day. But as long as he stays out of the way of tghe lynx he’ll be ok.

      No they never get hurt even if it sometimes sounds as if they were killing each other🙂🙂

      That kind of humor ios actually dying out here, people started to complain about it and the comedians did actually listen! It happens every now and again but rather seldom thankfully. It’s a bad sign when bullies becomes the funny guys.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. I wrote a comment today to you while at work and then I was interrupted and…I don’t know what happened to it.
    Must be out there floating in blogsphere.
    I’ve forgotten what all I wrote but I know that I said the twig/tree/nest things were weirdly cool.
    That Bertil’s face made me laugh
    and that you made a great decision when adding Sune to your family
    ….I think that’s what I said, oh well.
    stay warm.
    we might break the record tonight for the coldest night ever.
    Brrrr

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s so annoying when that happens! Blogger has started to behave like that for a while now and I always need to save what I’ve written before I post any comment or it might disappear in the net.

      Yes it was lucky that sune was the one moving here, he has just the right temperament for Nova, he allows her to be the boss🙂 and he always knows how to get her to chase him🙂

      More likely to break a heat record here, well sounds strange calling it heat but You know what I mean🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

