I don’t like it when a machine have ideas of its own.

DSC_0035

I didn’t think it was possible to have an even slower day than yesterday but today won big, it was so slow it felt I’d been there a week. Still I had plenty  to do all the time but that didn’t help at all. The machine has gotten ideas of its own too and that’s never a good thing🙂 It can suddenly decide it has no wish what  so ever to paint an entire thing, it can stop somewhere in the middle and then start at the end of it again🙂 It can also decide that the programs I’ve made are dull and boring and start adding or reduce the amount of paint instead of following what I have programmed it to do.

DSC_0006

DSC_0013

DSC_0014

I wouldn’t mind that much if it was consistent and sort of went on in the same way the entire day because then I can adjust it, it’s much worse when it changes its mind several times every hour🙂 We are a few people short this week as aswell so I can’t check what it is doing all the time either. Well I can only hope it behaves tomorrow because I’m a bit tired of this now.

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

It’s still warm and today it wasn’t pitch black when I came home after work, not far from though but I had light enough to see where I was going when I gave the deers their food. I have either a vole or a mole in my garden now. Neither of them seems to like my sandy soil but they dig in a few meters (much the same in yards) and tries to find something to eat. I don’t mind the mole that much because it only eats worms or insect larvae. They move around spring bulbs to new places but doesn’t eat them.

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

Voles however eats just anything, especially spring bulbs and roots. Yesterday I saw that I hade one of those dirt piles just beside my Osage Orange. The plant itself shouldn’t be able to live here at all but I have to say that it’s a tough one. So now I can only hope that the roots of it tastes awful for a vole or that it is a mole🙂 Otherwise I don’t think I have any Osage Orange left this spring.

A Magpie enjoying a bath.

A Magpie enjoying a bath.

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat. All the animals (both indoors and outdoors ones) have already gotten their food and Teodor is out walking it off🙂 Bertil had some more and all the dogs are sleeping all over the cottage.

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I don’t like it when a machine have ideas of its own.

  1. at first i thought the magpie was road kill! i hate it when things don’t work. my electric drill seems to never work well and i just don’t understand it. we are freezing here today but it is supposed to warm up by next week.

    • Hi Joyce!
      🙂🙂🙂 I promise I’ll never show a road kill in my blog🙂

      Any machine should never have a mind of its own! I hate it when I don’t understand what I should do to fix this, it doesn’t even have the kindness to give me an error code🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    You need to get some Teaberry Gum. If you put an unchewed stick of it in the hole it’s supposed to kill the little moles and maybe voles as well. I guess they eat it and it gums up their digestive processes or something. A old time gardener I knew swore by the stuff.
    Of course, old time gardeners are a lot like old time horsemen in that they swear by some very weird remedies indeed.🙂

    I got a surprise in my mailbox today. It was a thing I ordered except that I didn’t read well enough and accidentally ordered a slightly different thing. Instead of a battery operated can opener, I got a battery operated jar opener. Well, maybe I could use that what with tendonitis in my fingers and all. However, the battery compartment was so hard to open or close and the batteries so difficult to insert that anyone with arthritis would probably have trouble with it.
    Once I got the batteries in, the jar opener started up on its own and it never shut off. Another machine that makes its own decisions.
    That thing is going back to Amazon on the next mail.

    It’s wicked cold here but sunny and not much wind. We’re due for snow in a couple of days. Winter is getting rather old and tiresome now.

    Enjoy the evening. Hope the machine obeys tomorrow.

    • Christer – each of your pics today seem better than the one before – they are all wonderful! I can almost see Spring, I think. Good luck with your “critter”, and we’ll hope the Orange continues…

      • Hi Hermit’s Baby Sis!
        Nice to see You here again🙂

        I’m glad You like them🙂 but I’m afraid spring is far away, it usually arrives in the middle of April. I can always hope though🙂

        I do hope my Osage survives!

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Old time gardeners also thoght DDT was a wonderful thing🙂🙂🙂 I actually have an old metal bottle that used to contain DDT and it is even improved according to the text on the bottle🙂 I’ve never even heard about tesberry gum before🙂

      Sorry but I can’t but laugh reading about Your electric jar opener🙂🙂 It’s so typical, isn’t it🙂 I think that jar opener might be related to my painting machine🙂 Thank god I don’t have batteries in my machine🙂

      Suddenly they predict snow on Thursday?! they didn’t mention that yesterday and when it comes to bad weather they usually are right. But it will stay warm so I guess the roads will be funny when driving home after work.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    Snow coming to New England on Thursday, but it seems we on the cape will be getting snow turning to rain. That I can handle.

    It was cold again today though that didn’t stop me from going out for a ride. I took a few pictures which I’ll put up either tonight or tomorrow. They pictures are a mix of some I’ve taken over a few days.

    I’m watching the Westminster Dog Show. The dogs are so beautiful. Boxers, though, seldom win.

    I hope tomorrow is a better day at work.

    Have a good day!

    • Hi Kat!

      I got surprised this morning when I opened the door for all the animals and saw falling snow! But it never stayed thankfully. The roads were a bit nasty though.

      I’ll pop in to see those photos!

      There are some breeds that rarely win and Boxer is one of them. Usually it’s something with lots of hair that flows beautiful when they run around🙂

      Can’t even pretend today was any better but at least it went by fast🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jag skriver som Joyce; Blev lite orolig först! Så var det precis tvärtom, en skata som roade sig!!🙂
    Kom precis in efter en liten runda i kohagen/skogen bakom med Santos och till vår stora glädje så sprang en vacker räv tvärs över stigen fem meter från oss.🙂🙂
    Ja, alltså jag blev glad men Santos (som är av jakthundsras) blev väldans upphetsad. Som tur var hade jag kopplet på för det brukar cykla förbi en karl med en stor hund vid den här tiden och Santos har rusat rätt ut på vägen för att skälla på den. Så alltid när vi går tillbaka hem igen mot vägen så kopplar jag honom.
    Nu skällde han också och försökte springa efter räven, men den försvann ju i tvåhundra så Santos hade aldrig hunnit upp den även om han varit lös – men det kunde blivit jobbigt att få tag på honom!😦
    Det är nästan snöfritt överallt – utom på vår tomt – och vansinnigt blött i skogen. Dikena är översvämmade, så det är lite knepigt att hitta några kul ställen att gå på. Man får nog ta sig ned till stranden idag. Vi får se vad vi hinner…..
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Har bara skymtat räv på långt håll senaste tiden, men massor av tassavtryck över hela bygden här. Nu hörs de rätt ofta också, hannarna håller på och skäller hela kvällarna nu under brunsten🙂

      Hector älskar ju rävar men jag vet inte hur Sune skulle reagera, han skulle nog vilja leka med den🙂

      Inte mycket snö kvar här nu, bara några fläckar mot norr och det käns så skönt🙂 Men det skall visst bli mera till helgen och som tur är kommer det nog att smälta bort rätt fort det också🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Christer, looking at these photos makes it seem like you have spring there compared to all the winter weather hitting cities here on the east coast. And, yes, I know you would like to keep it that way too. Hope you have a better day with that machine.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It almost feels like it too but I’m afraid it’s even to early to even hiope for this to stay🙂 I’ve read aboút the ice storms over at Yours and they do sound nasty!

      Have a great day despite the cold weather!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

