Scones perhaps?

DSC_0010

It was so light outside yesterday when I drove home that it felt like I went home early from work, what adifference it makes when the sky isn’t all cloudy. I got much the same feeling today but the closer I got to home the darker the sky got. It had been both snowing and raining during the day and it seems it lingered a bit longer here at home. Even though it still is above 0C (32F) the air feels cold and crisp like it doesn when it’s way below freezing point.

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0015

I can’t say things got much better at work, some problems just changed into others but tomorrow is Friday and on Fridays I stop working at twelve, only the thought of that makes this evening so much better🙂 But at least we’re good friends at work and we have lots and lots to do. Machinery problems are after all just trifles when it comes to problems in the world.

DSC_0092

DSC_0101

DSC_0108

I finally did as my computer has asked me to do since I upgraded my internet prescription, I changed web browser I don’t know why it wanted me to do that because I already was using explorer but I’m not the one to argue with my computer so I downloaded Opera. I’ve always liked it and finally the computer calmed down🙂 But now I need to find all my favorites and save them because I can’t find any place (like one could before) to pick over all my old favorites from explorer.

DSC_0111

DSC_0112

DSC_0113

It’s time to make something to eat and a pot of tea of course. I don’t have much bread at home but I can always make porridge. But then again it would be nice with some scones. So I think I’ll make some so I can have it for breakfast tomorrow as well. I just to check that I have all ingredients at home.

DSC_0110

DSC_0114

DSC_0117

Have a great day!

DSC_0120

DSC_0121

DSC_0126

20 thoughts on “Scones perhaps?

  1. Hi!
    To import bookmarks from Internet Explorer to Opera, go to File > Import and Export > Import Internet Explorer Favorites. Now browse your way to the folder in which your bookmarks are located – you can normally find them in C:\Documents and Settings\(your username)\Favorites – and click on OK.

    Love your doggies!🙂

    • Hi kmac!

      The problem is that I can’t even find File🙂🙂🙂 I used to have Opera on my old computer but it doesn’t look the same at all🙂
      But I’ll keep on looking, it must be there somewhere🙂

      I do love them too🙂

      Thanks and have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    It’s snowing like the proverbial son of a b###h here. It’s wet snow and there’s a lot of it. More to come over the next few days as well. I am not pleased.:/

    I would love some scones myself. I bought a loaf of cheese bread the other day and while I was cutting some for toast this morning I decided that I really need another bread machine.
    Okay, I don’t need one but I want one.🙂

    Time for some lunch. Cheese bread toast and soup!

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It snowed here too but just a thin layer thankfully but the strange thing is that even if it has been rather warm today it still stays in many places?! I wouldn’t be pleased either so I guess I’ll be very unpleased this weekend if some predictions are right🙂

      I looked up cheese bread to see if we mean the same and wikipedia gave me lots of different suggestions. Like Butterbrot, a slice of bvread covered withj cheese and further down it stood sandwich, a slice of bread with one or two slices of cheese, To be honest, isn’t that much the same🙂🙂🙂 By the way if I translate the swedish name for sandwich it is butter goose, sounds so strange when I read it🙂

      Brwad machine is that the same as baking machine? I’ve wanted one of those for a long time to have during summer when I don’t use the fire heated stove but still want freshly baked bread. They are rather cheap now days, if one can find any.

      I haven’t eaten since 5am (now it’s 3,29pm) and that lunch of Yours sounds delicious!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Cheese bread is bread that has chunks of cheese (usually cheddar) mixed in the dough before it gets baked. I used to make a cheese and salsa bread when I had my bread making machine. That was good too.

        Bread machine is a thing where you dump in all the ingredients for bread, turn it on and walk away. When it’s finished doing its stuff, you have a baked loaf of bread. It would be a good thing to have in summer when you don’t want to turn on the stove. Lots of folks who have them just use it to mix, and rise the dough once then they take out the dough and shape it and bake it themselves.

        Now I want a peanut butter and jelly butter goose.😀

      • Just as I thought then! I do that sometimes when I have pieces of chees left, so it can be any kind of cheese🙂

        Those machines were quite popular for a few years and after that they’re hard to find. But every now and again they turn up in the suoper market. But I have to admit that I would leave all the baking to the machine🙂

        You lost me totally on the peanut butter and jelly butter goose🙂 I just can’t imagine that jelly and peanut butter can go together🙂🙂

  3. hi christer! it is snowing here. they told us we would only get a dusting and my husband just had to use the snow blower. it’s been snowing for 9 hours. i heard we are going to get up to the 50’s next week. i’ve killed 3 stink bugs in the last day so i am thinking they know the weather is about to change! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Perhaps the forecaster had grown up on Greenland so those nine hours of snow was like dusting for him/her🙂🙂🙂

      Three stinkbugs already! I do hope they stay calm this year because they do sound truly nasty!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    We had rain, glorious rain, while the rest of the state had snow. My sister said it had snowed all day and few cars were on the road and school had been cancelled.

    I did laundry today but not much else. I have a few things to do tomorrow so today was just a hang around the house day.

    Scones sound nice! I hope you enjoyed them!!

    Have a great evening.

    • Hi Kat!

      We had heavy showers for a while and then the snow came. Not much but much of it has stayewd on the ground despite the warm temåperatures we’re having.

      I won’t do anything at all this weekend, I think I’ll hibernate because they say we’¨ll get a nasty storm here. But I have books and dvd’s so I’ll survive🙂

      They came out rather nice, perhaps they were a bit too long in the oven but they did get a crusty surface🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. We are just wrapping up Thursday and you are already on Friday. 🙂 That always amazes me.
    Thanks for the Bertil picture..he is always so attentive when you are on your walks…appears to be ever listening..so alert. Probably how he has survived.
    You must feel pretty safe in your little cottage with all the dogs with you. I don’t ever want to be without a dog. I never have been for any length of time. My life is not complete without dogs. Usually cats too..but not at this age. Gearing down.
    Enjoy your weekend, Christer!🙂
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes I’m always nine hours ahead of You🙂 No time to take it easy if I’ll be able to keep that distance🙂

      I thought You would like that photo of Bertil🙂 and he was very alert because we had moose nearby.

      I would feel very safe here in my cottage even without my dogs, no one can find this place even if they have a great map🙂🙂🙂 But I wouldn’t want to be without any of them🙂 I had decided not to have any cats but then this big rat paid a visit or two and none of the dogs cared🙂 No rats any longer since Bertil and Teodor moved in🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Vilken hund är det på den andra bilden, Orvar!? Han ser i alla fall extremt jättesöt och klurig ut! *fniss*🙂
    När datorer krånglar så blir man mäkta förgrymmad. Jag har också haft ett stort problem. Jag håller på att sammanställa en kokbok på mina egna recept. Jag ska så småningom ge den i present till mina 3-5 närmaste väninnor (dom ringer alltid och frågar om tips och recept, sen kan dom kika själva).🙂🙂
    Till att börja med så flyttar jag alla recept, så jag kan redigera och designa dom som jag vill. När jag hade gjort 46 A4-sidor(!) så skulle jag börja numrera dom. Men…se det gick inte! Jodå, dom första 3 gick bra – sen började numreringen om med 1 igen!!😦😦
    Jag höll på att bli galen, testade allt utan att det fungerade. Så det slutade med att jag fick skriva in numreringen själv! Ett dumt extrajobb som man absolut inte skulle behöva. ;-(😦😦
    Nu har jag väl c:a 20 sidor kvar som jag först ska sammanställa, sen trycka ut idag och plasta in. Dom ska sitta i en snygg pärm och så ska man kunna ta ut den inplastade sidan, lägga på arbetsbänken och så jobba efter den – och så kunna torka av den efteråt!🙂
    Jodå, jag har klurat lite och funderat på vad jag själv vill ha!🙂🙂 Efter idag har jag alltså 1 ex. klart! Så jag får göra resten lite pö om pö…..
    Jag har faktiskt med ett recept på “Äkta Engelska Devonshire Scones” också som jag fick av en vän i Bristol…..

    hälsn
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      En sådan jättebra idé! Dessutom gillar jag att du plastar in sidorna! Man får alltid några stänk på dem och det blir aldrig bra i längden🙂 Men så irriterande att den inte numrerar som den skall! I och för sig är det ju inget problem med att numrera själv men det tar ju sådan tid och är klart irriterande i längden!

      Jag har också ett recept på scones från England men inte skam kan jag hitta det🙂 Fast jag måste erkänna att jag helst bara har ost på mina och kanske lite sylt, clotted cream är ingen favorit🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. Christer, you may have to make some extra scones to send to all your fellow bloggers or maybe just post a photo so we can all droll a bit. I have heard they are so easy to make, yet never tried making them. Hope the machines cooperate a bit for your half day today and you are so right that there are much more serious problems in the world.
    Enjoy the weekend, my friend…the moss looks beautiful and so colorful and rich.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Have You never made scones?! I love them🙂 but unfortunately I’ve already eaten them all so no photo🙂 They are truly easy to make and it only takes maximum 15 minutes from scratch unbtil You can eat them. You can easily find recipes on the net, much better than me trying to translate and change the meassures in to Your kind🙂 I prefer mine with just some cheese and perhaps some jam too and butter of course! They are nice cold but really should be eaten warm!

      Yes today the machines behaved as they should🙂
      Have a great day and make some scones🙂
      Christer.

  8. I thought the same thing yesterday too.
    That it was so light out that I felt like I was leaving work early.🙂
    maybe someday Spring will be here.
    We don’t have mechanical problems at work. nope just a bunch of women backstabbing each other.
    I’m glad that I can escape back to my work area away from the drama.
    I have no idea about the computer stuff. I use Chrome.
    scones? those are easy…I just buy them at the store😉

    • HI Cindi!

      It is a nice feeling🙂

      I rather have machine problems! We have very little back stabbing at work thankfully. As the Union person and safety person at work I won’t allow it at all and few dares go against me because I have a sharp tongue and a temper best not tampred with🙂🙂🙂

      You buy scones??? But they only last a day or so and after that they taste yuck🙂🙂🙂 Please make them Yourself, I beg You🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • oh, you do sound scary.
        but I have a feeling we would get along fine in a work environment because I too have a strong work ethic.🙂

      • Hi Cindi!
        🙂 I don’t think I’m scary I’ve just shown them that I don’t accept any kind of bullying. Most people at work are afraid of conflicts so they never argue once I put down my foot🙂🙂🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

Leave a Reply

