It’s getting better.

DSC_0011

 

The  day is much like yesterday but slightly cooler, still it is rather nice to be outside since the wind has been absent for a few days now. I’ve done my grocery shopping for the weekend and I’ve taken a nap so now I’ve done pretty much everything I had planned to do🙂

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

DSC_0019

I just had over eleven magpies in my garden and even if they too deserve to eat they do scare all small birds so I had to go outside to scare them away. I can tell You that the wind is no longer absent, it is actually very present and that’s too bad. I liked that it for once was almost absolutely still outside. I can’t understand why the magpies have chosen this garden to their favorite place, after all there are several cats, beside my two, that patrols the area and my dogs are out there too as often as possible. The magpies were gone for quite some time after old Erna captured one and ate it in front of them🙂 I would have stopped her if I had had a chance.

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0024

The swelling of my foot has gone down pretty much and now the foot fits in my summer shoes, no other shoes fit yet though but it’s going the right way. My little toe still hurts some but only in the shoe. Sune still finds the sour spots and Nova jumped straight down from the bed on the worst spot as well🙂 But I do try to keep the foot as high as possible most of the time. But I do need to move around every now and again so I don’t go insane by boredom🙂

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

There are actually two Hazelnut bushes in the forest. This is how the leafs look.

DSC_0028

I now have seven persimmon trees, one Manchurian walnut and several small Red oaks growing in my cottage. I would have placed most of them outside now if I trusted the weather, I still have problems believing this wonderful warm weather will last until spring normally comes, in late April🙂

DSC_0014

DSC_0030

DSC_0032

It’s time for that pot of tea again and perhaps something to eat as well. Later on I’ll go outside in the garden for a while, not much to do there since I’ve cleaned up after the dogs so good now🙂 I still have some pruning of the hand-fan shaped apple tree of mine. I did what I could from the ground yesterday but need to climb up a ladder to do the last of it and I won’t do that until my foot is much better.

DSC_0034

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

Have a great day!

I know some of You wants to see my foot :-)

I know some of You wants to see my foot🙂

DSC_0013

14 thoughts on “It’s getting better.

  1. Hi Christer,e see
    Lots of blue air inside your cottage these past couple of days, I guess.🙂
    Your foot but it doesn’t look completely awful. Now. I’m just glad you waited to show us so the worst of it to could go away.

    You should mark where those hazel leaves are so you can go back and borrow some hazelnuts later on. To propagate them. For preservation purposes. Not for eating or anything like that.🙂

    Lovely portraits of Bertil, especially the second one. He looks right in his element, stalking through the jungle. looking for wild hogs to intimidate.

    It’s even colder here today but the sun is shining. There have been a few snow squalls overnight but nothing stayed. More snow is due on Sunday or Monday. C’mon, Spring!

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It does look much better now, the swelling has gone down considerable but it’s till enough to stop me from wearing my work shoes.

      The strange thing is that I have passed these bushes for several years without noticing them🙂 I know exactly where they are so the only problem wikll be to get there before the squirrels do but not so early that the nuts aren’t ripe🙂 Perhaps I better buy a couple of bushes🙂

      I think I like the first better but it’s close🙂

      I hope the weather doesn’t get too bad! But now You know how my winters usually are🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      Thanks for the beautiful card!

  2. ouch! it actually looks better than i thought it might. it is the calm before the storm here. the storm should hit on sunday. we could get as much as a foot. these spring storms scare me because they are the heavy snows that break the trees. we had one back in 2010. i just hope we don’t get ice. have a good weekend christer!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m surprised that it didn’t get more colorful. Right after it happened it looked much worse but already a few hours later it looked like this, well much more swollen though.

      I hope the weather doesn’t get too bad! I remember that storm and the photos of the damages.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Debby!

      It’s actually not that bad. It looks much better than Ithought it would🙂 I would lie if I said it didn’t hurt like h…🙂 But just for s short while. Well it does hurt if I try to put it in any other show than my summer shoes but by Monday morning it should be ok for those too.
      I think the risk of blood clots is over by now, especially since I keep on wiggling my tioes all the time.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Great pictures, love that crazy cat! Always watching out for you! That foot is amazing, looks like it got squashed from the top down! You said it got squeezed from the side? Must have been pretty bad to make it bruised all over like that! Owwwwy! Better you than me! 😉 You won’t see ME sticking my foot in front of a forklift any time soon. You should have planned this better and gotten time off from work in the summer time, so you could be outside more. LOL! Hope it continues to heal quickly and you can get back to work soon, so you won’t be bored🙂

    • Hi Wendy!

      I’m bound to make a mistake sometime🙂 Next time I’ll do this closer to summer🙂
      But to be honest, I think most of what happened to my foot was done by my shoe. The trucks wheel never went up on my foot so I think it cought my shoe and little toe and then the shoe sort of squeezed the rest of my foot. I think most of the brusing is done by the toecap! I’ve read that the most serious injuries are when the toecap bvends towards the foot and cuts off the toes.

      So far it looks good so I guess I’ll be back to work on Monday again. But I won’t force that foot of mine into a shoe that still is too small🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Wow, that foot does look sore. I was expecting it to be more discolored..but it still looks bad.
    Tempted to start my collection of “Bertil” pictures!🙂 Handsome devil, isn’t he?🙂

    • Hi Mona!

      I thought it would look much worse too but it did in the beginning🙂 But there was more swelling than discoloring.

      He is and he knows it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Det gör ont i mig när jag ser din fot!😦 Men det kunde ju varit värre, om det nu är nån tröst…..!🙂
    Har just haft ett bakslag i min trädinköpsresa till Öland i april, vilket resulterat i att jag inte kan sova. Inte nog med att dom flesta i Trädgårdsentusiasterna hoppade av, nu har paret som sa sig kunna ordna med en liten lastbil (vilket betydde att jag beställde en MASSA träd) bestämt sig för att dom ska inte ha så många träd. Så nu ska dom åka i sin vanliga bil. Typiskt! Man kan aldrig lita på folk….. 😦😦😦
    Det betyder i sin tur att Rolle och jag måste hyra oss en större fraktbil än vår Skoda pickup. Det går inte in 15 träd i storleken 150-200 cm plus 5 STORA buskar + nästan lika mycket som min väninna beställt och som vi lovat ta med tillbaka! Så växtinköpet blir lite mer kostsamt. Det är tur att det var gubbens idé att vi skulle göra en liten “park” på yttertomten. Nu kan jag åtminstone inte få skäll för det! *FNISS*🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja det kunde blivit mycket värre trots allt.

      Jag försöker see i min skalle hur stor en Skoda pickup är. Det blir kanske lite väl mycket även med det ni lovat att ta med åt kompisen. Men är det inte nästan alltid så att plötsligt drar sig många ur och så blir planeringen skit. Men en liten skåpbil borde väl inte bli så där jättemycket dyrare? Ingen idé att ligga sömnlös för det, värre saker kan ju hända i livet.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I think that foot deservs to be pinned🙂 I have an even worse in my mobile phone if You want it🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

