It has a name now.

DSC_0016

 

Another warm day and I got to enjoy it for a short while when I walked between factories. I was working in the neighboring one today and once again the walk between the two places I work at felt way to short. But now it’s light enough when I come home so the walk is so much easier when I actually can see where I walk🙂 I keep hoping I’ll see some wild hogs in the fields, from a safe distance of course but so far no luck with that.

DSC_0004

DSC_0007

DSC_0009

My little toe felt somewhat like a balloon when I woke up this morning but it didn’t look especially bad to be honest, well not more than before anyway. It is a bit swollen and rather red but nothing worse. Now the entire foot feels rather tired because I’m standing  still the entire time I’m working in the other factory and I stood there for more than six hours. That normally make my feet hurt so today isn’t any better🙂

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

Novas ear is getting better too thankfully. The vet said her ears are built to get infections and they sure do. It doesn’t help that Sune is there trying to clean it either. What’s strange is that Sune who has those heavy spaniel ears never seems to have problems with them at all. By the way, I’ve given my car a name. I was thinking of using the one my mother usually have on her cars, Cleopatra but this car doesn’t feel like an Egyptian pharaoh. But suddenly it came to me, his name is Colonel Hati🙂

DSC_0038

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

It’s time for that pot of tea and something to eat. I was planning on making dinner for work tomorrow but I just feel to lazy now so I’ll order from the restaurant nearby. Most of the time that food rarely taste anything but every now and again they get a cook that knows how to use spices, I do hope that one still is there🙂

DSC_0048

DSC_0002

DSC_0084

Have a great day!

DSC_0030

16 thoughts on “It has a name now.

  1. Hi Christer,
    So is it Hati the wolf in Norse Mythology, Hati a moon of Saturn, Hatti the land of the Hittites or Hathi an elephant in a Disney movie? Or is some other Hati entirely?

    I think you secretly missed posting blue photos this winter. Bertil looks quite elegant with an ultraviolet wash. It makes the white on his tail fairly glow.

    Rocky has the half drop ears, too. His get filthy but he hasn’t had any ear troubles since he was a puppy. Knock on wood that he doesn’t get any. He will eat pills with no trouble at all but flips his head and body around if I have to do anything to ears or teeth.

    It’s another cold and cloudy day. The sun is a watery one that’s trying to shine but not getting anywhere.

    Keep an eye on that toe and try to move around a bit while you’re standing in one place.
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s Hati the Elephant in the Jungle Book🙂 I have to admit that I didn’t know Saturn had a moon called Hati! Well I know very few names of those moones to be honest🙂

      I’ve tried my best to not get any blue photos this winter and winter itself has helped me by not giving us especially much snow🙂 But that one of Teodor had to be shown since it was one of the few I managed to take today🙂

      Nove is perfect in that way that I can do anything with both her ears and teeth if I wish too. It might take a while for her to come to me but she does🙂 It’s her inner ear that is the problem, any bacteria loves life in there🙂

      No sun here just warm and that quite ok with me🙂

      I did try to change position as often as I could today but not enbough I’m afraid. But now the toe feels rather fine again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Blue’s ears are much better now that I changed his food.
    I’m assuming it’s that anyway. Or maybe something to do with the weather?!?!?!
    Love the photos of your cats and the deer!
    Sorry that your toe still hurts.
    Hati the Elephant, I like that. I love elephants.
    I wish I could get the car that I want…a Mercedes.
    I’d name it George, after Clooney.😀😀😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      I have been thinking of changing food but since I don’t know what could cause this I just can’t change to anything🙂 Most of what’s in this food is in most of the others too🙂

      Warmer weather usually means easier to get any kind of infection but Novas ears has always been like this.

      There’s nothing less to expect when it comes to my toe, that one will probably hurt for quite some time.

      I don’t know why I came to think of Hati but as soon as I did I realized it was the name of my car🙂

      I want to have a Citroen, I’ve always loved those cars but having a SABB is as close as I can come. I’ll buy a Citroen the day I get rich, they tend to breask down You see🙂🙂
      I never know what the name of the car I get, not until I’ve driven it for some time🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • maybe you could try food without soy?
        or…one of my cats can’t tolerate wheat gluten, so I check the cans to make sure there is no gluten and I found a dry food called EVOLVE and he no longer has runny stools or vomits.
        good luck with whatever you do.

      • Hi Cindi!

        No such things in the food my dogs get. My dogs always have worried stomachs but that’s only because they eat the deer food even though they know they aren’t allowed to🙂🙂🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  3. teddy has been fighting an ear infection too. she also is limping horribly and holding her paw up. of course, she won’t let me inspect the paw. if a dog sprains something, how does it heal? she makes everything so difficult. it is about to seem like spring here. i heard that march in general is not going to be too pleasant. i am hoping to start cleaning my gardens this weekend. i hope your foot heals soon christer! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Sometimes it feels like I only win the battkles against these ear infections but the infections will win the war.

      Why is it that dogs love to show that theyb hurt somewhere but never willingly let us help them🙂 I do hope You can figure out what’s wrong so You can help her!

      They rarely do anything here if dogs sprain something, just give them painkillers. Orvar tends to dislokate a shoulder and then not eveb painkillers help, he just limos around for a while and then it’s ok again. It usually pops back by itself.

      They say we’ll have an unusual nice March here, much warmer than normnal and both April and May will be just like that too. It an American weather institute that forecasts that and they have been fairly right about our winter so I hope it’s thye same this time. I take a bit here and there in my garden so far, I just don’t trust that we actually have spring this early🙂

      That toe of mine will most likely ache for quite some time but it will get better.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Yikes! Bertil has on his “NO nonsense!” face! :):) Truthfully, I would not think any animal out there would want to tangle with Bertil the Mighty!!

    • Hi Mona!

      I could have sworn that I had answered Your comment! But I must have missed to push reply🙂

      That’s Bertils normal face🙂 But he has softened up some this winter, I’m even allowed to pick him up just as long as I don’t pat him too much🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Varken Penny eller Santos har haft problem med sina öron, men vår strävhåriga tax Brasse som hade hängande öron hade en del. Inte kul!😦
    Glömmer aldrig när jag var hos en vet som grävde i öronen så stackars Brasse – som var helt otroligt snäll – till slut försökte nafsa bort vettens händer. Då blev han så förbannad att han snodde ihop en gasbinda och band ihop hans nos med. Gasbindan blev till ett smalt stenhårt snöre som hårt skar in i nosen – Brasse gnydde och jag mitt dumma fån stod bara där och sa inte ifrån!!😦😦
    När jag gick därifrån på knäsvaga ben, så lovade jag mig själv att aldrig mer stå bredvid och låta en elak vet plåga min hund!!!😦😦😦

    • Tjänare Susie!

      Jag är så glad att jag hittills bara träffat bra veterinärer! De två vi har nu är helt fantastiska, de bryr sig mer om att djuren har det bra än de bryr sig om oss ägare🙂

      Tack och lov skulle jag säga till genast om jag ansåg att de var för hårdhänta. Det ligger i min griniga natur så att säga🙂 Men det är inte alltid lätt för trots allt tror man ju att en veterinär borde veta bäst hur saker skall skötas.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. My current vehicle is Jeep Liberty and so I gave it the nickname of Libby, but then usually don’t refer to it by name. Here in this southern state we live in, all cars are referred to as being female, not sure if that same logic applies to trucks, tractprs, etc.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Most cars are female here too but there are the occasional exeptions🙂 I always use the name on my car🙂
      I don’t know about trucks and tractors but boats are always female here, no matter what name it has🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

