My laundry dries at least quickly.

DSC_0003

I wonder how this wind can keep that energy for so long as it as done and by the looks of it it will continue for quite some time more. I mean, do we really need to get all winds here, isn’t there any other place that could need some of it🙂 But it seems to keep winter away so who am I to complain.

These three photographs came way too early in this post but I don't have the energy to change them :-)

These three photographs came way too early in this post but I don’t have the energy to change them🙂

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

I have to admit that my laundry dries very fast and that’s a nice thing to be honest. But I’m quite sure that when all those mosquitoes and other biting insects comes it will stop to blow, it always does🙂

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

I’m so tired today, I woke up at 3:30 last night when Sune threw up and I really couldn’t fall asleep again after that. There’s nothing wrong with him now though, nor was it as soon as he had got rid of what ever he needed to get rid of. So I guess it will be an early night today. I might watch a dvd before I go to bed but that’s it. 

DSC_0007

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

My toe is almost back to normal again but I still wear those summer shoes when I’m at home. I wonder why they never make shoes that actually follows the shape of the foot. Ok, they might not look as good but my feet would love them🙂

DSC_0013

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

It’s time to give all the animals their food and I’ll make a pot of coffee for myself. The fire is burning in the stove, not so much because it’s cold here but to keep any Jackdaws away from the chimney. It won’t be long now until they all have found some place to nest but until then I will have a fire in the stove every day.

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

Have a great day!

DSC_0001

12 thoughts on “My laundry dries at least quickly.

  1. Hi Christer,
    You reminded me that I have laundry down stairs waiting to be removed from the dryer.🙂

    It’s been windy here for some time, too. I figure that it gets windy in March because the trees need to be shaken to wake up. It’s probably not true but it’s a pretty theory so I shall continue to believe in it.

    I spent the morning watching reruns of things on my Kindle Fire because there was nothing on TV that was interesting. Some of what I watched was about the discovery that inflation was true and that the cosmos is really a multiverse. Still working on trying to understand that one. If there are multiverses, what are they in?

    It’s cloudy and windy and it would be nice except the wind makes it cold. We are supposed to get some snow or rain tomorrow and maybe some more snow Tuesday. Welcome to Spring.🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Well that was my good deed for the day🙂

      It is a nice theory🙂 But I can’t remember that Mars or April is especially windy here normally. Sometimes it feels like it always blows here exept for when we want it, when the mosquitoes and horse flies arrive🙂

      I saw a program about multiverses and they described it like bubbles in a cheese, every bubble was an universe. They never explained how that cheese came to be though🙂 Just imagine, we’re all a part of a huge cheese🙂🙂🙂 Just imagine what a wonderful book Douglas Adams could have written about that🙂

      The weather will be rather mixed here, lots of sunshine, some rain and a little snow mixed in it too but still rather warm thankfully🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Except that the bubbles in the multiverse cheese bump up against each other and make inflation happen which is what allows the our universe to be amenable to life. The only reason we know this much is because the universe isn’t expanding fast enough to have disappeared from our view. We can still see galaxies so we can measure gravity waves etc. In the future, galaxies will be moving apart so fast that the light they give off won’t be able to move fast enough to be seen by observers in other galaxies. So those people will have to assume that the universe is just one vast empty black space with a single island galaxy in it. Sort of like we used to do back before we knew what all those points of light really were. I think that’s kind of sad.

        And I didn’t remove the laundry. I took Rocky for a ride in the jeep.🙂

      • Yes but the inflation had to be just right, slower than now or faster and life would not happen. So ours has just the right speed.

        But will the night sky be that dark? Our galaxy will collide with Andromeda and for several millennia the stars will be sort of everywhere until they find their place in that new mega galaxy. Hopefully they still have some kind of library in the future that can tell them about all the other galaxies out there.

        That was a far better choice🙂

  2. it’s pretty warm here.
    I actually was outside at work “scooping” in just my scrub top, no jacket or sweatshirt!
    But it’s supposed to snow the beginning of this coming week.
    I’m exhausted today too.
    I put in A LOT of overtime. Hope taxes doesn’t eat up my paycheck.

    (I usually wear flip flops at home, hahaha! even in the winter, I have socks on but still flip flops! It’s SO attractive. LOL!) But I like to be comfortable at home.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I had myjacket open yesterday when we were out walking, I couldn’t take it of because of the wind. So when we walked sheltered from it it just was too warm with a jacket but when the wind hit me I had to close it🙂

      It actually looks like we won’t get any more winter but I don’t even dare to hope that’s true🙂

      I always take compensation hours when I work over time just because I don’t want to lose too much in taxes. It still gives me more on my pay check so it doesn’t feel totally useless to work overtime🙂

      I haven’t seen flip flops in years. I know they still sell them but now it’s crocs that is the big thing here🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Actually my flip flops are the Crocs brand AND I wear Crocs shoes at work. They are ugly but they don’t hurt my feet.

      • Hi Cindi!

        We aren’t allowed to have crocs at work, we need those safety shoes even though they didn’t help me the other week🙂🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  3. Christer, after reading your comment a out the multiverse and the bubbles and cheese, I got to thinking it would be nice to eat some cheese, so that’s what I did😋
    The croci ( plural of crocus?) look beautiful…none here and even our daffodils remain closed, yet ones in other yards are in bloom. Guess we get to enjiy them longer.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      All rewasons for eating cheese are good reasons🙂 To be honest, do we need any reason for eating cheese🙂

      Yes the croci (at least it’s plural in Latin) are beautiful and my favorites are the blue striped ones. They refuse to spread though and I don’t know why. My garden is usually two weeks behinbd when it comews to spring so first I can enjoy all flowers in my neighbors gardens and then my comes🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

