No wind, it feels very odd.

DSC_0005

Not a single twig moves in my apple tree, it’s absolutely calm outside and it feels strange. It sort of reminds of a horror movie just before the bad begins🙂 The wind has been blowing constantly (more or less) since before Christmas so this is a nice change. The storm that did pass last Tuesday night was a big one but and my cottage trembled rather much until the wind changed direction, after that I only could hear the roar from it. I slept like a baby all night🙂

 

Reflexions from the sun in the swamp behind my garage.

Reflexions from the sun in the swamp behind my garage.

DSC_0003

Reflexions from the sun on the metal wires in the fence.

DSC_0004

I think it is a Willow that flowers right now.

 

There must be way over 9000 cranes by the lake now because their shouts is like a sound wall that can be heard from long distances now. “Our” cranes are at the bog where they usually are every year so now it won’t be long until they walk outside my cottage again. The fear of winter returning is smaller by the hour now but it can still make a come back so I won’t say anything to jinx anything🙂

 

The wind was so strong that a spruce crack in the middle.

The wind was so strong that a spruce crack in the middle.

DSC_0009

DSC_0011

 

Tomorrow is Friday and a short work day, like always I’ll dry to buy more fire logs but I am hoping this might be the last time for the season. The weekend will be very warm they say so there might be no need to have the fire burning, especially since it look as if all Jackdaws already have found new homes and my chimney therefore should be safe from any tries to build nests in it.

 

I noticed something in the corner of my eye, can You see the black bird?

I noticed something in the corner of my eye, can You see the black bird?

I love when they sing in early mornings and late nights.

I love when they sing in early mornings and late nights.

In my garden right now.

In my garden right now.

 

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and perhaps some quark with vanilla taste. I worked in the neighbor factory all day so I had my lunch rather late and really isn’t hungry now. I doubt there is anything worth watching on tv so I think I’ll make it an early night.

 

DSC_0016

DSC_0017

The Turkish rhubarb. Its scientiffic name is Rheum palmatum, it sort of  looks like the palm of the hand.

The Turkish rhubarb. Its scientiffic name is Rheum palmatum, it sort of looks like the palm of the hand.

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “No wind, it feels very odd.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Lovely reflections of light on all the things.
    What is the bird? Not a crow. Doesn’t look too much like a partridge or whatever those things are called, either.

    The willows here have color in the wood which means the sap is rising but there are no swelling buds. The vicious roses have color in the wood as well, darn it.🙂
    The spring bulbs are just sitting there with their green bits sticking up but no flowers.
    There’s plenty of sun today but it’s not warming up anything at all. It’s supposed to get much warmer by the weekend but it’s also supposed to rain a lot. Can’t have it all, I guess.🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It do like that orange light.

      That blacvk bird is a Blackbird🙂 I thought I had written that🙂 Our crows aren’t black, they are black and grey even though they are the same species.

      Most trees and bushes ahe buds now, I think they’ve realised that spring actually did arrive that early🙂

      Today is warm, sunny and just a buit windy wich turned out to be a good thing, more about that in todays post.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Underbara bilder som vanligt – fast jag saknar ju djuren naturligtvis!🙂
    Här har det också blåst som 17, vi hade storm i förrgår och då brakade en av lärkarna i kohagen ner tvärs över den lilla skogsvägen. Utanför vår tomt som tur var men…..en jättestor gran (c:a 25 m) som också stod på andra sidan tomtgränsen brakade också ner och vältan tog med sig 6 meter av vårt staket med betongplintar och allt.
    Bonden kom hit och tog bort träden igår – ja, dom var tre man och en stor maskin – men han tyckte att staketet och hålet efter vältan (3 m långt, 1 meter brett och 1 m djupt) det fick vi ordna upp själva. Det hade han ingen lust att hjälpa oss med, det var inte hans problem…..Och ta bort några träd som vi tjatat om i 10 år, det tänkte han inte göra – trots att vi erbjudit honom pengar för att göra det. Det är “kul” med trevliga grannar!😦😦😦
    En ledsen och förgrymmad
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Får väl se när djuren håller sig lugna nog för att bli fotograferade igen🙂

      Jag undrar varför vissa människor är så griniga och omedgörliga? Det vore väl like bra att ta bort de träden nu istället för att vänta?! Kan inte flörstå sådana personer. Här var det ju tvärt om, grannen ville ta bort två stora granar på sin tomt men jag tycket de skulle stå kvar🙂 Han var vänlig nog att vänta i två år med att kapa ned dem🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. glad to hear your wind calmed down. we are warm here and getting warmer. i guess i have to wrap my head around warm weather and baseball nonstop for 6 months!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do like a good storm but it has been going on for months🙂 Today is less windy too wich turned out to be a very good thing, more about that in todays post.

      I would love baseball for six months🙂 and I wouldn’t mind a just as warm summer thius year as it was last year🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      The strange thing is that we’ve had spring since February!! I can’t remember that ever happen here before but I do love it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Cool here today with threats of rain but thankfully, no wind. I’m sure it will be back. I sleep well when it’s windy or when it rains and rains..so..I don’t get all that much sleep lately!🙂 In one of the photo’s when enlarged, it looked like a deer peeking though the tree. I could make out an eye and ear..but..probably my imagination.
    When we click on the photo’s to enlarge them, they get so enormous that it’s almost impossible to make anything out at first.
    The week end is coming…:) Isn’t it great??

    • Hi Mona!

      Your cool days are our hot ones🙂🙂🙂

      It is something with the sound of a storm that makes me sleep like a baby🙂

      I can’t find that deer🙂 I haven’t photographed a deer intentionally though but You might be right🙂

      Yes it is great, I’ve been waiting for this weekend for an entire week now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

