I hate to get a new phone.

DSC_0013

Nothing much has happened today, not even at work where we did experiments to see why we have problems with some things we paint. We did lots of tests and came up with nothing🙂 We have lots to do so this was just a big waste of time really, we couldn’t even find out if it is we or the producer of the things that actually creates the problem🙂 But we had to do something even if it was no success.

 

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

DSC_0018

 

I woke up at 4 am and just couldn’t fall asleep again, it was some kind of half slumber and that just made me even more tired to be honest but I refused to go up that early in the morning. It was still dark outside when the alarm sounded, I really don’t like this daylight savings time at all. I wouldn’t mind if we stayed on this time all year though, just as long as we don’t change it back or forth all the time.

 

I can't figure out what kind of tree this is, a cherry perhaps?

I can’t figure out what kind of tree this is, a cherry perhaps?

This is how our native redberried elderberry trees look like now.

This is how our native redberried elderberry trees look like now.

This is how my Ussurian redberried elderberry tree looks like. It still hasn't learned that it can be better to wait getting leafs just in case we have a really cold night that would destroy all the leafs and flowers.

This is how my Ussurian redberried elderberry tree looks like. It still hasn’t learned that it can be better to wait getting leafs just in case we have a really cold night that would destroy all the leafs and flowers.

 

My mobile phone is acting weird now and I’m afraid it is time to get a new one. I hate changing phone, I finally knows exactly how this one works, only took me three years🙂 and now I might need to change again! So I better start looking at phones to see what kind I would like when this one finally gives up. Should I get a Samsung or a Sony as I have now? Perhaps an Iphone this time or an LG. They all more or less cost the same and works much the same so I could just close my eyes and point at one here on my computer screen🙂

 

Coltsfoot, a terrible weed if it starts growing in the garden, a wonderful spring flower if it grows elsewhere :-)

Coltsfoot, a terrible weed if it starts growing in the garden, a wonderful spring flower if it grows elsewhere🙂

DSC_0003

DSC_0005

 

It’s time for something to eat but no coffee or tea, I’m tired and I really want to sleep all night tonight🙂

 

DSC_0009

 

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I hate to get a new phone.

  1. Oh my gosh! The third picture down looks just like a little fairy land with the little tiny pine trees… so cute!

    We have coltsfoot here also! It blows me away, not just that you have so many of the same plants, but also that you call them by the same names! My pussywillows are opening now, but they are the only plant-type signs of life right now. Do you have them there? I love the picture of the sun shining down on the tree peony buds!

    Maybe the controversy over which phone to buy is what is keeping you awake!

    • Hi Wendy!

      I often take photos at that spot🙂

      I always use the english names when I write about plants here but this time it is much the same🙂 Our is hästhov wich would be horse hoof but it has loads of lokally names, Tussilago is another.

      Yes we have those too and they have just started to flower here, not so cute any more but the bumblebees love them🙂

      No, That is one thing I’m sure of🙂 It’s not the phone, I think I was woken up by one of the dogs but they all started to run around as soon as they understood I was awake so I can’t figure out which one of them it was🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. i hate getting new phones too. today is opening day for baseball and this city is silent except for the roar from the stadium! it is hot and sunny and feels like summer. i started cleaning up my gardens. i guess i have to believe summer is almost here!

    • Hi Joyce!

      If they only could make them somewhat similar so it wouldn’t be that hard to learn everything again all over🙂

      How I wish Baseball was a bigger sprt here, I would be at that area too🙂

      I think I’m more or less done with cleasning my garden, I’ll more likely make the flower beds I have bigger and this year I’ll build that greeen house🙂

      Summer isn’t far away even if it is easier to believe here since we’ve had spring for a month now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. We just got new phones and went with the iPhone5s and it will take me a few years to get to get used to all jot can do. Good luck with your decision. Christer.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Sometimes it’s even difficult to understand how to make a call when getting a new phone🙂
      I’ll be happy if I can call with it anf surf the net, the rest isn’t important to me.

      I’ll start checking this weekend.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I don’t know what that tree is either but I love the light webs in the background.

    Coltsfoot is a fine plant anywhere it grows. I’m sure it must have some redeeming medicinal value or the Europeans wouldn’t have brought it here. Besides, it’s green and it has a pretty flower and doesn’t require me to do anything for it. My kind of plant.🙂

    Speaking of flowers, I finally have two in my yard. Two crocuses are showing color and will probably bloom in a day or so if nothing eats them. I’m reluctant to take the protective cage off in case Rocky tramples them.
    The mint has definitely survived my brown thumb and the winter. It’s also possible that the oregano may have survived. There are a couple of greenish leaves among the dead black ones. It was a tasty oregano so that will be nice if it has. I put this success down to the insulating qualities of a heavy snow cover.

    It has been a drippy and dark day. Incredibly dark, actually. I was at the lake earlier and it looked like a thunderstorm was coming in. Nothing developed and it did get a bit brighter but now it’s back to dark and drippy.

    Sleep well.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m afraid it isn’t webs at all. I think it’s dirt on the lens🙂 But I do agree, they look cool!

      It’s always beautiful the coolsfoot but it has a tendency to suffocate anything growing close to it🙂

      So spring has finally sprung even on Your side of the ocean🙂 It would be sad if Rocky accidentally destroyed them or that any hungry animal might eat them. Mint is hard to kill🙂 I’m glad it even survived both You and Your winter🙂 Oregane is even worse and almost totally impossible to kill🙂 I never planted anyone here when I moved here but I think it is time now, I do like oregano!

      Thunderrclouds are always impressive and as long as the lightning doesn’t come out my telephone jacket I like a good thunderstorm🙂

      Slept like a baby buit still just as cranky and tired🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I bought the i4 …and all I do is text on it and make calls. It does a whole lot of stuff I would probably like if I took the time to look up the directons. Instead the kids just keep showing me this and that. Works for me. Reading directions makes life a whole easier so I have to wonder at why I never do…and struggle. You can watch movies on it, music, and a bunch of other things..write on your blog… but I wish I had just stuck to something simpler.
    It’s a whole lot smarter than I am. Good luck with your choice. I bought I i4 because it was simpler than the i5. So they said.
    I love your third picture …it’s fantastic. Good job, Christer!! Beautiful photography…:)
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I’m leaning toward buying a Sony, this one is better protected against dust and water. I won’t have it near water but being a powder painter means lots of powder paint goes inside the telephone no matter what one does to protect it. I text, make phone calls and surf the net with my phone plus I have all these gadgets that changes European meassures to American and vice verca.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Ja du det där med ny telefon är inte kul!😦 Sedan vi slutade med företaget så använder vi nästan aldrig våra telefoner. Jag har visserligen alltid min med men aldrig på, sätter bara på den när jag ska ringa eller när jag väntar något SMS-meddelande. Rolle har sin ligger på kontoret och jag får säga till honom att ta med den när han åker till Visby t.ex., då kan det ju vara bra att kunna nå honom!🙂 Det är jätteskönt att kunna vara ifred och inte nås ibland!!🙂🙂 Både mobilerna vi har nu har vi fått av min kusin som jobbade på Eriksson och bytte telefoner som vi byter kläder, men det var ett bra tag sen hon slutade så dom är urgamla. Men…dom fungerar!🙂
    Inatt har det tydligen varit svinkallt här, t.o.m. penséerna slokar och det var -1 grad när jag var ute med Santos nyss. Och igår snöade det (😦 ) – fast snön låg inte kvar för det var +3 grader som tur var!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag har en fast telefon som jag nästan aldrig använder så jag funderar på att lägga ned den nu. Min mobil använder jag en hel del dock. Men om jag vill vara ifred struntar jag i att svara om någon ringer🙂 Ibland händer det ju att jag inte har kameran med och då är mobilen ett hyfsat alternativ.

      här inatt men dagen blev hyfsat varm. Tack och lov inget snöfall här dock🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. I want a new phone.
    I have this crappy Tracfone and it deducts a 1/2 minute for every text and more for a photo sent to me or heaven forbid a phone call. Right now I have too many bills but eventually I will get either a Samsung or an iPhone.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I pay a fixed price and then I can call and text as much as I wish and surf the net for a few gigabytes.

      I’m leaning towards a Sony, that’s what I have now too so I hope it isn’t too different🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • OMG. I had to come back and tell you that I went insane today!
        I went and got a new iPhone!!! I’m totally crazy
        I bought the unlimited deal which of course was more expensive with insurance AND
        they were offering a new tablet for free with a 2yr agreement and I got that too!
        And insurance and a cover for it.!!!!
        I can NOT believe that I have done this.
        Oh well, I only live once!
        (or as far as I remember anyway! LOL!)

      • 🙂🙂🙂

        Sometimes we just have to go a bit crazy🙂 I do hope You’ll like this phone, it’s very popular over here.
        Christer.

Leave a Reply

