I need to catch him.

DSC_0004

I need to capture Bertil and he knows it and won’t come near me. His head looks lopsided because he has a swelling after another fight and the wound is infected. I did check him after the fight but couldn’t see any injury, just lost of loose fur. The next tricky thing is to keep him indoors until I can take him to the vet, that I think might be even harder. 

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0005

 

I also need summer tires and will get new ones tomorrow. I don’t like this because last year I bought both new summer and winter tires to my Mazda and now I must do it again🙂 They aren’t exactly cheap but still they could be much more expensive. I need new rims too but I’ll put the new summer tires on the ones I have and then I’ll have time to buy other ones before winter tire time is here again.

 

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

 

I slept like a baby last night but that didn’t help much. I’m just as tired and cranky now as I was yesterday morning, I do hate this change of time every spring and autumn. I wouldn’t mind it at all if we just changed to British time and then kept it. Did You know that the heart attack rate goes up several percentage when they change the time like this?! No risk for me, my heart is as healthy as can be but I do get tired and cranky.

 

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

The beavers are rebuilding the dam again but further down stream instead. Good thing there's only one land owner on both sides there and he loves beavers :-)

The beavers are rebuilding the dam again but further down stream instead. Good thing there’s only one land owner on both sides there and he loves beavers🙂

 

It’s time for something to eat and perhaps a glass with warm milk, I have no cocoa and I belong to those few that likes warm milk🙂 To be honest, I like milk in any way and if I could live on milk alone I would try it🙂 I guess it would be rather boring after a while though🙂

 

DSC_0016

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0021

12 thoughts on “I need to catch him.

  1. Hi Christer,
    My flower bloomed today. It’s a white crocus with two stems so two flowers. I removed the cage to take some photos and little Rocky had his nose right in there. It’s okay though.

    We took a drive up the highway to the ocean. The tide was in and the marshes were flooded from all the rain we just had. One road was completely covered and there was no warning sign. I could see the yellow lane marker underneath the water but I didn’t want to guess about the odd-looking eddy on the right side of the road. I’ve drowned a jeep in a pond before and didn’t care to repeat the experience. I turned around.

    There was a news story here that a beaver built a dam across a culvert that drained a marsh. The water undercut the adjacent roadway and caused a sink hole. Oops.

    Good luck with Bertil. I sympathize. My last cat was an angry cat, too. And he was a very large angry cat.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      So one could say that spring officially has sprung now when the flower opened🙂 I guess Rocky needed to be sure that it was a real flower and noot a fake one🙂

      I have never seen the tide, we don’t have it here. I think it’s because Denmark is too close and the water between us to narrow and the Baltic sea is just like a very big polluted lake so no tide there either.I would have turned too, a drowned car is nothing to wish for🙂

      I know something about sink holes, beacers and undermined roads🙂🙂🙂 One does get surprised when falling down in one🙂

      He came in by himself so tomorrow I’ll call the vet. I think this is something that won’t go away by itself but has to be drained. I’l hear what the vet says.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. good luck with bertil! he will probably be easier to handle than teddy. everything is so difficult with her. i am calling the vet tomorrow and seeing if maybe she needs antibiotics. i can’t pour stuff on the cracks because she would have to lay on her back for me to do it properly and that sure isn’t going to happen. our weather is crazy. it was almost 80 degrees today!

    • Hi Joyce!

      He actuakky came in by himself! So I guess this bothers him now, that’s the only time that cat actually is nice because he knows he’ll get help.

      I hope Teddy’s paw will get better soon! It sounds as if antibiotics is needed and since You can’t get her to the vet and no vet she doesn’t know won’t be allowed to even come close it’s a bit tricky for You all!

      80!!! I guess summer will come instead of spring this year🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Oh boy, you are going to have some fun wrangling Bertil!
    Good luck with that. I hope he feels better soon.
    I actually like the time change except for the part of losing the hour.
    The only thing that grosses me out more than milk is WARM milk! Gag!
    Hope you enjoy it! :p

    • Hi Cindi!

      He actually came in by himself so I guess this really bothers him now. That’s the only time he’s nice because he knows he will get help. As soon as it’s fixed he’s back to his normal angry self🙂

      I wouldn’t mind if we changed to British time and then never changed back. It will soon be daylight here for over eighteen hours anyway so this is just so stupid up here🙂

      I love milk in all ways🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Milk goes sour at our house..we seldom use it except for cooking..making some gravies..etc. Drinking it warm without chocolate,,I’m with Cindi above! Gag!!
    Nice pictures..
    Now…IT’S THAT DARN CAT…THAT ONE THAT THINKS HE OWN BERTIL’S TERRITORY!! Poor guy~ Do you have a kennel or cat carrier? Maybe you could borrow one. Don’t think I would try driving with him loose in the car! Yikes. I did that once with our cat and lived to regret it! Keep us posted! He is special!

    • Hi Mona!

      Milk never goes sour here🙂 I like it all ways so a nice cup og warm milk in the evening is rather welcome here🙂

      No I think it might be the cat lady up in the barn, she’s just as mean as Bertil, especially if she has kittens to protect🙂 I talked to Salmiaks owner and they haven’t seen any wounds in Salmiak since last time Bertil had a fight with him and lots of fur was gone🙂

      I have a carrier somewhere in my garage. He actually came in by himself today so I guess this abcess is bothering him now, that’s the only time that cat is nice because he knows he’ll get help getting better. As soon as we’ve been to the vet he’ll be back to his angry self again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Sorry to read about Bertil and you would think he would learn either not to fight or come inside when he is hurt. Does Teodor behave the same way?
    I agree with you, Christer, on liking milk. The only reason, that I don’t drink mine warm is that I get too lazy to heat it. So far, I am getting used to the time change…slowly.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It’s hard to believe Teodor and Bertil are brothers because they are the total opposite to each other🙂 Teo is big and kind and prefers to stay at home and avoid fights, Bertil love it the other way🙂

      He actually came in by himself yesterday and now it looks like the problem is solved, more about that in todays post.

      Thankfully it’s so easy to heat it up in the micro wave🙂

      I have huge problems with the timne change and I guess I won’t like it until I retire and don’t have to bother about what time it is🙂

      Have a great day!¨
      Christer.

  6. Christer,
    Good luck catching Bertil. I swear animals have a second sense about trips to the vet’s. Luckily Gracie doesn’t mind. The worst thing she gets are shots and blood tests so she even licks her vet.

    It is a mite chilly here but it’s sunny which makes me glad. We hadn’t seen the sun in days.

    Sadly I am watching the funeral for a firefighter who died in a burning building. Another one was buried yesterday. It was a nine alarm fire, and they were caught in the cellar when the wind off the river blew the fire all over so no one could get to them. There are thousands of firefighters here from across the country and Canada to pay tribute. So sad.

    I am not a milk drinker except in cereal.

    Our time change was a few weeks back so I am over the loss of the hours.

    Have a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      He came in by himself to my surprise. It looks like the problem is solved for this time but more about this in todays post.

      Nasty cold at nights and so nice and warm during the days🙂

      That must be one of the worst ways to go! I can’t even imagine the horror knowing there’s no way out!

      It’ll take plenty of weeks until I’m back to normal after the time change again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

