I will feel this tomorrow.

I wonder what animal that use this hole in the tree.

I wonder what animal use this hole in the tree.

The morning was a bit too chilly but the wind was absent and the sun started to heat up the air pretty fast, it made it to 13C (55,4F) before the clouds covered the sun totally and a weak but chilly wind started to blow.  I took a long nap after our morning walk and Sune woke me up after an hour. He just refused to leave me alone and it turned out that he absolutely had to go outside to pick up his favorite toy🙂🙂

 

The Jackdaws loves a good chimney.

The Jackdaws loves a good chimney.

DSC_0004

My neighbor found three of them in another chimney of his. They had managed to go down all the way to the fireplace but were unable to go back up. Fortunately for them he could open the fireplace from the inside and for a while he had three very confused Jackdaws flying around in his home🙂

DSC_0005

 

I tried to wake up and get rid of a head ache with lots of strong tea but that didn’t help at all, so we went out for another walk and I did wake up but the head ache was still there. So I decided to dig a new flower bed. I’ve bought some Dahlia’s and Alstromerias and need a place to plant them when it’s time. I have an Amelanchier that hasn’t been happy the two latest summers and it could be that grass grows all the way in to the stem and that it has been a bit dry, so I started to dig around it to make a flower bed. Now it will get water and fertilizer something I’ve never bothered to give it before🙂

 

DSC_0006

DSC_0008

DSC_0010

 

The farmers next door walked by and we had a little chat and they told me that I soon will have calves walking I only had a t-shirt on and as soon as I had finished the job I realized how cold it actually was in the pasture next to my garden, I love having them there and later this summer they’ll have sheep there instead. So while I was digging the new bed they were inspecting the fence and repairing it so the calves won’t do a walkabout🙂

 

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

 

I was only wearing a t-shirt while digging and as soon as I had finished the job I felt how cold it actually was. Not that the temperature had fallen but the wind was a bit stronger and a bit chillier as well. The new bed isn’t especially big but I can already now feel that my body will ache tomorrow🙂 The head ache is gone though🙂

 

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

DSC_0018

 

It’s time for a hot pot of tea and to start with all the animals food. Today they show Grimm on channel Six but besides that I doubt there will be anything worth watching on tv. I have lots of dvd’s though so I can always watch one or two of those.

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0021

One of "our" cranes that nests on the bog and walks in the field outside my cottage.

One of “our” cranes that nests on the bog and walks in the field outside my cottage.

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “I will feel this tomorrow.

    • Hi Laurie!

      It feels wonderful too, normally it’s much colder this time of year and many years we have lots of snow as well.

      Not really but this is the time of year I usually do sopmethging in the garden besides mowing the lawn🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. i can’t wait to see your beds when you are done. i am cleaning things up in my gardens and am about to do a new experiment for this summer. i can’t wait to plant. one of my favorite garden centers opens today and i am going there this afternoon!

    • Hi Joyce!

      This year I’ve ordered lots of annual seeds too, long time since I did that. So if I’m successful it will look either rather beautiful or just caotic🙂🙂

      I’m very curious about Your projekt and experiment! Looking forward to know more about that!

      I think my favorite garden center is open now too, perhaps I should pay them a visit soon🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I would like calves running in the field next to my yard. I would even like sheep. I would prefer young foals, though.

    I love the photo of the light reflecting off the creek ice. Very rich colors.

    It’s too muddy to do anything in my yard yet except chop vicious roses back. I was wondering if it was too cold and wet to put down grass seed. The spot behind my house is totally devoid of grass now although there are some star of Bethlehem and day lilies starting to peek out above the mud.

    Yesterday’s first ice cream cone of the season was perfect. The beaver pond still has a section of ice over it. Nothing much else is happening there. I’ll post some photos over on Facebook.

    It’s damp and cold here and no sun to offset it. It’s supposed to be in the 50’s F today but I don’t think so.

    Take a hot to cool to hot shower to offset the muscle strain from digging up your yard.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s never a bad thing having calves next door🙂 I wouldn’t mind foals either but I prefer calves🙂

      I thought You would like that photo🙂

      Grass is best sownearly spring or late autumn so I guess it would be ok for You to do it now since spring should be just around the corner for You now. I have a circle around my cottage where no grass grows and that’s becausethat’s where Sune and Nove chase each other every day🙂

      I wish we had a ice cream maker closer to us, that first cone is always the best one. Ok I can buy ready made but that’s not the same at all.
      I’ll look after those photos!

      It drizzles here now, something that shouldn’t happen according to predictions so I’m not surprised it falls anyway🙂

      Too late for that shower now, so I’ll just be cranky all day tomorrow instead🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I love the time of day that you took your photo’s, Christer. The sun hitting everything is beautiful. When I came to the photo of the stream, I was a bit startled and had to enlarge the picture because it looked like an eyeball looking out of the stream🙂 I do have a wild imagination, I know.🙂
    How nice to have little calves right next to you…they are so cute. Baby “anything” appeals to me. I wondered if you saw the clip of the cows being let out to pasture after being cooped up in a barn ..or something..perhaps always, Their joy made me cry. One cow ran out into the pasture and rubbed her head in the grass in such ecstasy, then lay down and rolled..all of them were doing it. Grown cows jumping and frolicking like calves…I’ve never seen anything like it. What wonderful creatures they are.

    • Hi Mona!

      I love being out just when the sun rises🙂 Now I really need to take a look at that photo again🙂

      I agree, anything baby walking around outside would be wonderful🙂
      I have seen that on tv, they actuallyhave big occasion when they invite everyone and tv so they can see how hapy the cows are when they come out for the first time in spring🙂 Here all cows walk outside all year, otherwise I would have lived on the front row so to speak🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

