He’s a big kind bear but perhaps not the brightest star in the sky.

DSC_0018

Orvars stomach is working a bit too much and a bit too loud to make me feel happy🙂 He himself doesn’t seem to be bothered about it so I’m hoping for the best and that if possible he actually will wake me up tonight if he needs to go outside. He’s a big kind bear but not the brightest star in the sky🙂 He usually sits leaning towards the door hoping that I will notice him before it is too late🙂

 

Now I know what this is, it's an Elm tree.

Now I know what this is, it’s an Elm tree.

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

 

We went out to the bog this afternoon and Bertil followed us as usual, he wasn’t happy but he really didn’t have to warn us at all, the smell of hogs were quite present, it’s a pretty acrid stench so it is hard to miss. But the wind was hard and I could see no signs of them so they could have been anywhere. Too bad we couldn’t see them because I had my old camera with me, the one where the auto focus works on the tele-photo lens. But I guess that will never happen🙂 I think I’ll use that old camera a lot more now when the days are brighter, it is nice to be able to use the auto focus in early mornings when the eyes tends to be a bit too tired🙂

 

DSC_0027

I found a Columbine growing in a plastic pot so I planted it in the latest flower bed.

I found a Columbine growing in a plastic pot so I planted it in the latest flower bed.

Just outside my fence :-)

Just outside my fence🙂

 

Tomorrow we’ll have the wage negotiations again, I’ll be there of course since I am the union contact person and the last chairman when we still had our own union board. I have nothing to say to be honest, I’m more there to see that the negotiations is done fairly. I will of course be the one they blame if they don’t get what they want🙂 I’m used to that and I’m not afraid to bite back if I need to🙂

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0013

We call them Spring onions (Vårlök) but the British English name is Yellow Star of Bethlehem.

 

It’s time for that pot of tea again and after that I’ll read a new comic book, Beetle Baily and all the other comics in that comic book.

 

DSC_0002

A Common Caffinch.

A Common Caffinch.

DSC_0004

 

Have a great day!

 

8 thoughts on “He’s a big kind bear but perhaps not the brightest star in the sky.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Pretty bird, the chaffinch. I think we don’t have any like that.
    Bertil looks a bit puffy or maybe just lopsided because the fur is gone.
    The cow looks pleasant but unimpressed.🙂

    I went to the dentist today and he was talking about onions growing in his lawn. I asked if they smelled like chives or onion when cut because I have lawn chives and they smell very strong. His didn’t so I thought they might be star of bethlehem but he didn’t think so. I wonder if he has the yellow ones instead.
    Something is eating my crocuses. I have more than one, now, but something is chewing on them. Chipmunks, probably.

    Beetle Bailey isn’t new. He’s from World War II. I used to read him when I was a little kid.
    And now I feel really old.😦🙂

    It started out nice this morning but now it’s cloudy and windy and cooling down. Rain is forecast.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I should have written the latest Beetle Baily🙂 He’s been around almost as long here and he’s very popular. But I have to admit I like Zits and Betty better and both of them are published in Beetle Baily.

      It is a beautiful bird and he sings so beautiful now. So this is one of the few birds they didn’t bring over to Your side of the ocean🙂

      It is the fur that make him look like that🙂 No swelling left at all any more. He dopesn’t like to show that side of his face at the momebt🙂 The older cows aren’t impressed by anything🙂 The calves however is and they can’t seem to decide if my dogs are something to care about or not🙂

      The Yellow star of Bethlehem doesn’t smell at all so it might be that, I’ve never seen the white one.

      We don’t have chipmunks here, I do think theyr are cute but it’s enough with our voles here. They eat plenty as it is🙂
      Lots of rain is predicted to fall here tomorrow and on Wednesday but I’m not sure what to believe since they didn’t know that we were going to have sunshine here today🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Caryn is right. Beetle Baily has been around for many, many years. I always wonder if the artists that draw the cartoons have someone trained to take over when they cannot do it anymore OR if the cartoon would die too.

    The picture of Bertil is one of the few I’ve seen where he doesn’t look like he is ready to go to war!🙂 He is a beautiful cat! His head is healing well? No infections?

    I cannot enlarge your pictures anymore. When I try, they get SO large that they are nothing but a blur…what happened.
    Enjoy your Tuesday!🙂
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes I know, I should have written the latest one🙂 He’s been around here for ages too. It’s the original artist and his sons that draws it at the moment if I remember right. I’m afraid Peanuts died with its creator.

      He is beautiful that cat and his head is healing very well. I do catch him every now and again when he isn’t alert and it looks very fine and infection less.

      I don’t know what has happened?! I think it is something with WordPress that makes the photos that big because they are only 6 inches wide as most when I put them in. But lots have been happening here ately so I hope things willgo back to normal again soon!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      It isn’t easy to get older🙂

      Nothing much happened, the fabric owner hadn’t had the chance to prepare anything🙂 We’ll meet next week again.

      I have no idea what You mean but could it be the comenting thing?🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

