I should never answer the phone.

Today I continue with some photos of our walk on the pilgrimage road yesterday.

Today I continue with some photos of our walk on the pilgrimage road yesterday.

I know I never should answer my mobile phone when I don’t recognize the number on the display, still I did so today I went to work🙂 The factory owner used a phone that I don’t have the number programmed in my phone so I went straight in to the trap like an animal🙂 One could think I should be able to be away from work one day without things going wrong🙂 But To be honest for a change, I knew I wouldn’t have to be there for too long and the problems they had yesterday could have happened to anyone.

 

Here we just had passed what I think was a pet grave. There was a white grave lantern placed by a small circle made of stones. Oddly enough they had placed two tiny skulls on it, skulls from what I think was goats. So it could also have been an occult thing :-)

Here we just had passed what I think was a pet grave. There was a white grave lantern placed by a small circle made of stones. Oddly enough they had placed two tiny skulls on it, skulls from what I think was goats. So it could also have been an occult thing🙂

DSC_0032

This was where we had started walking on a detour from the pilgfrimage road. I had hoped we could continue on that road all the way to the lake.

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

But suddenly we came to roads end. ASfter this it was a new plowed field.

 

Even though I usually wake up at that hour anyway it still hurts inside hearing the alarm clock on a Saturday morning. I brought my dogs with me like I always do when I work over time and I can’t say that they like being there but on the other hand I don’t think they dislike it either. They do however like to walk around in the forgotten gardens that belongs to the factory. I don’t know why they belong to the factory but it is easy to see that they once were loved. In one of them it still grows lots of rhubarbs and many of us go there every summer and eat the stalks and they are delicious most likely a very old variety.

 

We were back on the pilgrimage road again.They are probably having an orienteering contest here thgis weekend. Mål means Finishline.

We were back on the pilgrimage road again.They are probably having an orienteering contest here thgis weekend. Mål means Finishline.

DSC_0040

The roads were rather muddy after all the rain.

The roads were rather muddy after all the rain.

DSC_0042

 

The other garden is sort of split in two. One part of it is an apple orchard. The trees are very old and some have mostly fallen apart but they still give plenty of rather tasty apples, we eat from them every autumn too. The other part looks as if it has been more fo sitting and drinking coffee in. There grows some hazelnut bushes, hawthorn and laburnums. Now days the only ones visiting it is some cats and lots of pheasants, well and me and my dogs too. I tried to see if there grow any smaller hazelnut plants and smaller hawthorn’s too, I would like to dig up a couple to bring home. I think I saw a few and I’ll ask the factory owner if it would be ok if I did. No one ever cares about those gardens so I doubt he would say no.

 

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

Lots of stone fences in this part of my county.

 

The sun shone all the time I was working and as soon as I got outside the clouds covered the sky and the winds started to blow hard again. I really can’t complain about the winds since they have stayed away for almost an entire week and they do bring warmer weather too. Tonight will be rainy and that’s just as good since I moved some irises yesterday and they can always feel better with a nice shower or two.  Tomorrow will be partly sunny and rather warm they predict.

 

DSC_0047

This is most likely an old tomb. If it doesn't look as if it is a natural pile of dirt it most likely is a tomb. We have them everywhere here and they are at least 2000-3000 years old.

This is most likely an old tomb. If it doesn’t look as if it is a natural pile of dirt it most likely is a tomb. We have them everywhere here and they are at least 2000-3000 years old.

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

 

It’s time to make that pot of tea again and I’ll also bring out the old electric grill, I feel for grilled sausages today but it’s way to early to start a fire in the stove yet. It’s not the same but hey we can’t get all we want in life I guess🙂 After that it’ll be a short nap and soon they’ll show Grimm on channel Six.

 

Isn't she a beauty :-) I love all the hair on her head, she looks like a cartoon cow :-)

Isn’t she a beauty🙂 I love all the hair on her head, she looks like a cartoon cow🙂

DSC_0027

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I should never answer the phone.

  1. Hi Christer! You sure do live in a beautiful part of the world!! I wish I had places like that to take my walks. Sadly, living in suburbia just doesn’t have that same feel. I hope you enjoyed the sausages. Your weather looks like its turning for the better and staying there! We are due snow today, mixed with rain but back into the negative temperatures for the next few days. I don’t think winter will ever leave. Its like Game of Thrones….a 7 year winter (or longer)!!! Have a great weekend!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I actually had places like this to walk in when I lived in the big city Gothenburg. There are big parks in that city that are more or less just wilderness so I’ve been able to have it like this all my life even if I only have lived in the countryside for 17 years.

      I did enjoy them🙂

      It will be abit wobbly for a while but they say really warm weatner will arrive shortly after easter. I’m happy as long as it doesn’t snow🙂 I remember a heavy snowfall in my old home town June sixth, when I graduated highschool🙂 But that is rare.

      Your winter this year is like mine usually is🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      No, there used to be homes there but those cottages are long gone. They used to be bigger but factories have “eaten” up parts of them. They are placed so these last parts are too small to be able to use if they want to make the factories bigger and are therefore quite safe from getting destroyed.

      Yes it’s perfect that I can bring my dogs🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Now you should retrieve that phone number and put it in your Contacts list under Don’t Answer.🙂

    She is indeed a lovely cow. Is she one of the ones on the other side of your fence?

    I was feeling dubious that spring would ever arrive in my home yard. But I walked around to the west side of my house this morning and there were many clumps of chionadoxa blooming in the lawn. There is even something greenish growing the muddy place behind the house that used to have grass. It’s probably moss but there’s some scraggy grasslings there too. And there is a yellow self-sown Johnny Jump Up growing on the other side of the house.
    I feel much better about spring now.

    I would have thought you would be more adventurous about liberating some things from those forgotten gardens. You haven’t tried to take cuttings from the delicious apple trees or lift some roots of ancient rhubarb?

    It’s sunny and warm here today and it will be almost summer-like tomorrow.
    Enjoy the grilled sausages and the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Already done🙂 I’ll never be fooled again🙂🙂

      Yes she is and I should have seen her plenty of times but I haven’t.

      Nice that spring seems to establish itself in Your corner of the world too🙂 Now You know how I usually have it, a normal winter we still have snow here this time of year. I’m so glad we switched this year🙂

      I haven’t taken cuttings from those apple trees but I am allowed to if I want to. Since I don’t know what variety pollinates any other variety I would have to graft all of them and I still would know nothing to be honest🙂 I have sown rhubarb seeds from those rhubarbs but never removed any plant, I’m allowed to but I have bad lucj when it comes to moving rhubarbs, they tend to die🙂 So I have actually asked for permission :-)When it comes to moving plants I do tend to follow the law🙂

      The sausage was quite delicious🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. a cow wearing a wig…hehehe! that is a beautiful place for walking. it is bright and sunny and 70 degrees here and i just planted all of my lettuces!

    • Hi Joyce!

      She’s now my favorite cow🙂

      So You have our summer temperatures already🙂 I can’t remember ever having such a long spring as we’ve had this year, it started already in February and will continue foe at least a month or so until we might get an early summer. I’m just going to buy some cow in a bag as we call it. It’s sold as a fertilizer but to be honest, it’s useless as a fertilizer but instead it’s one of the best soild one can buy🙂 I’ll start planting and sowing vegetables as soon as I’ve done that.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Such a beautiful walking area…:) nothing like that here..having lived in Oregon as a child..I miss the forests..
    One of the bloggers posted a chip of cows and I will never think of them the same way. What wonderful creatures they are. What a cute little curly top knot this one has…sweet!:)
    Being called into work is never a great thing to happen. I think you accepted it well..but what a dirty trick to play on you! LOL 🙂

    • Hi Mona!

      It is and it must be even more beautiful in summer when gferns grow along the stone fences.

      I’ve always liked cows🙂 They are much cleverer than one might think.

      It was a dirty trick🙂🙂🙂 but we were there for only four hours so I survived🙂 Now I have that number in my phone so I’ll be more careful next time🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Whoa, love that cow.
    I would feel sorry for you but I don’t😀😀😀
    I had to work both Saturday and Sunday.😦
    good luck with digging up those plants!

    • Hi Cindi!

      She’s a beauty!

      My aim in life is to avoid over time as much as possible, I failed last Saturday🙂

      I haven’t asked yet, I need to see some leafs until I’m sure they are what I want🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

