Today I blame my neighbors :-)

Yesterdays sunset.

Yesterdays sunset.

I don’t know why but the first work day in the week always makes me late. So just a very short post today and this time I blame my neighbors because we talked for a rather long time when we met after our walk. My dogs tried to come close to their cat Salmiak once again but I can’t say it looked like he enjoyed it🙂

 

Suddenly all the trees show leafs :-)

Suddenly all the trees show leafs🙂

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

 

The predictions said a cooler day today so I’m not the least surprised that it was slightly warmer than yesterday🙂 This si summer temperatures for us here in the north and even the night was rather warm. Nights here during summer are usually cool, 10 C (50 F) isn’t unusual here and I love those cool mornings, especially warm summers when we have lots of flies around because that the only time during the day they stay calm🙂

 

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

 

I’ve given myself some problems because some of what I sowed the other day has already started to germinate and show above the soil surface. Now I have no idea where to place the pots until it’s time to replant them and later on give them their place in the garden. It’s still early in the year so frost nights will be coming frequently here until the first week in June.

 

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

 

It’s time for that pot of tea and then a walk around the garden to see if anything new shows. I need something to eat as well but I think I will have something light, like yoghurt with apple slices and cinnamon.

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Today I blame my neighbors :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    I love that shot with ghost trees. It’s fifth from the bottom. The two trees behind the little flowering one look almost like double exposures or ghost images.

    It’s warmish here as well. The sun was out earlier this morning but now it’s clouded up. It’s supposed to rain tomorrow. That’s okay. We need it.

    There’s not much going on here today. I had a doctor’s appointment this morning and then took Rocky for a couple of walks around the neighborhood. It’s a bit boring.

    I’m waiting for delivery of the super-special grows-great-in-solid-shade grass seed.🙂 When it gets here, I’ll dig up the dirt in the back yard and sow it and hope for the best. Oh, and I’ll put yellow police keep out tape across the area so my lawn guy doesn’t run over it with the ride-on mower and suck all the seedlings up out of the ground like he did last year.:/

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it’s best to keep that guy away from the new grass🙂 I do hope that grass is as good as it sounds!

      I do like that photo too!

      I’m hoping for a dry spring, so all those biting isects die this year too. To be honest, I don’t care if there is too few left for the birds to eat🙂

      I actually took an hour of from work today and drove to the vet for a new prescribtion on Orvar and Hectors medicine. Can’t say I longed to work after that but I do need that pay check every month🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! we are still warm here. we were supposed to get lots of rain which we need badly but it passed us by. i hope we don’t have a dry summer with everything new i am planting. i called the gazebo people this morning and am going to get that project started asap! i sure hope teddy’s paw heals. i have no idea what to do. it has been a couple months already. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      You want rain and never seems to get any, I don’t want rain and it seems I always get it🙂 I do hope You’ll get rain though because it won’t be fun to water all those new plants all by Yourself!

      So they’ll start already! That new gazebo sounds great!

      I wonder what happened with her paw? She probably shouldn’t go up and down those stairs but she would probably be so sad if she wasn’t allowed to look for bad kitties that it wouldn’t heal at all if she had to stay still all the time.I do hope it wil,l self heal before summer starts!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Där ser man en av nackdelarna med att så! *fniss* Visst är det kul att se något gro som man själv har sått, men var 17 ska man göra av alla småplantor!?😦
    Det skulle vara svalare idag, men trots att det var lite molnslöjor så var det varmt. Men det skulle visst bara bli 12-15 grader i morgon, vilken kan vara skönt om man ska jobba hårt. 🙂 Och det lär jag få göra, för idag tog jag det jättelugnt. Gjorden bara ett av mina favoritjobb; Vattnade men nya vattenspridaren. Underbart härligt jobb! *fniss*🙂🙂 Vi har skaffat oss en sån där proffsvattnare, som kastar ut vattnet i en dimmig cirkel. Den är i metall, Rolle tröttnade på att behöva köpa ny plastspridare vart och vartannat år. 😦😦
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Problemet är ju att det skulle ta ett par veckor innan de grodde, men så gör de det nu🙂 Jag löser det på något sätt, i värsta fall får de åka ned i källaren där det är lite svalare.

      Igår var det lika varmt som innan här men idag sjönk temperaturen fyra grader. Kan ju inte påstå att jag frös direkt trots den staka vinden🙂

      Mitt vattentryck är lite ojämnt så jag vattnar med slang om det behövs och bara det som jag absolut vill ha kvar. Resten får klara sig bäst det vill och hittills har allt klarat torka, vintern däremot tar död på en hel del här.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer!! Lovely sunset indeed! I haven’t even thought about planting seeds yet as they are calling for snow this Friday. I’d like to have a quick word with Mother Nature!! Have a lovely evening!!

    • Hi Dianna!

      It was and absolute still as well, very unusual that the wind doesn’t blow at all here🙂

      You do have our winter/ spring this year. I’ve never sown annuals this early before and these weren’t supposed to germinate for a couple of weeks🙂 Well it’s a pleasant problem🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. That’s a really beautiful sunset. I love those soft colours.

    It’s sunny but very windy here today – that cold, gusty easterly wind straight off the Baltic that blows right through you. Our thermometer shows 12C, but that wind means that you still need gloves, coat and a warm hat.

    And yes, I’m having the same problem with seedlings that have grown really fast inside and are big enough to be transplanted in the garden, but the nights and early mornings are far too cold, even with fibreduk (sorry, no idea what it’s called in English – funnily enough it wasn’t something we ever needed in sunny Australia!) over them.

    Still, it’s lovely to see the new green leaves on the trees, the cherry blossoms coming out and the bumblebees flying around enjoying the dandelion flowers.

    • Hi Marie!

      It sure was and no wind to disturb the feeling either, very unusual here🙂

      Four degrees cooler and the wind is hard but it’s nice here anyway. Especially in my garden since the wind doesn’t reach it🙂

      These seeds weren’t supposed to germinate for a couple of weeks🙂 But I can always place them down in my cool cellar, I have really strong light for plants down there, but I tend to forget the plants I have there🙂 But it’s a nice problem🙂 The closest word I could find to fiberduk was nonwoven cloth. I looked at fiber cloth too but those pictures google showed showed something too thick. I have some plants beneath bubble wrap but the wind tends to take it and blow it far away🙂 No need for fiberduk in Australia?🙂🙂🙂

      I thinkj we have one more week until the cherries blossom here but the flowers on my sloe bushes opened up today🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

