I thought I could fit in more stuff in it.

DSC_0002

We’ve had one of those wonderful almost summer days here today and I’ve been able to enjoy most of it since I stop working at twelve on Fridays. Well today I stayed almost one hour longer since we had the wage negotiations but it was actually worth the time staying a while longer. Not because the negotiations gave us loads of extra money, because they didn’t🙂 But because this is the time one get the chance to hear what’s going on in the factory and in other work places🙂 One could call it gossiping but I call it quality time🙂

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

 

After work I went to buy things for the coming green house and realised that my SAAB isn’t as big as I thought it was, at least if I don’t want to make a mess in it. So I could only buy a fraction of what I was planning but since everything I do is a five-year plan I still have plenty of time to buy the other things all through spring and summer🙂 I had forgotten that I had ordered a special pan for making egg cheese that I told You about during Easter. I thought I should make at least one this year. So naturally I drove to the wrong town to buy the green house things, I therefore had to pass my home so I could go to the other town to get that pan.

 

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

Where the road used to pass and where I fell down that sink hole :-)

Where the road used to pass and where I fell down that sink hole🙂

 

We walked down to the creek when I came home and it actually became too warm when we were walking in the sun and the weak wind couldn’t reach us. Both Orvar and Hector slowed down considerable panting heavily, they will of course cope better as soon as they have gotten used to warmer weather. So they were quite happy when we walked along the creek where there’s more shadow and the running water cools down the air.

 

The squirrel has almost the exact same color as the pine!

The squirrel has almost the exact same color as the pine!

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

DSC_0021

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat because I haven’t eaten anything besides an ice cream since 5 am, that’s over twelve hours ago :-) 

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0024

We call the Narcissus for Pentecost lily because they usually open up around that time. Everything is early this year.

We call the Narcissus for Pentecost lily because they usually open up around that time. Everything is early this year.

Ninebark.

Ninebark.

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I thought I could fit in more stuff in it.

  1. i wonder if you are going to have a really hot summer? i sure hope we don’t! it is warm and raining here which we desperately need. i still have a bit of stomach flu but must be getting better because i cooked today! i can’t wait to see your greenhouse!

    • Hi Joyce!

      Normally! when we have a warm and sunny spring summers get chilly and rainy but nothing much has been normal lately🙂

      I understand how much You need that rain since You live up a mountain and Your summers have been awful hot these years I’ve known about You.

      Stomach flu’s are the worst! But I’m glad that it is getting better. It’s a good sign that You cooked today🙂

      Well You know me, I’m slow but it should be finished at the end of summer, I think🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I guess we are going to have a bad El Niño this year and that will make us either very hot or very wet. It depends on where you are. I better check out some air conditioners soon.🙂

    A couple of your photos today have some interesting hidden things. There’s a grey dragonet sort of thing in one and what looks like a small wolf lying down behind the yellow tulips(?) in another.🙂

    Your squirrels are cute with their tufted ears. They don’t look so much like tree rats as ours do. Apparently they have better manners, too. Nice shot of the squirrel jumping from one branch to another.

    It’s sunny and pleasant out here. I have been at a funeral since 8:30 this morning so other than the actual time spent standing at the gravesite, I have not seen much of the day. While we were all standing at the grave listening to the priest say The Lord’s Prayer a lovely red tail hawk sailed right through the assembly just above head height. Cool.
    I had a nice visit with all the relatives that I haven’t seen for quite some time and there was a lovely meal at good restaurant.

    The super special shade loving grass seed came in the mail yesterday. It’s probably too early to plant it yet as I am not convinced that the last frost has happened.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes, we all fear that since this spring is so fantastic and started so early we’ll get a really miserable and wet summer🙂

      I did see the wolf🙂 but I think it’s too early in the morning to see any dragonet. Would have been cool to have one around though🙂

      these squirrels are just cute but I know they can be a bit of a pest in cities. Here too many things just wants to eat them so they are afraid of everything🙂 I was lucky with that jump shot, it didn’t show any signs of wanting to do anything and I wasn’t sure I hade taken a clear shot at first and was just going to take one more just in case🙂

      It was nice of that hawk to fly by like that. Long time since I had to go to a funeral thankfully.

      Perhaps best to not sow until the last frost has passed but just don’t wait for too long, too much watering involved if it gets hot quickly now when it starts to heat up. But then again, it might be You that will get all that rain and not us🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. HI Christer! Jealous of your warm weather. We had snow. Last night and this morning. It is now 8 degrees but cloudy. I am hoping that we have a very long summer because I really miss my gardens! Hope you had a good something to eat – but ice cream is a good thing to eat just not the only food for the day!🙂

    • Hi Dianna!

      We all fear that since this spring has been so great we’ll get a miserable summer instead🙂 Not a single snow flake in sight here and the temperatures we’ll have makes it hard for now to even come close🙂

      Yes ice cream is always right🙂🙂

      Have as great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

