She seems to like the whip :-)

It looks like a magic gate leading to the bog :-)

It looks like a magic road leading to the bog  and all the mythical creatures living there🙂

Today was even warmer but from tomorrow night it’ll turn towards colder and we’ll even have some rain they say. It is dry so I really shouldn’t complain. It’s a good thing that April 30th has bad weather because that is one of the days that most people are drunk and violent. That’s how e celebrate spring here🙂 It’s Walpurgis night, or Valborgsmässoafton as we say and the worse the weather is the less domestic violence we’ll have. It’s sad really! I’ll tell You more about Walpurgis night on Wednesday.

 

Today the cherries started to flower, I didn't even see the buds yesterday!

Today the cherries started to flower, I didn’t even see the buds yesterday!

DSC_0014

DSC_0001

 

I rarely get suspicious when people I don’t know wants to be my Facebook friend. Most of them love gardening like I do but I do tend to see if they have any more of my friends as friends too. Today I someone asked to be my friend but I’ve never heard of her so I checked her profile. She’s young but still haven’t done anything on Fb, more that to publish a photo of a rose. So I searched the net on her name and where she lived and I did get a few photos. It was hard to see if it was she because of the mask she was wearing and it looks like she likes to use a whip, especially on naked men tied to a bed🙂🙂🙂 I don’t think I want to be her friend🙂 To be honest, there were lots of other photos but as far as I could see none of them looked like her so she might not be the one liking whips🙂

 

DSC_0016

DSC_0005

The Honeysuckle can cover entire trees.

The Honeysuckle can cover entire trees.

 

We’re having a holiday on May first but since we don’t want to work on the Friday after we’ll work on Thursday instead and take Friday of. We really shouldn’t since May first is the Workers day, celebrated in most parts of the world. But since none of us are eager to demonstrate and listen to politician we don’t trust we might as well work and stay home three days in a row instead🙂

 

Just down here drinking some water.

Just down here drinking some water.

Just touching the water to see if it's cold. No I didn't feel that while drinking.

Just touching the water to see if it’s cold. No I didn’t feel that while drinking.

Ops, I fell down in the cool water :-) He just loves to "fall down" in the creeks when he gets the chance :-)

Ops, I fell down in the cool water🙂 He just loves to “fall down” in the creeks when he gets the chance🙂

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and right now I’m using a breakfast bowl as a teacup. It has no handle but so far this is my favorite. After that I think I’ll have an early night.

 

Amelanchier lamarkii. It gives delicious berries but the birds tend to take them before they ripe. The berries have a taste of honey and bluberries.

Amelanchier lamarkii. It gives delicious berries but the birds tend to take them before they ripe. The berries have a taste of honey and blueberries.

DSC_0020

Primula auricula.

Primula auricula.

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “She seems to like the whip :-)

  1. i don’t do facebook, i have enough trouble doing the little i do already. it’s a good idea to not be friends with a masked person! the birds get my serviceberries before i do too. they get my blueberries too. we have nasty honeysuckle here too. i need to cut some out this year. i did more planting this morning and it is supposed to be raining but so far just a few sprinkles. we sure need the rain so i hope it shows up soon!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I can’t remember why I started with Fb and I’m not there more than a few minutes every day. There are so many thing in the real world I want to do so there’s no time left to spend on Fb.
      I was more worried about the whip🙂🙂 There was a nice photo of a young woman on Fb but I suspect that it’s a fake. If not I do have to apologise to her🙂

      I know the birds need food too but it would be nice to get enough to make a jar of jam🙂

      I do hope You’ll get that much needed rain! I guess wee ned it too but I can survive without it🙂 At löeast they changed the prediction to rain from snowfall🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I think some people on FB “friend” everyone they see, so they look like they know a lot of people! I only friend people I actually know. And I just ignore the rest, or tell them I only friend real friends. It’s fun to keep up with folks you don’t see often. The whip thing, however, is a little over the top! 😉

    • Hi Wendy!

      There are lots of fraudsters out there. If I befriend someone like that they can take over my account or create a new exactly the same. Then they ask my friends to befriend them again so they can getr accsess to everything on their accounts. I thgink the woman liking whips is one of those.

      Yeah, the whip is sort of a step too far🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    She was probably some perfectly normal gardening enthusiast who reads your blog off someone else’s blog that got it from another FB friend who shared.🙂
    I friended someone because he was a member of a FB group that I am also in. Bad decision. I ended up having to block all his posts because he was a wingnut. I’m also not fond of random people who want to follow me on Twitter. Since I never use Twitter they wouldn’t be getting anywhere if they did follow me.🙂

    I noticed today that there are now dandelions in the lawn and the forsythia in the swamp is blooming. The quince is budding and the grape hyacinths have bud-like purple things growing on them. I saw a male goldfinch in all his glory at the feeder and I heard a tufted titmouse doing his mating call up in the walnut. I guess I can accept that spring might actually be here though I have my reservations.🙂

    It’s cloudy and cool here today but Rocky and I did get a couple of walks in.

    It could be worse with Sune. At least the creek isn’t an algae and pollen filled mud hole. Last year I had several instances of yellow, slimy green and brown dog that could not be rinsed off before getting back in the car because the only water around was what had made him yellow, slimy green and brown in the first place.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Or she mighht have been a male fraudster trying to take over my account or make one exact the same. Happens a lot over here nowand they warn us all the time to check out who the preson really is.

      I have a few wingnuts too🙂 I think it’s time I started to clean up my friends list on Fb🙂 I’ve gotten some spam here on people that wants to repost my blog on Twitter?!

      Dandelions pop up everywhere here now🙂 like smasll suns all over the lawn🙂 Well the bumblebees loves them and they’re just too many to fight so I enjoy them instead🙂 I know too little about birds but now it’s almost impossible to see them any longer because all trees are green and I really can’t say what bird sounds like🙂

      I’m lucky this time, the water is turning towards green now but as long as it still is running it won’t be that bad. But since we mostly walk around here I just clean him up with the garden hoose🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    Today I put the birdseed in the feeders, and I added cayenne pepper as the squirrels don’t like it. I’m hoping to keep the red spawn away from the feeder.

    I have many Facebook friends who were my students, and I have others whom I’ve never met but we were in the same on-line clubs so we became friends. I am careful with some people and have turned them down. I have been lucky so far.

    My forsythia is just about ready to flower. I noticed some on the street are already yellow. The next thing will be the awful pine pollen. It turns everything yellow-green, and you have to keep all the windows shut or every surface will get covered.

    The garden centers haven’t put out many flowers yet-still too early.

    I hope you had a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes cayenne pepper is one of the best things there is🙂 I once had a dog that tended to destroy my refidgerators and eat all the food there and in the pantry and she could only be stopoped with cayenne pepper or white pepper🙂🙂🙂

      I only know a handful people on my friends list on Fb but the others always have the same interests as me and many of them I’ve met once or twice. This one however I’m pretty sure was a fraudster and they are warning us all the time about them right now. I wouldn’t be surprised if it actually was a man behind it all.

      My forsythia will most likely only tet leafs this year but then again I’m happy it still lives. I forgot to plant it last autumn so it has been standing in a pot on tne ground all winter🙂
      I’m just waiting for the pine pollen🙂 The first year I lived herre that pollen colored everything yellow and it didn’t help closing doors and windows either. Last year was a calm one so we’re all fearing this will be a pine pollen year🙂

      I haven’t been around to any garden center so far this year but I guess they sell lots of plants right now. I wish I had had a spring like this when I had my garden center🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. LOL…I know I should not laugh..but it was hard not to.🙂 Whips? Yikes!! Good thing you checked her out. I never let someone I don’t know befriend me on facebook. I seldom go on it anyway. I think it sometimes causes problems. So far nothing has happened where I am concerned..but there have been misunderstanding among my kids..and it’s sad. Unfriending and that sort of humiliating thing. I don’t bother to check anyone out..if I don’t know them..I ignore them. Often even if I do I don’t do it. No reason to since I don’t go on very often. Only when I get a notice about someone I know very well..or one of my children or close friends. I don’t even commmunicat with people I know well on facebook. Between blogging etc..it’s just one thing to many for me.
    Emails do just fine for me.
    Yep…good thing you checked her out! LOL You cannot be too careful!🙂

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes whips and she sure looked to enjoy it🙂

      I allow people to be my Fb friends if many other I know hgave him or her as a friend too but I’ve become more and more suspicious. Too many fraudsters out there that can make ones life miserable.

      Emaiöls are just enough to be honest and our blogs are good compliments.But now days one has to check who’s really sending emails too, there’s one person that use my blog name as a mail address. I really don’t like that but I can’t do anything about it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. HI Christer! I would stay far away from anyone brandishing a whip!🙂 You just never know….and likely no good would come of it. Gardening or no gardening!! May 1st is Beltaine and is a good “holiday” for us Wiccans and Pagans alike. Its not a day off, but we celebrate when we can. Either the weekend before or after, all weather dependent. It rained all day here yesterday and was very gloomy but I loved it! All we need is some thunder to make it complete. Our raspberry bushes get destroyed by the birds – its all I can do to get to the berries before the birds do. Have a good evening!!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I agree🙂🙂

      The problem here is that too many people drink too much alcohol and Swedes can’t controll their drinking I’m afraid. Otherwise it is a nice holiday even though the weather tends to be cold and rainy/ snowy that day🙂🙂🙂

      We might get some rain today and we believe we might get thunder to since it has been so warm and a cold front will pass. I like a good thunderstorm but the lightning has a tendency to fly out one of my telephone jackets and almost in to the wall on the other side of the hallway.

      Strangely enough our raspberries are left alone by the birds and we have wild raspberries all over this area. So if I want rasperries I’ll just go out and pick as much as I want. Chrries however is something the birds raid long before the berries are even close to ripe, I never get any🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

