I’m here to make it worse he said :-)

DSC_0002

Someone knocked on the door and I opened it. A cloaked man stood outside and I said: Oh sweet death, are You here to relieve me from my pain and worries?

No, he answered with a deep James Earl Jones voice, I’m his cousin Stomach flu and I’m here to make it even worse. Can I offer You a sausage?

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

 

I felt ok all day yesterday but a bit tired in the early morning. Then suddenly when I was about to go to bed the fever hit me like a train in full speed. One minute I was boiling, the next I felt deep frozen. But the night passed without any bigger problems.

 

The Turkish Rhubarbs. Two rather big ones and then the tiny one in the front :-)

The Turkish rhubarb. Two rather big ones and then the tiny one in the front๐Ÿ™‚

This doesn't look much for the world but it is a redcurrant bush I found behind the Beauty bush with no space to live on. I dug it up and cut it down hard, so now berries on this one for a couple of years I guess.

This doesn’t look much for the world but it is a red currant bush I found behind the Beauty bush with no space to live on. I dug it up and cut it down hard, so now berries on this one for a couple of years I guess.

DSC_0010

 

So this morning the fever had sunk from 40C (104 F) to a merely 38,5C (101,3F) and even though I was tired I still felt rather ok. That is until I felt the need to fart. Well I don’t have top tell You what happened๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ After that I’ve been mostly sleeping all day.

 

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

 

So this is all You get from me today. I managed to take a short tour in the garden to get some photos to show here and I guess I need to go to the mailbox later on too but that is as active I’ll be today๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I’m here to make it worse he said :-)

    • Hi Laurie!

      This came as a surprise for me, I didn’t feel ill until minutes before it started. It usually stays for two or three days so I’m hoping it’ll be gone already tomorrow.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Sorry but I laughed in several places mostly because I’ve been there and done that.
    “Would you like a sausage?” was a nice touch, by the way.๐Ÿ™‚

    At least it’s not 3rd Stage Stomach Flu where you know you are NOT going to die but you WISH you would.
    I hope it passes quickly and you are able to enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I was hoping You all would laugh, otherwise I mever would have told You๐Ÿ™‚ Shit happens as they say๐Ÿ™‚

      Can’t say I’ve enjoyed the day but I still live and I’ve been able to have some yoghurt and water with honey. I felt I needed fast energy.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Oh! I hope you feel better soon! What a wretched thing to have! I had the flu several years ago, and I wished for the cloaked stranger to come knock on my door! No fun, especially when you have little four-legged dependents to care for. Drinks lots of tea. And hold the farts for a while!

    • Oh, I forgot… those yellow flowers, second picture down, are they a euphorbia? Did you plant them, or are they native? Okay, NOW you can go back to bed…;)

      • Yes, they are Euphorbias. I don’t think this one is native but I know it grows everywhere anyway๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t remember the name though.

    • Hi Wendy!

      Thankfully my dogs couold walk in and out the house as they wished since this was the last day of summer warmth. I really didn’t have the energy to take any walks,m it was tough enough to walk the hundred yards to the mailbox๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      No more farting until I know it’s safe again๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hahahaha….you sharted!!! i should not laugh. my birthday was the 23rd and i woke up that day feeling like death was on my shoulder. i had stomach flu until saturday and it was no fun at all! hope you feel better soon and have no more sharts!!!

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes I did๐Ÿ™‚ I have to say I was totally unprepared for that๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ :-)and Yes! Laugh as much as You like, that’s why I wrote it๐Ÿ™‚

      Stomach flu is awful! I think I might have eaten something bad because this is nothingtrhat goes around at the moment.

      I won’t fart again until I know it’s safe๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Oh no!๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m used to people complaining about the effects of birch pollen allergy at this time of the year, but not ther dreaded stomach flu, which I usually associate with winter. Perhaps your body is anticipating the cool change tomorrow… I do hope that you are on the mend soon.

    I’m impressed that you managed to go out and take such lovely photos – everything is looking so fresh and bright in the spring sunshine. And that cat is looking very content. We had a glorious day here in Osund,. but I hear frost is on the way, so it’s back to winter jacket and gloves again in the morning. At least the bonfire tomorrow night will keep us warm.

    • Hi Marie!

      Yes stomach flu is a winter thing so I feel extra punished now๐Ÿ™‚ But it might be something I’ve eaten, no one around here or at work has this or had had this for long. I have been able to have some yoghurt and a cheese sandwich๐Ÿ™‚

      I think we’ll miss the frost but nights can be rather cold here where I live, it’s a cold spot and all cold air runs down the slope in to my garden๐Ÿ™‚
      I’m glad I bought extra firelogs so I can start a fire in the stove if it gets too cold๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Chriser.

  5. Hi Christer! I hope this mail finds you feeling better. Nothing worse than a stomach flu! Keep hydrated and hopefully by tomorrow you will be better!!

    • HI Wendy!

      Still lots of fever but I feel there might be a chance to save me after all๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’ll try a cheese sandwich this morning๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes he is and a very kind and cuddly cat as well. A bit too kind and cuddly actually so no one can stand him for too long๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes it was a rather poopy day๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

