It’s slowly going the right way.

The sky yesterday afternoon. I don't think we ever got any rain but I'm pretty sure I heard thunder in the distance.

The sky yesterday afternoon. I don’t think we ever got any rain but I’m pretty sure I heard thunder in the distance.

May first, a holiday for the workers and when big marches are held all over the country organized by the left wing parties. A day of unity for all workers regardless of color or nationality. Unfortunately also a Nazi party decided they wanted to have a demonstration in one of our bigger cities and we really can’t forbid anyone to demonstrate just because we don’t like their politics. What they hadn’t counted on was that the big church in the town suddenly started to signal for danger when they were about to start🙂🙂🙂 Something that hasn’t happened since the second world war. That’s the kind of protests I like🙂🙂

 

The flowers of the redberried elderberry tree. They don't look much and they smell awful but the insects love them.

The flowers of the redberried elderberry tree. They don’t look much and they smell awful but the insects love them.

DSC_0008

Wild cherries in bloom everywhere now.

Wild cherries in bloom everywhere now.

 

It’s a sunny but cold day with a rather strong cold wind, it could have been nice without the wind though. I managed to take a walk with my dogs, just a few hundred meters (much the same in yards) and I was exhausted when I came home and I slept for almost two hours🙂 I have also managed to eat two sandwiches, my stomach protested rather much in the beginning but now it feels fine. At least the fever is gone so it is turning the right way.

 

DSC_0011

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

 

Bertil has been so nasty lately that I actually threw him out this morning. He still followed us on our short walk and to my big surprise he sort of asked for forgiveness when I sat down on an old tree stump by jumping up in my lap. Either he’s dying or I am, he never do things like that🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0017

DSC_0019

DSC_0021

 

It’s time for a pot of coffee and perhaps I’ll try another sandwich and later on I’ll have some of that soup again. All the animals are about to have their food too and they are not the patient kind🙂

 

DSC_0022

Have a great day! 

14 thoughts on “It’s slowly going the right way.

  1. when i was sick last week i could not eat for days. that is something that never happens to me. i am glad you are starting to improve. i am planting ramps today. i ordered some on ebay. i want to have my own little patch next year. it poured earlier but now it is starting to clear up. maybe bertil was just feeling sorry for you?

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’ve eaten a few sandwiches and soup but that’s all I can take at the moment. The stomach works so bad after that it doesn’t feel it’s worth it🙂

      From what I’ve read ramps spreads even better than chives🙂

      It looked as if we actually might have gotten some drops last night when I looked on my dusty car but it wasn’t enough to wet the gropund at all.

      I think it’s more likely he understood that his main source of food was close to be shut down🙂 I was prepared to bann him totally from the cottage and give him food in the wood shed instead. Nast little critter sometimes.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Glad to hear you are turning the corner on the bug you had/have. It’s not nice to be sick on days off from work!

    I can not believe how green things are there, we are still very brown. Only the small honeysuckle shrubs are greening up so far…

    Cats are very strange critters, hard to figure some of the weird things they do. Definitely NOT little versions of dogs!

    I love summer storms, I can’t wait for the first one! I especially like them when they come at night and I can watch the lightning flashing, but, alas, I almost never stay awake for long!

    • Hi Wendy!

      I only wish it could turn a bit faster🙂 But a slow progress is better than none🙂

      Still it looks as if almost all plants react on the length of the day becuse it has been warm for such a long time and very little happened. Now when days are long all plants start at the same time and I love it🙂

      Bertil might believe he’s a dog but he sure isn’t🙂

      I do like a good thunderstorm too but the lightning has a tendency toi go through my telephone jacket and almost in to the wall on the other side of the hallway. One day it will reach that wall and then things wikll start to burn fast here I’m afraid. But still, I love watching it all🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. HI Christer! The first picture of the sky looks wonderful! We soon should be gearing up for skies that look like that. I love the thunder. My husband is a tornado chaser – that is a hobby of his. Soon we should get some wild weather. I am glad to hear you are feeling better. Day by day! Sorry to hear Bertil is cranky. One of our cats is like that too. She is hardly ever happy but usually takes it out on one of the other cats….Have a good evening!!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I think we did get a few drops of rain but nothing that even wet the ground even a little🙂

      Tornado chaser! He wouldn’t have much to do if he lived here🙂 But we’ve had a few lately, nothing compared to the ones You have, these lift the roof of barns or make caravans fly a bit but that’s it. Scary enough though🙂 I saw one pass up on the mountain once but I actually didn’t believe what I saw so I got a bit surprised when I heard about it on the news the next day🙂🙂

      Yes day by day and it’s better that nothing.

      Cranky is a kind word for Bertil🙂 Hes just nasty but today I think he understood he just went too far.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Bertril is begging forgiveness maybe, he’s not stupid, he knows where his food comes from, lol, hope you feel better soon, sounds like you’re on the mend,

    • Hi Laurie!

      I guess he understood he just went too far this time and it is nice tro get food every day🙂

      It has turned towards better but it goes sooo slowly!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    Good to read that you are starting to feel better especially since a long weekend is coming up. It’s awful to be sick on one’s holiday. I’d rather go into to work and stay out sick when I’m feeling better. Not that I did anything like that when I was a working person. Nope.

    I said Bertil was planning something. He probably still is. Trust but verify as Ronald Reagan used to say.:)

    It was raining earlier. Now it’s misty and drippy. Rocky and I went for a walk along the lake after I picked him up from the groomer. He had to jump in the water, of course. Anything to smell like something other than good. It’s been a while since I was able to walk along the lake. My back and knees are tired and sore but not too, too bad.

    Enjoy your sandwiches and the rest of the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I had lots of plans for this weekend but those won’t be followe, that’s for sure🙂 But I am feeling better even though food isn’t high up on my list today🙂

      It is awful to be sick on long holidays! I have a work friend that got a cold and stayed in bed the entire Easter so I guess it isn’t more than fair that I got it this week🙂

      He’s still up to something and he relized that he wouldn’t be able to go through with it if I kicked him out of the house🙂 He is now unpleasantly nice so I will keep my eyes open🙂

      Rocky and Sune have that in common, down into the water no matter how it smells🙂 Beautiful photos from the lake! I know how it is when back and knees protests a lot.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Crafty Bertil. I think there must be a gene for nasty/crafty that is attached to one that makes those black and grey striped cats. Monster Man could be nasty/crafty, too. He was a Maine Coon Cat and very large.

        Thanks for the compliment about my photos.

      • I think You’re right about that🙂 We all know orange cats usually are a bit odd too🙂 Thankfully Bertil is a very small cat, otherwise I’m sure he would see me as pray🙂

        Those photos are very good!
        Christer.

  6. Years ago I read a lot of historical books on Natzi’s and the war..and after a while I began to have nightmares so backed away. It is impossible to understand why a human being would want to continue that sort of thing for any other reason than to feel accepted by a group and no one else wanted them. Why else…but that sort of thing has gone on for centuries..probably since the beginning of recorded time. As a child I heard about it and could not believe they committed such atrocities, but they did. Problem is that if we forget..as I understand it, we are doomed to have it happen once again. I hate war..but there are times …there are time…

    I had a bit of a relapse a couple of days ago of that stomach virus..and it still is hanging on just enough to make me uncomfortable. I don’t know about you but those shooting pains through my stomach are terrible..plus I cannot leave the house. Better today. I hope you are. Still limping around though..I am beginning to wonder if I will ever be able to bear weight on my left foot again! 😦 Miserable! Get better ..and…WAIT…I think tea is supposed to help your stomach….um..problems. Is that true?

    Okay..🙂 color me gone..oh.another WAIT! Bertil. I had a cat just like him named Scratches. Scratches was a very moody cat..very thin from always out prowling but I loved him. He attacked the children, strangers, anything that got too close he didn’t like…and he especially was not overly fond of our dog when he didn’t feel well..or was tired.
    Like you, I sometimes pitched him out the door when he was in a crappy mood. But, when he didn’t feel well, or something was hurting him..he would come straight to me and jump up in my lap for help. When he did this..I knew something was amiss. Probably why I like Bertil so much. He reminds me of “Scratches”…. I was the only one that cat tolerated..

    • Hi Mona!

      The crimes the Naziz did was horryfying and must never be forgotten but we must also remember that the Japanese was just as bad. The things they did to people must never be forgotten or forgiven! Yes things like that happens almost all the time but in a smaller scale so most people never learns about it.

      It seems this stomach flu never wants to give in🙂 I have no fever any longer but my stomach behaves as if I had🙂 I guess I’ll be ok next Monday morning when I start working again🙂 To my big surprise tea made it worse for a while?! but thankfully that changed🙂

      Scratches coulöd be Bertils brother🙂 I alweays tell my neighbors never to trust him, he is known for attaicking dogs, the only living things he actually likes is “his” dogs and I’m tolarated at least a bit since >I give him food and clean him up after fights🙂🙂🙂 I actually do like him but sometimes he’s just too much🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

