It’s something about Mondays.

This is one of "my" deers. She didn't care much that we came a bit close. Not long now until she gets a baby.

This is one of “my” deers. She didn’t care much that we came a bit close. Not long now until she gets a baby.

Sorry, this will be very short because I stopped to talk with my neighbors for too long. Plus it’s a Monday and nothing really works on Mondays when it comes to time :-)ย 

 

DSC_0012

This must also be one of my deers. She looked up for a second.

This must also be one of my deers. She looked up for a second.

Saw who we were and went back to eating again.

Saw who we were and went back to eating again.

 

First I had to stop by the grocery store in the village where I work, after that I had to deliver the last notice for the road association meeting on Friday (by the way, I doubt I’ll get a chance to write anything that evening) and after that we had to take our walk like we always do after I’ve come home from work.

 

The last cherry tree to open up its flowers, despite the nasty cold nights.

The last cherry tree to open up its flowers, despite the nasty cold nights.

DSC_0019

SOme Bird Cherry trees smell wonderful and some like cat pee. This one smells wonderful.

SOme Bird Cherry trees smell wonderful and some like cat pee. This one smells wonderful.

 

But the day has been rather good. I worked in the neighbor factory most parts of the day and that was perfect after one week of stomach flu. I just stand still while painting the things I paint. I can also tell You that I was successful in making a very nice dinner from what I bought last Friday in the super market. I just fried the reindeer meat first, picked it out and fried all the vegetables in the fat that was left. Then I made the sauce and tossed everything back in the pan. Reindeer is something one either likes or can’t stand at all๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0003

Hector suffered from sudden deafness and was anything but happy when I had to sound very angry to make him hear properly again :-)

Hector suffered from sudden deafness and was anything but happy when I had to sound very angry to make him hear properly again๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0008

 

So now it’s time for a shower and then something to eat before going to bed. I have the latest Beetle Baily to read as well so I doubt there will be anything I’ll watch on tv.

Have a great day!

 

She hadn't moved at all when we returned from the bog.

She hadn’t moved at all when we returned from the bog.

10 thoughts on “It’s something about Mondays.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I do like it a lot! It’s not quite moose and I have no idea how elk taste but it is there in the regions so to spek๐Ÿ™‚ It does have a special taste since it eats lots of lichens. I think You would like it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      If You don’t eat venison reindeer is nothing for You๐Ÿ™‚ It has a very special taste since it eat so much lichens. Teddy would love it๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Some days are like that. I had to make two attempts to get dog food today because the first time I went to the shop, it was closed. I had been there yesterday, too, and it was closed. Third time’s the charm so now Rocky can eat.

    Most things I tried to accomplish yesterday and today required at least two attempts. Two phone calls to straighten out a credit card issue because the office was closed yesterday. Two phone calls to get customer service on an insurance claim because the first time I called their computer systems were down for updating.
    The grass seed has been thrown down and the patch watered. Twice.๐Ÿ™‚ I await grass seedlings. The seeds are covered in blue stuff so I hope the birds don’t eat them.

    It was a mostly cloudy day with patches of blue sky here and there. Not too cool but a sweater was definitely needed. I was out most of the day and it was good.

    Glad the reindeer turned out well. I’ve never tasted it but I’ve had deer many times. I suppose I could find caribou here if I tried hard. It’s much the same thing as reindeer.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I dread days like that, when everything seems to go on repeat all the time๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I wonder why they always cover everything in blue? Slug poison is blue and seeds are often covered with blue and even some fertilizers are blue๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ Perhaps birds don’t like blue things when it comes to food? I’ve never heard any bird being poisoned from any of those blue things.

      Yes reindeer and caribou is the same thing but the caribou is totally wild while the reindeers only is almost wild๐Ÿ™‚ We only have caribou in Norway up in the mountains here. Reindeer does have its opwn taste but I think that if You like deer You’ll most likely like reindeer too.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer! Reindeer!!!???!!!! I think I would just have the vegetables!๐Ÿ™‚ You are right, on Mondays there is usually nothing to say. I may go for a bike ride now that I have finished my evening tea – and wait for Game of Thrones to download! Have a good Tuesday!

    • HI Dianna!

      It’s delicious and I like that they run around free almost the entire time in their lives. There are no antibiotic residues left in them because they are so healthy they don’t need it.

      No weather for bike rides here today, it’s pouring down๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    I first had reindeer meat in Finland at a small hotel in Inari. I thought it was excellent. The second time I had it was in Iceland as part of a dinner of Icelandic game, all delicious. I would have to buy it on-line as people here won’t eat it. I always got asked how it tasted. I used to say great except the red light was a distraction.

    The deer are so plentiful for you. Gracie would have permanent deafness once she’d taken off after one. I love all the flowers. Ours too are blossoming finally.

    Have a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      It is delicious but I think that it’s important how to cook it, like lamb. Do it the wromng way and it will taste rather awful๐Ÿ™‚ We can find it in all bigger stores and most of the smaller ones too. It isn’t that expensive either but then again they really don’t sell the best parts in the freezers๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ That’s a good one๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes we have them everywhere here. The fun thing, or very annoying thing with dogs is that even if they see the same thing every day they still just get just as exited as if they never seen it before๐Ÿ™‚

      Much froze here though and I doubt we’ll get many cherries this year.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

