Some days I just don’t want to talk.

DSC_0001

The sun broke through the clouds the second I sat down my foot outside my car door and suddenly it became way to warm to have a jacket on. I switched to a fleece jacket instead and off we went. Bertil met us when we reached my neighbors stable but suddenly he started to growl and looked towards the forest. I thought at first it was a fox he had seen or heard but it turned out to be the ones living in the farm next door. I know he just don’t like people, or to be honest anything but “his” dogs and these people do love animals and has taken in several stray cats to their home.

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

 

So I am assuming it’s just his nasty self that makes him growl when he sees them. I really had no wish to talk to anybody today but to the neighbors is something one does here. Just seconds before I met them I had been talking to the neighbor  that has the stable.  We walked ou to the bog because the Castle owners has put up the electric wires over the roads again so the cattle, in this case the bulls, can walk around between fields as they wish. It is possible to walk there too but I had no wish in checking if the bulls like dogs or not🙂

 

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

DSC_0008

 

I had hoped that the road would be neighbor free when we came back but to my surprise we met them all again🙂 They are all truly nice people and I do like chatting with them but today I only wanted to go home and make a pot of tea and fall asleep in front of the tv🙂 But Bertil was with us, this time not growling and everyone looked at him and like always it was him we all spoke about🙂

 

Spike mosses.

Spike mosses.

DSC_0010

Sune trying to dry after a bath in the little creek. He jumped straight in to it and got a bit surprised over how deep it is :-) He had huge problems getting out of it.

Sune trying to dry after a bath in the little creek. He jumped straight in to it and got a bit surprised over how deep it is🙂 He had huge problems getting out of it.

 

I had some time over this morning so I picked up almost al that was left of plants from the cellar. I thought a rainy and warm day would be perfect for them. It looks as if clouds will cover the sky again so I hope we won’t get any frost tonight. I’ll check how warm it is just before going to bed, if it is colder than 6C (42,8F) at  pm we’ll most likely get frost during the night.

 

DSC_0013

A Lemon butterfly resting under a raspberry leaf.

A Lemon butterfly resting under a raspberry leaf.

DSC_0017

 

It’s time for that pot of tea and something to eat now but it is too late to fall asleep in front of the tv, I’ll soon go to bed anyway🙂

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Some days I just don’t want to talk.

  1. I know exactly how you feel. I do like my one neighbor to the north of me but sometimes I’d rather just be in my own world and not try to think of pleasant things to chat about . Of course you know the neighbor to my south, I definitely don’t want to be talking with them! Ugh!

    • Hi Cindi!

      I do like all my neighbors in this part of the village but some days I just want to walk around not speaking to anybody. My neighbors bring up the subjects so I don’t have to think about that🙂🙂🙂

      I do understand You about that neighbor, some are just truly nasty or annoying just by their existence🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    The sixth photo is fascinating. It looks like butterflies, flowers, tropical birds all mixed in together. What is it?

    I think I would not mess with those bulls either. They look content enough but who knows? 🙂

    A fuzz of grass seedlings is slowly appearing in the bare patch. We shall see how it progresses. The crabgrass is already making attempts to colonize.
    All my outside plants that were in pots are now in the ground. The only thing I have left to do is to seed the giant bare spot behind the house.

    Yay, Sune for leaping before you look! Rocky walks very carefully into the water unless there are geese and then caution goes out the window.

    Today is dull, damp and cool. It was very windy and much cooler down by the lake so our walk was a short one.
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!
      That is a redberried elderberry bush, they look like that when the leafs are new. That’s the only time they actually are beautiful and when the red berries comes of course.

      Those bulls can look almost half dead but I’m pretty sure they woukld come to live asa soon as my dogs and I put our feet in that pasture🙂

      Grass seeds can take a really long time to start, so now all Yoiu have todo is to keep any animals from digging there and keep all lawn mowers away too🙂 I guess crabb grass is as impossible to keep away as the grass we call quick root🙂 Well it’s green anyway🙂 I’ll wait at least two more weeks until I plant anything from the pots in the ground. June can be tricky in the beginning and those frost nights are usually the worst ones.

      Sone does nothing careful🙂 He’s all or nothing and he’s just as happy no matter what the result is🙂
      A mix of sunshine, clouds and rain today but fairly warm.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer! I know exactly how you feel – some days I just want to walk and not say anything to anyone. Sorry to hear you weren’t able to carry through on the nap. I am sure you are sleeping now. Its going on 4 o’clock here so I am sure its late there! We are due some flurries of snow tonight and cold, cold temps. I will bring in my bedding plants and veg garden starters. I can’t take a chance losing them! Have a happy Wednesday!

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes it doesn’t matter how much I like them, I just want to pass and go home🙂 Totally impossible most of the times🙂

      I’m six to nine hours ahead of You depending on where You live on the continent. So I was most likely asleep by the time You wrote here🙂

      I’m hoping for cloudy nights so the frost stays away but I want sunshine during the day and mostly it’s the opposite way🙂 The vegetables I’ve sown can take a frost night, the other things I want in my vegetable garden will be sown closer to June.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. 🙂 But of course Bertil would be the topic of conversation! 🙂 I think all of us has moments of not being overly fond of people. LOL Smart cat! Tell him “hi” for me, will you? 🙂
    You have the most beautiful places to take walks.

    • Hi Mona!

      He always is when people see him, follow us on our walks🙂 and I will🙂

      Yes I think we do and I have been tired all week and that doesn’t help🙂

      I agree, it is beautiful here🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. We have given up neighborhood walks in favor of going to the local “Y” where we see a lot more people than we did on walks, which we still take just not daily. And, now we know so many people that it would be hard to get by without talking to anyone. But, some days I just say hello and not much more.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I don’t think anyone here would go to something like the “Y” here. Two neighbors do run a lot but I think that’s it🙂 I loved to run too back in teh days before thr rheumatism came.

      Normally I do like to have a chat with my neighbors but sometimes it would be so nice to just pass. To say hi here is to invite long conversations🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

