They do smell nice now :-)

DSC_0027

 

I’m not sure how to react to the weather predictions for tomorrow, one says cold and rainy and one says warm and somewhat rainy. I guess the rain is the only thing almost nearly possible to happen, when have ever these weather predictions been right🙂 Today however has been warm and nice and I was lucky to work in the neighbor factory so I walked between my two work places enjoying the wonderful weather. I even walked by the grocery store and bought an ice cream🙂

 

The forst is cool and nice when the sun shines.

The forest is cool and nice when the sun shines.

DSC_0020

DSC_0022

 

Nothing much has happened to be honest, I woke up at three am because I was freezing. It didn’t matter what I did, I just couldn’t get that blanket of mine to cover me. I also had to go to the toilet so I dragged down all dogs as well and tossed them out into the garden. I have to admit that they looked a bit surprised being forced out at that hour and at least Nova had prefered to stay in my bed🙂 I had hoped I would go back to sleep rather quickly after that but how wrong I was. I must have dozed off every now and again but I really can’t say I slept especially much or well.

 

Sune never miss a chance to take a bath :-)

Sune never miss a chance to take a bath🙂

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

 

I sprayed that tick repellant spray on my dogs yesterday, it’s made from only natural oils and I have to admit it smelled rather nice but I sure hope the ticks won’t like it🙂 Doesn’t it sound safe when one say that it only contains natural ingredients? Unfortunately nothing is safe only because it’s natural. Snake poison is natural and so is opium and I would say that neither of them are safe to use🙂 But none of the dogs had any reaction after getting sprayed and Nova even tried to lick it of without getting sick so I guess it is safe🙂

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

Thew Hornet is a bit longer than an inch. Thank god it's peaceful :-)

Thew Hornet is a bit longer than an inch. Thank god it’s peaceful🙂

DSC_0008

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat. I’m not sure what I want to eat though. I could make rather nice sandwiches but I can also fry a few frankfurters or prince sausages. I bought some hotdog bread on my way home but I can save that for later. I better go outside and cover the plants too, just in case the night gets clear and not cloudy as one of the predictions says🙂

 

DSC_0026

DSC_0030

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “They do smell nice now :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Yours is the second mention of hot dogs/frankfurters I have read today. Now I want one and I don’t have any. I may have to get in the jeep and pay a visit to the local hot dog vendor guy up by the lake.

    The 4th photo down looks a little like my back woods. Almost tropical.

    That’s a big hornet. I saw some here a couple of summers ago that were as big. Maybe bigger. Seemed huge to me at the time. They were bright orange. I mean International Safety Orange that just screams, “Don’t effin’ touch me!”. They were feeding peacefully on swamp milkweed which is Pink. Very pretty color combination.

    It’s sunny and warm here today. Almost hot, actually.
    I suspect your weather folks are telling you that tomorrow it might be a bit wet and some part of the day is going to be colder than the other parts of the day. Pretty much has it covered, I’d say.🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I made sandwichwes instead, it just was too late to start making hotdogs🙂

      That photo is taken at the edge of the bog and it is sort of tropical there.

      That would have been something to see! Orange hornest on pink milk weed. I’ve sown milkweed but they never seems to be able to survive winter here, not even a mild as the one we had this time. So now I’m trying an annual one instead.

      They are all guessing I think and perhaps someone will come close enough to the truth🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi myroseindecember!

      Thank You🙂

      Thankfully it’s rare that I don’t sleep well and last night I had my blanket on all night🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. HI Christer! Love the forest pictures! I wish I lived closer to a forest. I hope you decided well on your choice for your dinner. I hate waking up cold! Even with 50 pounds of cat all over I still get cold. I can only imagine what kind of look your dogs gave you at 3 a.m.!!! Ha. Well, we are cool and rainy here today which is a nice break. Back to sun tomorrow but I will take today! Have a lovely Tuesday!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’ve realised that I like the forest even more than the ocean so this is where I’ll stay for the rest of my life I hope.

      I was too tired to do anything but sandwiches but they were great🙂

      My dogs think it is too hot to sleep in my bed now during summer, only Nova can stay the entire night and she’s too small to keep me warm🙂 I think they had prefewred to stay asleep but they always wake me up so I think it wasm’t more than fair that I woke them up this time🙂

      It was a bit warmer than prediction and now the rain falls, quite nice actually🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Omg! What was in that spray? I’ve had two dogs come into boarding with horrible reactions to natural flea treatments! The first was a white westie mix and his neck and back turned flame red from peppermint! Doc had me bath him over and over and finally he was ok but the other was a fawn pug who had sometime with cloves I think and his whole back was burned and he lost his hair….. I’m hoping your spray doesn’t have either of those ingredients!😦

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s lemongrass oil, castor oil, something called citral in Swedish and Google gave me the same word and phenoxy ethanol melaleuca alternifolia. Have no idea what that last thing might be 🙂 None of my dogs got any reaction and this is supposed to just stay on the top of the fur and not go down to tye skin.

      Yes natural things can be just as bad as made things and not all dogs get any reaction for the same things as other dogs (or pets) do so it’s trial and error I’m afraid.
      So far no ticks though but that can be just pure luck🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I am alergic to their sting..so I stay as clear of them as possible. Not sure about Wasps, or Yellowjackets. I hate being cold…so I start my bedtime with warmed towels..and crawl under those. It’s nice. I roll them up tight, heat them and then unroll them between the sheets on the bed, get ready for bed and crawl in under the towels…and I am out like a light.🙂 Mele sleeps at my feet and she isn’t too fond of me sticking my feet under her but she patiently gets up and moves and lets me have the warm spot. I would think sleeping with the dogs on the bed would be toasty. Start with a warmed bed…and you won’t wake up at three except to throw a cover off.
    🙂
    Love ;your pictures as always!

    • Hi Mona!

      I do get a nasty reaction to the sting too but these are gentle giants. Well if one tries to kill it I doubt they’ll be gentle🙂🙂

      I love to have it warm in my bedroom when I fall asleep but after that I want it to cool down. Last night however was just too cool🙂

      Only Nova stays for an entire night, the others just think it’s too hot after a while.

      >Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. It has been very nice here in terms of the temperatures after a near heat wave 2 weeks ago. Do the other dogs also jump in water whenever they get a chance? And I had to look closely because at first I thought it was a calf not a dog in the photo. We will be having hot dogs tonight with aome homemade chili that was in the freezer.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      We’ve had it rather nice here too lately and today was a bit warmer than predicted butthe rain started to fall as soon as I stepped out of the car. It’s a gentle summer rain though.

      No the other dogs hate bathing🙂 Sune was a bit too close when I took those photos🙂

      Sandwiches after all yesterday but I’ll have those sausages tonight instead🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

