I’ll bring Nova with me tomorrow.

I didn't take that many photos today but thankfully I have saved a few from last week.

I didn’t take that many photos today but thankfully I have saved a few from last week.

Most flies in my home are now stuck on the sticky fly paper but not all and those few really knows hoe to annoy me. Those in the forest too but to be honest, there are much fewer flies than there usually are out there so the reasonable dry spring has helped a lot. But I will bring my mosquito hat from now on, they still drive me insane🙂

 

Early this morning. I didn't see the crane when I took this photo of the mountain.

Early this morning. I didn’t see the crane when I took this photo of the mountain.

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

Lots of deers this morning.

 

It’s sunny and warm and tomorrow we might set a record for June they say, we’ll get at least 27C (80,6F) and I’m not sure I like that, it will be nasty warm in the factory I’m afraid. But I’ll not be there all day because I’ll bring Nova with me because she has an appointment with the vet at 1:15 pm. Her ear is infected again so she need some antibiotics or if they’ll decide to give her cortisone and steroids again. Last time she got that her ear was fine for over a year.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

DSC_0027

 

She likes it at my job because she will be in my boss office with air conditioning and she will most likely stand on his desk looking out the window like she did the last time. He claims he told her to go down but I doubt that🙂 The problem is that when we’ve been to the vet I’ll need to go to the pharmacy and I can’t have her in the car while I’m in there, I can’t bring her either and I will definitely not tie her outside, she’s a pitbull and they tend to be stolen if tied outside. I’ll ask if she can stay there while I’m at the pharmacy.

 

One of the WOW trees are dying. If one look over the field from my window on the upper floor several trees look like they spell the word wow together. One of the trees actually look like an O :-)

One of the WOW trees are dying. If one look over the field from my window on the upper floor several trees look like they spell the word wow together. One of the trees actually look like an O🙂

The black berries flowers now.

The black berries flowers now.

DSC_0012

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat. I think I’ll have an early night because I am a bit tired, It’s hot at work and I did wake up at 4 am today🙂 No use in trying to go back to sleep so we went out for our morning walk instead🙂

 

The smaller tombs are placed on another field than the big ones.

The smaller tombs are placed on another field than the big ones.

DSC_0035

This is most probably a tomb too but destroyed after several years of agriculture.

DSC_0037

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I’ll bring Nova with me tomorrow.

  1. What a beautiful butterfly! By the way, this weekend here in Northern California the temperature was about 103 degrees. Now THAT is hot. You would be a little pool on the ground.😉

    • Hi kerrymac22!

      I know🙂 We rarely reach these temperatures up here in the north so when we do we melt🙂 103 would probably make us pass out🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Always such great pictures, Christer. Lovely country. That sort of countryside is mainly on the East Coast of the United States. Warming up out there. 100 today..but should start to go down once again …or so they say. NO rain..or even a hint of it.😦 No bugs either…a few mosquito’s..almost no flies…except a few of those tiny fruit flies. I spayed for them this morning.

    • Hi Mona!

      I’m glad You like them🙂

      Yes I understand that the northern east coast looks much like it does here, especially up in Main and northern Massachusets.

      A bit over 80 here today but thankfully a wind makes it feel cooler but on the other hand that wind works like a hair dryer so now everything is very dry here🙂 Rain tomorrow and most likely thunderstorms too, it’s going to coold down a bit again.

      Lots of mosquitoes here and lots of flies too, no fruit flies though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! i can’t believe how warm you have been! do they say why they think this is? we are hotter than normal here too but we have just awful humidity. teddy stays inside for almost the whole day. i am guessing that not many people have air conditioning in your area? i need my A/C!!! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      It was like this last summer too but it is very unusual! Normally it stays much cooler here and that’s why very few have air conditioning in their homes. If we had had Your summers I’m pretty sure most of us would have it🙂
      It’s tough on the old dogs, they rarely move around at all now during the day and I’ve understood that they actually stay inside the dog house because it’s mucvh cooler there since it’s towards north, the sun wont shine on it until tonight.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    So now WOW will be WO? Doesn’t work somehow.:/

    The deer are very red. And the horses are very curious.

    Nova will be having a fine adventure tomorrow. Air conditioning and all.
    Rocky has to go to the vet tomorrow, too. Nothing’s wrong. He needs his annual Heartworm test and Distemper shot. We’ll go to the park afterwards so he’ll be happy.

    Today was mostly cloudy, a little warm but with a cool breeze. Now it’s completely cloudy and will probably rain.

    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Either WO or Woll, it depends om where thatb ree stands in comparison to the others🙂

      I woke up the horses when we passed them the other morning🙂 I guess they were curious on what had woken them up🙂 The deers look so fine now when their fur is brand new.

      Nove slept on the desk by the window all day until we left for the vet🙂 She did however not apreciate the vet checking her ears and now she’s a bit mad at me🙂 I’m rather happy that we at least don’t have to worry about heart worms, yet that i.

      Sunny,m windy and very warm here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer! That is awfully nice of your work to allow Nova to visit! We here in North America are a bit snobbish when it comes to bringing dogs anywhere other than a dog park. Which is a shame. I think we should follow was the Europeans do – they take their dogs everywhere and in lots of places. We are having a pleasant few days of proper temperatues. Not too hot, not too cold, just right! I plan on riding my bike to work tomorrow. I used to ride it everyday but with the new job I got last year, I have to get in to work so early in the morning that I have to wake up that much more early and riding my bike takes me some time. I am not the fastest bike rider in the world, too busy looking at everything else other than concentrating on getting to work. I really loved your pictures today! Those horses look very interested in what you are doing! Have a good Tuesday!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I am lucky that they allow me to bring my dogs when necessary, not all work places do that. But they think it’s better I bring my dogs and work most of the day inbstead of taking the day of because of a vet appointment. They allow much more down on the continent though, just a few retsaurants and cafés allows dogs here, in fact I only know about two places in the entire Sweden that do that.

      I woke those horses up when I passed so I guess they were quite interested in what it was🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.
      I miss riding my bike to work but it’s just too long now. That wouldn’t have bothered me back in the days though, back then I biked around 450 kilometers every week🙂 and I was fast too🙂

Leave a Reply

